Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The bathrooms in the hotel are amazing. Shower is without roof, just a blast.
Cons: Be aware that there are many steps in the hotel, and there is no way to get around them. No elevator, nothing.
When we booked this hotel, we liked that it was also written on Expedia, that checkin under the age of 18 was not possible. Not that I don't like kids, I have two on my own, but this was supposed to be a getaway just for my wife and myself. We were surprised when we realised, that other guest had their kids and babies with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Beautiful hotel, with stunning views of the ocean

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Just could be better, they provided comfort and ease to enable you to enjoy your stay. They were the perfect hosts!
Cons: Airport pick up and transfers
Location: Great location was quite to that compared to chewang beach but nice all the same.
I can't say enough about this hotel for me it was simply perfect in everyday I stayed in the villa suite that has it's own access pool well the upgrade was well worth every penny. I travelled solo and felt at ease for my entire trip staying here. Can't wait to go again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県千葉市

勝手にアップグレード

Posted Sep 26, 2014
バスタブ有りにこだわって部屋を選んで予約したのにバスタブの無い部屋に勝手にアップグレード、文句を言うと3日目からバスタブのある部屋に2段階アップグレード、しかしその部屋のバスタブの栓が壊れていて、またまた部屋を変わった。そもそもバスタブにお湯を溜めることは想定されておらず、ある程度お湯を使うと、シャワーや洗面も水になります。スタッフの対応は素晴らしかったが、設備が日本人には向いてないかも。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible lobby staff/Oceanfront Villa is small

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: provide training to the Lobby staff
Location: The hotel signboard was so small that we have missed the entrance several times. location is not convenient for those who did not have cars
When we first arrived at lobby, no staff came out to welcome us. Instead we have to walk to the reception and greet them. After we sat down, a staff came to us and asked for our passport and credit card, didn't have smile on her face and black face all the time. Didn't introduce the hotel much or greet us in a nice way. We felt like we were not welcomed by the hotel. Very disappointed about their service. The welcome fruits were not nice too, only a Gala apple, a green apple & 2 tangerine. That's it. The other 5-star hotel we lived in provided a basket of fruits including a big Mango, dragonfruit, Mangosteen, apples, tangerines etc. We doesn't feel like we are their valued guests at all, not even a welcoming card on the bed (we lived in their Oceanfront pool Villa).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by XIAO YANGfrom China

房间设计不错,花园也很棒

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店位于拉迈海滩边缘,周边配套不是太好,交通也并不算太方便,而且酒店没有沙滩,都是很粗的沙粒,没法下水。但好处是比较安静,风景也不错,泳池也很棒,服务很到位,总的来说还是值得一住。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

A group of 8 for a birthday celebration

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Good relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff, nightly celebration ceremony.
Cons: More frequent free travel to local places of interest.
Location: Hotel is on a shallow beach but easy to walk to swimming areas and bars/cafes and local town. Taxi to elephants and Waterfall - taxi to Chaweng beach.
Helpful friendly staff, decent inexpensive places to eat close by. Close to a supermarket. Staff arranged for a special b'day breakfast - the main reason we were all there. Good fitness center with daily classes such as yoga and Muay Thai. Nightly lantern ceremony if weather was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was lovely but wish there was a better beach

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Every one could not do enough for you service excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abhinavfrom New York

Excellent hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed plunge pool suite and I must say I was mighty impressed with the hotel. They have got an excellent breakfast spread and most of amenities are pretty well maintained. If you are staying here here I would definitely recommend taking a massage at the SPA. the spa is definitely one of the best you can find in Koh Samui. The other thing that I would recommend is having dinner at the pier (They have this pier which extends way into the ocean). Absolutely amazing. Apart from a few odd mosquitoes everything else was right on but then again it's more of a Koh Samui issue than the Le Meridien's. The other things is that the property is a little far from so called downtown (Chaweng) which can be a good or bad thing depending on what you want to do there. That said, you can always rent a bike or a car and it shouldn't take you more than 15 mins to reach Chaweng..