Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, On.

pretty spot, tired hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: everything but the view.
From the excellent rating on Expedia we expected much better but instead were very disappointed. this is a very old property with very old furnishings and bedding, (spring bed). We booked two nights but left after the first night even though it was already paid for. you really need to re-rate this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John

Nice old house

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We spent the first of our two nights in the Peggy's Cove area there. Nicely-decorated room, whirlpool tub, Netflix on the TV. Friendly staff. Breakfast is lacking though. Yogurt and granola were out, and we were offered omelettes, which we accepted. Minutes later, out comes these flat little folded egg things, served by a young man that obviously didn't want to be there (innkeeper's son?). So: nice room, weird breakfast experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, bathtub.
Location: Right by the beach, didn't explore the town at all.
Old, antique charm. Good location. My favourite part was the jacuzzi tub! Hard to find through GPS though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heidifrom london uk

Lovely old building opposite the beach.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room but this is an old building so may not be appropriate here.
Location: Ryers Lobster at Indian point is a must. The Trelis cafe has music some even ins and offers good food. Peggy's Cove was a favourite of ours.
What a lovely stay we have just had. We pretty much had the place to ourselves at first as it was before the beginning of the season. The staff here are so kind and friendly we could not have asked for more. We were greeted most nights when we came back and offered tea and coffee. We stayed in the "Butter cup" room which was purfect for us with views across to the beach. You can here the waves gently lulling you to sleep each night. The Surf side Inn is close to the light house route and Halifax so was a great base for us. We really were sad to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Surfside Inn review

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We truly enjoyed our stay at this Inn. The Inn-keep, Ines, was wonderful. Top notch and truly interested in our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete & Debbie

Central to our Sightseeing Plans

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
A comfortable quaint stay. Old world charm, accented by paintings & classic books. Courteous staff. Good food. No phone in the room or internet of any sort. Didn't miss it actually, just a touch odd in this always in contact age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan

Absolutely Lovely

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although we have been to Queensland Beach many times over the past 30 years, this was the first time we actually stayed there for a few days. We had seen the inn on the hill overlooking the beach area many times before and decided to stay there. It was an excellent decision. Ines, who is kind of the "face" of the business is charming, considerate and she and the staff go to great lengths to accommodate your every need. The rooms are lovely: all decorated beautifully and spotless. They are also different sizes; ours was smaller but there were just the two of us. We really enjoyed the food; I had the chicken and my husband had the seafood pasta. Both meals were delicious. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone traveling, people who want to tour this gorgeous area of Nova Scotia, or just spend a day or two lazing around the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda Leefrom Sherbrooke, NS

Very Pleasing...a blessing indeed

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: The peace of the surroundings and the comfortable rooms.
Cons: nothing that I can asay
Location: Wonderful....peaceful and breathtaking view of the Ocean...the beach is directly acrossed the street so what more could you want.
I just love it there. The inn is located on overlooking a beautiful beach and the friendliness of the staff is wonderful. It's nice to see a family run business. The rooms are very comfortable and they were have been very accomodating to me on my stays there. I would recommend this place if you just want to get away from it all and enjoy some rest and relaxation....very peaceful and the dining room is lovely as well. It was a blessing to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sherbrooke, NS

Surfside Inn- Queensland, Nova Scotia

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked our room on a last minute decision to go away for the night. I was previously from the area and knew of the Inn so we decided that we should stay there...we were certainly not disappointed. Even though there was only us and one other reservation, they were willing to open up the dining room to prepare dinner for us and in the morning, they built a fire in the dining room fireplace so that we could enjoy our continental breakfast....they were very friendly and willing to accomodate our needs. The character of this place is wonderful and the special little touches do not go unnoticed. The beach on the opposite side of the road, certainly adds to the character of the place. We will certainly stay there again and recommend it to others.