Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Terrible!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very dirty place, really poorly kept and I would never recommend this place to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient transportation to and from airport.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Staff available
Never got answer when I called for some question before check in. Can't find anyone when check out.
1 out of 5
by Nikhil from hong kong

Carton guest house

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Do not stay here. Worst experience ever. Very dirty, elevators do not work. It is seriously gross, would recommend stAying out of the building all together
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gbenga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecille from Fiji

Good accommodation for short stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Service. I was looking for a staff early in the morning to request for hairdryer and Wifi connection but could not even find a single staff around.
Location: Very ideal and accessible to transport, eateries and shopping malls and markets
For short stay, my partner and I found Carlton Guest House to be acceptable given that we were out most of the time to sightsee and shop. The place is very central and accessible by all land transport means.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny from USA

need new bedsheets

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is clean, but the bedsheet doesn't look very clean.... I found little hair on the pillows and stains on the bedsheets... (I hope they washed them...)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lim from Singapore

Simple place to stay if you just need a bed

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best thing I have to say about this place is the location of the building. It is in between 2 train stations(Tsim Sha Tsui & Tsim Sha Tsui East). A21(from airport) stops nearby as well. Was given a room without windows. Room was clean and small(probably around 1.2 m by 2m)but the air conditioner was very dirty(layers of dirt from where the wind is coming out) and I used the fan instead. If you only spend time sleeping and bathing in the room, it is decent for the money, given the location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveler from Manila, Philippines

VERY RUDE ATTENDANTS, BAD AND UNSAFE LOCATION

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The attendant, a black guy, was very rude. Never answered any of our questions with respect. When asked if the location was safe, his answer was, "You are no better than the people here." When we said the room got flooded because the toilet door had a hole on the edge, instead of helping us, he reprimanded by saying the shower should be facing the vertical side of the TINY TOILET. Who knew there could be a leak>>! From that RATHOLE. VERY RUDE ATTENDANT, TINY, TINY ROOM (Beware: NOT THE SAME IN THE PICTURE), Ugly, Stinky Elevator, Ugly Sorroundings. Disorganized, Unsafe (At 12 midnight, someone was Consistently Knocking on our Door and we could not Open because there is no Safe Lock nor Viewing Hole on the door). SCARY!!!!!!! Will NEVER Go Back to that Place. OVERALL RATING: -5 (Negative 5.0).
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

terrible attitude

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I requested to stay more time in the hotel, but they just kicked me out. The manager sayed that I was located in a wrong place, but the room attendant was the one who put me in that room. Overall the only convenient part is that the hotel is well located, but to get in or out is a real pain because elevator can take hours in or out. Just place to low level backpackers. Not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Small as usual but the rooms are OK.

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Pros: All access to MTR, Buses, Halal Foods, Parks, Museums, Avenue of Stars & Ferries
Cons: Lifts were small and slow, some electricity problems
Location: No need detail explanation, It is in the heart of Kowloon... Much more to explore.
We booked 5 rooms in total, 3 triple & 2 double and stayed for 4 nights. But sadly we are not given rooms at the same level, 4 rooms at level 6 and another room at level 13. luckily the separated room was occupied by my male friends, so it will be safer than female left alone in a different level. The best thing about this hotel is it is in block c where you don't have to line ups for hours just to go up stars. No need to mention about the Tsim Sha Tsui area.. it is in the heart of Kowloon where you can get easy access to all sort of transportations & halal food, considering us as Muslims. First couple of days, level 6 rooms were affected by electricity disruptions, but it is finally fixed. The female Indonesian receptionist was very helpful and polite, as we are able to communicate in our own similar mother tongue, Note that we are Malaysian. The african guy at the counter was also helful and kind. It just that one short african technician guy whom repair our electricity problem was little bit rude. Otherwise all are OK!