Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Wonderful Boutique hotel in Sulatanahmet

Posted Aug 10, 2014
When we booked this hotel we could not understand what kind of hotel we were going to since the hotel rating on Expedia are based on reviews only. The Turkish tourism industry calls it "special class" which i could not equate to the star system I am used to. I am glad the reviewers were correct. While it doesn't have the exercise room, pool or an business office like in a Five / four star hotel in the states; you have to understand that you are choosing to live in Sultanahmet; a town thousands of years old. Location allows you to live amongst historical treasures and still enjoy excellent amenities. You can take a short walk to Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and Blue mosque. Shopping is all around you. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The bathroom were clean and renovated. The whole building has excellent decor. The rooms have good air conditioning are sound proofed well. Above all the hotel staff are courteous, prompt and always trying to help. The terrace restaurant has amazing views of the sea and the blue mosque. They serve an excellent free breakfast. The wifi is free and good enough to support wifi calling. We would like to thank the manager Mr. Gulkhan and concierge Murat for taking the extra effort to make our trip to Istanbul memorable. We hope to go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Location, Fabulous Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Roof Terrace and Staff
Cons: Room decor, water pressure in the shower. Would be nice to have a gym and Turkish bath/spa.
Location: Fantastic location near The Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia and Topkapi Palace.
The hotel is in a great location near the Blue Mosque and Haghia Sophia. The hotel has a lovely roof terrace for drinks and breakfast with a great view. The staff are exceptional - very friendly, very kind, always wanting to please. The rooms are rather basic but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted The Dog from East Boring

Great hotel with very friendly and attentive staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Service from staff and location.
Location: Central to everything
Fantastic location near to Blue Mosque and main square. Hotel and staff great , roof top bar / restaurant is superb with a fabulous view over the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 3rd visit pilgr from ME

Excellent Hotel, the staff is just the best,

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The people, the rooms, the whole, nothing wrong here
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in the best place to visit historical places, Sultanahmet, near Santa Sophia Church, Blue Mosque, Topcapy Palace and museum, Hypodromo, cister
We expend 2 days in our short visit to Turkey, so impress with the quality of the hotel, the room was comfortable, clean, elegant, noiseless. Hotel staff is the extremely helpful and kind, Breakfast buffet included in the price is full and delicious, dinning room personnel very friendly and helpful, Wi-Fi free and working very well for 4 units. I will comeback once and once again. Classy place that used to be a palace. very nice stay. many thanks to all of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eleonora from Roma, Italia

What a location

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we walk in the hotel the service was excellent. The receptionist took the time to explain the 'house rules', offered information on things to do and see in Istanbul. The room, although not huge, it was reasonable sized, very clean. The single beds were very comfortable, heating was adjustable. Every day free bottled water and Turkish delight were provided... We had a street view room and even with roadworks going on it was still quite. The bathroom was big, with spa bath! The location couldn't be better - the Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Topkapi Palace were all within walking distance (less than 10 minutes). A number of good restaurants are nearby, and Istanbul's one of shopping strips not too far away (including the Bazaar and the Spice Market).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a very nice stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: I liked the bathroom
Cons: Less noise from workmen outside.
Location: location was perfect.
I had a nice stay but there was a lot of loud noise from building work out side, also I could here other people in the next room to myself. The bathroom was very nice and the room was cleaned well every day. I did ask in by email for a double bed/room and was given two single beds which was disappointing . But in all I though the stay was nice, Many Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from South Wales

So convenient for the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The hotel well appointed. It's main asset though is its staff - the room cleaners, dining room waitresses, porters & reception staff were excellent
Cons: The breakfasts were very good but the one evening meal we had in the hotel was disappointing.
Location: Perfect position for "tourist" Istanbul. Main attractions within walking distance & not far from Sultanahmet tram stop. Arastas bazaar nearby.
Clean, efficient and excellent staff,with good English. Unfortunately my sister (one of our party) had to return to the UK on the tragic and untimely death of her son on October 16th. The arrangements for her to return as quickly as possible to the UK, when we were all in shock, was made possible by the help of one of the reception staff -Efe. His calmness and attention to detail in the travel agency, he took us to, enabled us to make the right decisions, in time for my sister to get the next available flight to Heathrow, on Turkish Airways. As we feel Efe (I'm sorry I do not have his surname) was so kind, helpful and concerned we would like Expedia to contact the Eresin Crown Hotel management to inform them of his exemplary service. We hope it will be possible for our personal thanks to be passed on to the gentleman himself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Arthur Steier from Miami, FL

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very nice, but the room was small and had trouble with the air conditioning. Street was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by snoopsister from New Jersey US

Walk to Major Sights

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mhemet, the front desk manager, was extremely helpful as was all his staff. We had 2 stays with 4 days between and Eresin Crown safely stored our 2 suitcases at no charge. The bell man was helpful and prompt with a smile. Breakfast buffet was a treat. Not only was the food excellent, the choices varied but the view from the roof terrace was amazing. You can walk to Topkapi, Ayasofia, The Blue Mosque and the Archeological Museum in less than 15 minutes. There are several restaurants in the area that were good. There is even a gift shop on the left corner (facing the hotel) whose owner was scrupulously honest and has lovely things for sale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mehnaz from Lahore

A nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The Staff were great! Friendly, welcoming and efficient. We were welcomed when we checked in, we were ushered in and all help and queries were sorted
Cons: The beds, the air-conditioning and the rates.
Location: In Sultanahmet....2 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and Hiagia Sophia... lovely alleys and cobbled streets to explore, restaurants aplenty...
Hotel location was great- 2 mins walk from the Blue Mosque/ Hagia Sophia, lots of restaurants, lots of buzz.......perhaps too much buzz:) as the road outside was a bit noisy......but we had wanted to stay in the Sultanahmet area are so that was not a major problem for us....... However, this is not a five star hotel as advertised and certainly does not have 5 star facilities.....the rates we paid matched the Hilton etc but I am afraid the facilities do not match a 5 star status. The rooms, though neat, were small and the beds were very uncomfortable. The air conditioning was not effective. There was barely any room service to speak of.