Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Bland hotel, with mediocre facilities

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The courtesy and friendliness of the staff was excellent. The proximity to the beach and the nice pool. The breakfasts were reasonably good
Cons: Very bland decor throughout the resort Better storage space in rooms New comfortable mattresses. Better courtesy bus service to Chaweng
Location: Poor location, 3 km out of Lamai centre on a very busy and dangerous road with poor footpaths. Too far away from Chaweng, with no safe transport
Very low key entrance, which is certainly not impressive. Dark stone water cascade in front of entrance to lobby. Pool feature in centre of lobby, which seemed to be a waste of a large space - could have much more attractively designed. Not a good introduction to the hotel! The rooms were a bit dated. There was little space for clothes, so we had to live out of our suitcases. The drawers were quite full of minibar items, a hair drier, slippers,etc. The shower and toilet areas were in open air, so became very hot. Anti mosquito smoke devices had to be lit each evening. The bed was awful, with a large slope from the centre of the mattress towards the edges. My wife and I both felt that it would have been easy to have fallen over the edge during the night! The one facility that could have increased the whole experience enormously would have been an effective courtesy bus service to Chaweng. The lack of this option spoiled our holiday considerably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Hotel muy agradable,tranquilo,trato exquisito...decoración muy agradable,buena piscina,playa un poco escasa en pleamar...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shanghai (but from Oz)

Superb position, Great Staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Quieter a/c in room, daily restaurant special. One member of staff requires cocktail missing training as there was big variation.
Location: MUST do VIP National Marine Park day trip. Fantastic.
We looked at other properties whilst staying in the Lamai beach area and concluded we had chosen the best hotel. Located right on the beach front, one can sit between the infiniti pool and the ocean. It is sublime. Great pooliside service during the day, super breakfast with great coffee. Excellent yoga teacher with very reasonable private lessons available. Tour desk basically recommend everything, so try and talk to other guests and avoid the Eco tour, but the VIP Samui Boat Charter National Marine Park a must. Dinner menu could do with at least one special a day as we nearly ate in every night and got a little bored towards the end of our stay. Rooms are very comfortable, we had the one with poolside access, it was really nice. Only criticism is noisy air conditioner which one needed on during our stay as the nights were hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guy from Boulogne

A recommander.

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel magnifique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lai La from Hong Kong

Good

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The bed is comfortable and service is good, will come back next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali from Danmark

Et skuffende oplevelse

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Vi havde store forventninger til vores ophold på Le Meridian ud fra de billeder vi havde set af resortet og hvad man ellers kunne læse om det. Ikke desto mindre var det en stor skuffelse. Maden var under middel og værelserne og poolen var langt flottere på billederne end i virkeligheden. Hotellet er ikke i en stand til kunne klacificeres som et luksus resort. Derfor ønskede vi at annullere vores ophold. Personalet kunne dog ikke imødekomme vores ønske men opgraderede os i stedet til en villa. Værelset var i pæn stand men de udendørs forhold var ikke vedligeholdt. Stranden var også beskidt så hotellet har en bus hvor de hver morgen kører gæsterne over til en anden strand. Alt i alt en stor skuffelse. Eneste plus var det venlige og hjælpsomme personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vienna

charming boutique hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
four nights at the le meridien, which is relatively new (just a few years old) and built taking into account feng shui principles - you can feel the calm and serene atmosphere immediately! enjoyed the pool and the service of the attentioned staff. the strech of beach in front of the hotel is relatively small, and the water quite shallow. overall an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Relaxing time

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Relaxing luxury of the rooms
Cons: Have a shuttle service either 'on-demand' or at a second or third time slot for access to the shopping street centre/beach.
Location: Beach, pool, shopping on main streets, tours to Big Buddha, waterfalls, and grandmother/grandfather rocks also close by
Le Meridian was Stop Number 2 on our trip, and it was a lovely spot to stay in. It's a little further out from the main shopping street/beach area, which was OK, except i think we would have preferred to be closer walking distance. (took about 25-35 mins). Staff were lovely and polite, and during our stay it rained the whole time, causing a leak coming from the smoke alarm area in the bathroom. I let the room cleaner know, and literally within 10 minutes 2-3 staff were on it and a managerial staff member was apologizing for the interference and disturbance. It didn't bother us too much, altho it made the floor slippery, we weren't too worried :) The pool area is great, and they have double bed sun loungers too. We only really had half a days' use due to the weather but are sure it would have been great in the sun too. Breakfast was a great buffet selection and the fact that they provided soy milk without having to request it, was a huge bonus for myself (being allergic to dairy). We had a verandah room, near the main entrance, so often heard people going up and down the stairs, but we were'nt bothered. Heard that the ocean view rooms are spectaular - if your budget allows for it, do it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location - but that's about it

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and service were good.
Location: go to The Cliff bar-
The hotel is well located - 15 minutes drive from the restaurants area - and close to "The Cliff" and a few other hot spots for drinks and dining. However - don't expect any privacy or too much variety in foods, restaurant or beaches at the resort. The pool area gets literally packed when as the beach is almost nonexistent with the high tide (ok, they have about 50 centimeters of sand). We had the pool access room - which is a dark room with access to a pool shared by 6 other guests.