Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lilian from singapore

Peaceful resort close to hypermarket

Posted Feb 28, 2014
It was a relaxing one, the facilities was great, staff are very friendly and helpful. There are too many Mosquitos when we first arrive in our villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from London

Lovely hotel with its own man made beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms the staff the layout and landscaping,the breakfast, the pools I liked everything about the place except the restaurant at night.
Cons: One thing comes to mind,one night there was a beach barbecue but all I saw was one small notice near the beach bar which nobody used
Location: Nothing
We spent 7 nights at the Asara Villas the our suite was beautiful everything about it was 5star.The Asara complex was laid out and landscaped with so much thought and care.the staff were always smiling and very polite as were most of the Thai people we met although language was sometimes a bit of a problem.The breakfast was very nice catering for all taste including full English,continental,and other varieties to suit other nationalities the restaurant itself overlooked the infinity pool.The food in restaurant in the evening was ok but not memorable which is probably why it was nearly empty at night it seemed most of the guest preferred to take the free curtesy bus into Hua Hin,it's a lovely restaurant but something needs addressing and I'm not sure what it is.having said that I would go back but at night I would dine in Hua Hin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philippa from Melbourne

Lovely Villa style hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The food was great- especially breakfast. Staff were very sweet and efficient. Nicely maintained gardens and pools.
Cons: The bar tenders need more cocktail knowledge e.g. I asked for a dry martini and got cold vermouth staight from the bottle ("Martini" brand vermouth!)
Location: Night market in Hua Hin-great fun! Elephant riding. River Kwai. Nice beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CAnn from UsA

Perfect beach resort

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this beautiful property for a relaxing few days before we flew back to the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reetu peeti from Bangalore

Hua him

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at asara,very comfortable vibes we get around the place.expensive compared to what they offer,
1 out of 5
by G MAN from NEW YORK

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING. FROM THE STAFF TO THE CLEANLENESS
Location: TO FAR.
`UNPLEASANT, DIRTY, PICTURES LIE TO YOU AND GIVE YOU A FALSE SENSE OF WHAT YOU GET.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JFB from California

Isolation and Romance...

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: The Staff and the rooms!
Cons: The lack of access to other dinning options.
Location: The location is wonder if you want to get away from it all and the resort is very isolated in the sense that you will feel privacy in all that you do
The staff are a mazing and all there to help you in any way that you wish. Extremly helpful in every details. Location is a bit isolated but all you have to do is request a local Taxi to take you in to town. There is a shuttle that is free that can take you downtown as you like at set times. If you are looking to be alone and way this is the place to be. Romance is at your every turn there. be aware there are a lot of Mosquitos in the location so be prepared to use bug spray. Other than that you will enjoy your stay at this resort. The spa is awsome and very top noch. Not for nights out it is a place to reflect and spend time with the one you love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK

great place for couples to relax in peace and quie

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: peace and quiet then went out into town for the nights out
Cons: hmm maybe too quiet but apart from thats it is perfect place
Location: location in 3-4 miles outside of town which is fine cos they have a free bus drops u into town each night
hotel was lovely and the people there were great to us,, we found it very relaxing and quiet which was great during the day and at night we went into town on the free shuttle but just remember u need to get ya names down for it each morning for that evening,, The only thing i would say not to use in the hotel is the massage parlour as we used it when on half price but in town found it soo cheap and were really good and also if you have any pain the girls in town were amazingly good at fixing you.. All in all a great hotel i would recommend to anyone and would go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Bangkok, Thailand

Asara Villa and Suites

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Quiet and lovely ocean view. Breakfast very tasty.
Cons: In need of renovation and garden/grounds need work. Untidy
Location: Good. Just a five minute taxi ride to major tourist shopping area
This hotel was probably lovely when it was new but is in desperate need of renovations. Location is good and staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast buffet delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil

Asara Hua Hin

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
For a short break this is not a bad choice as it has a good little stretch of private beach and nice grounds. Basically, it looks exactly like the photographs on the website. The resort itself is well-kept, well-managed and very pleasant. I stayed there during low season so it was quiet. I'm not sure how I would have enjoyed it had it been very crowded. Here are a few minor invitations: 1. All DVDs that I rented were fake and did not work 2. The food at Kampu restaurant was overpriced and average in quality. If you want the best food in Hua Hin, try a place called Baan Isara which is just wonderful. 3. Although the massages that I had were very good, they were rather overpriced too So, no real complaints. One final point is that it's very far from town so if you intend to spend time there you may want to consider that. They do operate a shuttle service but it is infrequent. If you just want to lounge around the pool then no worries.