Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Berhaart from Singapore

Budget hotel. But you can enjoy more than you paid

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleaness with resonable price
Cons: Hotel entrance and overall organization and interior.
Location: Easy to approach to several attraction point by walking.(10mins)
Hotel is quite old and and you don't see any luxurious things from the main entrance. If you are looking for luxurious hotel, this is not the hotel that you are looking for. Room also quite old but kept clean as much they can do. Means reasonable and don't have uncomportable feeling on facilities. Staffs are all very kind and friendly. They charge reaonable price for all services. Recommend for pratical family groups who is not kin to luxury trip but seeking nice and safe place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and location is great.
3 out of 5
by Joods

Great location, great staff, damp bed

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staff were excellent
Cons: The damp needs treating.
Location: Location is just outside the flyover, but thats not a problem. So central to the Old Quarter and busy bars and restaurants.
The hotel is in a fantastic location central to the Old Quarter, just minutes from the action. The staff were so lovely and any query was actioned immediately without complaint. The room was spacious and had everything we needed although musty and damp: damp patches were obvious to many areas on the walls. It would appear that the room is not often used and maybe the bed had been made-up after the last guest, it was certainly damp and although comfortable, was not a pleasant experience to sleep in. Its such a shame because the hotel has everything going for it, and being a budget option in a great location, should be busy. An amount of money could do with being spent just to get rid of the damp. Apart from that, great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just lovely!

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay in hanoi old quarter hotel. Stayed there for 4 nights. The staff were so friendly and would go out of there way to help. Great price! I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, large rooms, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Large and comfortable rooms. Reasonable price for our family. Very friendly and helpful staff. In the edge of the old quarter.
Cons: Only small thing is maybe a little more breakfast choices, but not a big issue.
Location: Its on the edge of the old quarter so you are close to everything. Short walk to wherever you want to go, without being totally swallowed up.
Easy to get to, very comfortable and staff who were always on hand for anything you might need. We went away and came back a few days later leaving our bags and having our laundry done, perfect. Not a modern hotel but loved the quirky old style and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Brisbane

Really great

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great people, really lovely and friendly. I wish them wellvvand if I am back in lively Hanoi I will stay there again. I cannot recommend them too highly. Don't let the hotel being close to a busy road put you off as the windows are double glazed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shano from Gold Coast, Australia

A good home base.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: On the edge of the Old Quarter, walk to pretty much everywhere. The staff, Viet in particular could not do enough for us, but they were all amazing.
Cons: The water pressure and shower head could be better.
Location: Eat, drink, take a cyclo around on your first day to get a feel for the old quarter. Halong Bay is a MUST!!!
A large comfortable room, clean, tidy and great value. The staff were absolutely fantastic.
3 out of 5
by janelle from australia

Photos tell lies

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: A good clean and new soft beds
Location: Very busy
The photo look beautiful, very old, musty smell, hard beds and old bathroom in need of a bottle of demostos, staff are very friendly actually over the top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately our room smelled strongly of mildew and the windows were covered by a billboard. The hotel needs some TLC as it could be very popular as the location is great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tired Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs a lot of work to bring it to an acceptable standard.