Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ka Yan from Hong Kong

As the price it is pleasant and quiet stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not located on the main road we spent a bit time to find it,but it is ok. We stayed there for four nights. It was really good for the price we paid. The beach is just one minute walk from your room. And many restaurants and massage shops around,also a 7-11. In here has nice gym room and swimming pool. Basicly you can get what u need. The room is quite basic if u look for luxury staff u cannot find here. Choeng mon beach is nice sandy and some rocks on the side.but it is not so busy as the others, if u want parties not in here. The staffs are nice too, always give help when needed. Maybe it was not peak season we had a quiet stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Uncomfortable dirty room

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We were given a room in a building only a couple of minutes walk away but it felt unsafe. Our double bed was two singles pushed together and were extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom was horrendous, the toilet needed a thorough clean and needed a new toilet seat. The bedding was stained and did not match. There were glasses in the fridge but no water. The door to the balcony had holes in meaning mosquitos could get in, luckily i had a mosquito plug in otherwise we would have been bitten in our sleep. Our balcony looked on to a dodgy car park. The towels were of awful quality, small and smelt very damp n musty. There was no breakfast or free drink included which I find ridiculous for the price n condition of room. The only positives is the closeness to the beach and the pool was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Dorset

Beautiful Location!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location and pool. Breakfast good too.
Cons: Bathroom quite grubby
Location: Island tours can be arranged via the hotel reception
A little difficult to get too, taxi from airport agreed as 200 baht then changed mind at hotel and charged double and really intimidated us. Hotel was perfect to explore Koh Samui. Beautiful location, hotel facilities basic but hotel reception staff really helpful. Good restaurants in Choeng Mon and taxi buses frequent to catch and get around the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Air con
Cons: Everything
Location: Beach
It would not stay! Very disappointing with so many things broke. Spend a little more money and get away from the mosquito's and try another beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K from Uk

Great stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. The beach is 20 seconds away. Nice quiet location but still has everything you could need right on its doorstep. Away from the noise of chewang but nearer enough to get there quickly, as we did every other day. Would defo recommend, good value for money. Will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cc from nz

Great value hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel offered great value for money in an excellent location between the beach and the main shopping road. having Aircon, satellite tv and a fridge in the room were good value for the price we paid. Staff were minimal (eg.no help to carry bags up to room) and the hotel looks a little shabby in places but for the price this was expected and it was very good. Room was clean, well presented and everything worked except the hot water. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from Glasgow, Scotland

Great Location

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an ideal location. It is right on the beach and only a couple of minutes walk from the main street which contained a great choice of restaurants and shops. However, I had booked a bungalow (which was considerably more expensive) as a treat for my wife and I. The bungalow room was in need of an extensive upgrade. The shower operation was erratic and it's area was a entry port for all sorts of insect & wild life. The attic space above seem to house birds and lizards chasing each other during the night. The Air Conditioning, although welcoming, was so noisy we had to wear earplugs when sleeping...I suppose that helped to drown out the wild life activity in the attic. The rooms, however, where cleaned every day. Overall, the hotel is in an ideal spot and with some upgrading it has the potential to be so much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Great service! Great food and pool! Loved the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fraser from London

best hotel in Samui....

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: location, staff, price, food
Cons: nothing
Location: best beach in Samui.... very quiet, chilled, and relaxing....
I have now stayed at the Choengmon Hotel 3 times and its one of my favourite hotels in Asia.. the staff are really friendly, its on the best beach in Samui, base the best restaurant in Samui, and is incredible value for money... I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a chilled time in Samui...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com