Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benjamin from Logan, UT

Out of the way, but worth it

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed a night at B&B Jungholz, but I wish we had stayed longer. The owners are incredibly helpful and friendly, truly wonderful people. The rooms were decently sized, the beds comfortable and the bathroom nice. Everything was spotless and in good condition. The B&B is easy to find, but Jungholz would definitely qualify as out of the way. We stayed at the beginning of July, but and enjoyed walking through the town and the trail system, very comfortable temperatures. It would have been nice to have been able to do some more hiking in the countryside. I think this would be a fantastic spot to stay for a ski retreat. The B&B is very kid friendly, they even have toys available for the kids to play with. So if you are a grumpy anti-kid person, be warned. If you are traveling with your family, or someone who doesn't mind the pitter patter of little feet, this place will be perfect for you. Wished we had had our son with us, he would have had a blast playing with all of the other kids. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Germany

Great place for anyone!

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: The friendliness
Location: Within walking distance of ski lodge.
From what I gather, the owner, his wife, children, and dog live at the bed and breakfast. We absolutely loved our stay there and are planning to recommend it to everyone we know. If you are a skier, the bed and breakfast is within walking distance of a ski lodge. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The owner and his family are extremely friendly and helpful. We brought our 4 year old daughter and she loved it also. Breakfast was delicious and kept us full well into a late lunch. That was our first trip to the Austrian border and if we had some more time in Europe, we would definittely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

Bed and Breakfast Jungholz

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice B &B. We could not find it on the GPS but if you go to the street its on, it is down on the left...Take a right at the T at the stop sign and its not far down the road. The owner was very nice and accomandating. The rooms was nice and large, and the bathroom was spacious by European means..Breakfast was ok, not a buffet just some meats, cheese and bread. Very close to ski area and parking was close and free as well. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by payne

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
overall we had a very comfortable stay was made to feel very welcome by family running bed and breakfast. he was very attentive to all our needs. highly recommend this very friendly bed and breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank W.

Great value for the location

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The proprietor was absolutely outstanding. Very friendly and accomodating of our requests, he made the stay exceedingly pleasant. THe hotel is located very close to the various ski lifts in Jungholz. Parking is adequate and free. The breakfast (included) was basic, but perfectly adequate. The location is good and the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B. Goers

Family owned B&B

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were given a family suite with 2 bedrooms and even a living room with TV. Everything was clean and the breakfast was B&B style. The family that runs the hotel is very friendly and good with kids (...have their own). We liked that there was a fridge in the lobby with chilled beverages and even some good wines (for sale, of course). The hotel offers WiFi for a surcharge. We had some difficulties finding the hotel in the dark, because its actual name on the building is "Haus Katharina".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rick

Amazing Stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here because it was a little less expensive on our way through to Vaduz and Zurich. Turns out this area in general is extremely scenic and beautiful. We took a bit of time to explore the area before pressing on! The B&B manager was very friendly and helpful. We had a comfortable stay and a great breakfast the next morning. Parking was easy, right in front of the B&B. There's no GPS address really, but the building number was easily recognizable. There's a big bear of a golden retriever walking around as well... But I digress. We got some great advice for our road trip later on also. Basically, everything was awesome! A little out of the way, but worth the stay any time of the year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Owner is very friendly and very accomodating. Great quality b&b and would recommend to anyone as a base for visiting the Neuschwanstein Castle.