Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dave from usa

big rooms,nice staff but read on

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were big plus it had a nice balcony but we had a problem with the hot water everyday and night. The hotel was clean for the most part but needed some TLC. Location is 1 mile or so from main road but no a big deal. I liked this because near the Islands main road very noisy .This hotel sits on a hill and is quite ,I liked that part .Good value for the money I would stay again if they would fix hot water and improvements on maintenance. Review from American Jan.2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dee from London, UK

Nice, new hotel bit far from beach

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights. Was a deluxe room and really nice and big. No safety deposit box in our room however, but we left valuables at reception. And we had to let the shower run for 5 mins to get hot water, but that was fine as we were told in advance. Hotel restaurant food was good. Masamman curry in particular and banana shakes. It's about 10 min walk down to the main road, no shops nearby. BIG PROBLEM when getting off boat at Nathon Pier however, taxi MAFIA try to scam all tourists into expensive taxi rides and then inform all shared minibus drivers not to take us!! They wanted 900 baht for 15 min journey. But shared minibus is 200 baht a seat. Hotel costs 600 for a car for the journey.
1 out of 5
by Matt

Misleading room photos and description

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Didn't enjoy stay
Cons: The description of the hotel and room types needs to be re-written. It's completely inaccurate and intentionally misleading.
I booked a "deluxe luxury" room and was given a room without a window. Photo of room type is extremely misleading and looks nothing like the room you are given. Other details are incorrect too. I wouldn't recommend booking this hotel as it appears to be intentionally misleading customers on Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service indifferent. Reasonable value but hotel has seen better days and is a bit rundown. Location is o.k. if you just want to go to the beach (3 KM) but some distance from nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tyler M from Austin, Texas

Great Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was extremely pleased at the hotels facilities, customer service and great view of the surroundings. The hotel is slightly off the beaten path but it is definitely a place I will go back to if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan from Canada

Secluded deal.

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was tucked away from just about everything. Requires some type of transportation to get to and from anything. However, this is a good deal if you don't mid being a little further away from everything and want some peace and quiet. Extremely close to the Lompraya ferry pier. Rooms are big and most importantly clean, however; some basic rooms do not have windows. Wish they had put that in the description. Restaurant was simple and decent, but nothing spectacular. Pool was nice albeit small, looking out over the hill to the ocean, and had a very small poolside bar. Made relaxing quite easy. Might not be the case if there's a lot of people though. Great place to stay for a couple of nights to relax before catching the ferry to another destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave M from Ireland

Grand Hill Residence, Mae Nam...excellent value

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Agree 100% with previous review by 'moogle1 UK' We were in a very similar situation i.e. 2 kids and wanted somewhere clean, spacious and because we hired a car didn't mind being off the beaten track so from that point of view this hotel ticked all the boxes for us. Good value, huge family room (Room 102), clean (99% bug free & daily housekeeping), well finished hotel with friendly staff and reasonable facilities. Things to watch...free breakfast means 2 max (350 baht per head charged thereafter), kitchen was good but utensils and dining table/chairs were missing...we didn't bother asking as we generally dined out. So in a nutshell, if you are a family with transport who want a quiet, comfortable, spacious and safe place to stay in Koh Samui with good value for money i would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TP from San Francisco

Good Cheap Accom

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely helpful, room was clean, free breakfast was good. Location is a bit remote and you need to take a taxi to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Australia

So relaxing and beautiful views

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Clean and great views
Cons: Staff english not good!
Location: In land with a 10 min walk to main road, great for some exercise.
Fantastic place if you want to get away from it all! Beautiful views and very clean hotel. Staff not very good at speaking english so get your Thai book out to help. Apart from that could not fault this hotel sooooooooo relaxing and clean we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com