Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice little hotel on the water.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The small beach behind the hotel.
Location: Did not explore the town very much.
Stayed overnight and went out on the water after an early checkin. Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. No issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, CA

Hard to beat the view

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Husband and I were visiting relatives in the area and needed a hotel that would accept dogs. I chose the Comfort Inn over others even though they were a little more expensive because they were right on the water. You can see the bay from most of the rooms and there is a small lawn area with picnic table and little beach area that you can wander around on. The room itself was like most other Hotel rooms. It was clean, well stocked and had a mini refrigerator and microwave. This is very helpful when you are staying multiple days and would like to keep milk or other staples on hand or need to warm up the dog's food. What little interaction we had with the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las vegas, NV

Beautiful location on the water

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location... and don't forget the view. Wi-fi, free breakfast and reasonable rates.
Cons: Need to be vigilant with preventative maintenance. My room had a very wobbly table and a slow drain in the bathtub, which should be reported by maid.
Location: Location was great as it is waterfront and close to amenities. Close to ferries for sightseeing in Seattle and natural beauty is everywhere.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the view was exceptional. Breakfast was a bonus if your up early enough. Convenient to shopping and ferries. Free wi-fi is also an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sequim, WA

Best of the bunch

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: We had a lovely, rambunctious employee who checked us in; since we were there to attend a family gathering, it set us in the right mood.
Cons: Updates on the little things (i.e. carpet, lighting, clearance of door to toilet)
I stay at this location to see family once a year and, while there's not much around it to compare to, they do make the effort to ensure guests have a comfortable stay. Set on a quiet bay in a quaint, walkable downtown, it offers services that other accommodations would normally charge for (parking, complete breakfast, wi-fi). Have referred many satisfied family and friends to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ozark, AL

In your time of grief, this is the best place.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We didn't really get to do anything except for preparing for a funeral. Perhaps, another time, we will be able to enjoy the area.
At the last minute my family was called to come to a loved ones bedside and we came from all over the country. The complete staff at Comfort Inn went out of their way to help my family and I as we grieved over the sudden death of my brother. They directed and assisted us in finding whatever businesses we needed to complete our business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Libert Lake

Adequate for our needs

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Adequate for our needs. Emergency trip over Christmas. All we did was sleep. The breakfast was not very good, but typical of this type of hotel/inn. You can hear the wake up call for rebelry from across the bay in the morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, Washington

So So

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Internet speed Television contols Room heater
Room was very clean. TV was hard to tell what channel you were on. It changed channels slowly from one channel to the next Internet connection was so slow that it was practically useless. Heater in room put out very little heat but eventually it did get warm in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice view

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Very nice hotel and good breakfast! Beds were very nice and we all had a great nights rest.