Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dammam

Bad

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Bad stuff old tawell bad smell old hotel good location for my work only
3 out of 5
Recommended
by travellerfrom UK

great service

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel was very dated and could do with a bit of TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abu Saadfrom Riyadh

Good

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, very acceptable. Just not luxury.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zainafrom Washington D.C.

Worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel and unfortunately it was the worst experience. I turned off the A/C immediately because it was freezing and still till the next day it was cold. The bed was 2 twins put together. The bathroom was appalling with ancient style and not maintained well. Even the toilet had permanent stains. The staff was not helpful and the pool area was a joke. I would never ever go to this hotel again. The business center had computers from the 1990's with internet that took 30 mins to dial up!!!!!! Worst experience and uncomfortable in every aspect.
3 out of 5
by Terrafrom Japan

Very slow internet connection

Posted Jan 22, 2014
The free Internet has a very slow speed and the electric wave of Wi-Fi does not recieve to the back of the room. the electric socket of a power supply is insufficient, it is very inconvenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Korea

가격적인 것 아니면 비추

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
주위는 시끄럽고 무엇보다 주변환경이 너무 안좋습니다.상점하나 없고...돈생각하실 필요없으신 분들은 절대 여기서 머무르시지 말길
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ram

not a good hotel to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't enjoy my stay there. There were three computers for guest but only one was working and extremely slow. The tv was old and the bathroom was old. It's located in a place with nothing around but apartments and few small shops-nothing interesting at all. They don't have any information on places to go or sites to see. No phone access to international calls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bogus Rating

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Don't get fool with the rating. Not even 3 star rating. Bed still had hairs from the previous stayer and stain marks on bed comforter. It was a shocker, i have to change the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karlfrom Sydney

Great service

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Room service, especially getting food brought up to the room
Cons: Noise, please read suggestion stated previously
Location: convenient
The swimming pool was not operational and looked as if it was under repair and not a bit like the photo in the ad. Is this the normal look for the winter months? (we stayed here in December). There was a Mosque at close proximity to our room and although it looked beatiful non muslims may not appreciate the 5am prayer through the loud speakers. The food was very good. We ordered a meal in our room on our first night and were very impressed with the way it was served. It would be helpful if signs could be put up on the corridors where the bedrooms are requesting guests to keep noise to a minimum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

A Once Grand Dame

Posted Nov 11, 2011
I stayed at the Ramada Kuwait in Nov 2011 on my way back from Afghanistan. I chose this hotel based on a previous review that I could catch a cab to Ali al Salem air base for a relatively reasonable rate (which turned out not to be true -- the cab was $100 one way to Ali al Salem.) This hotel was probably once a jewel. It shows signs of age and clearly hasn't been overhauled since it opened 20 years ago. The lobby is impressive with its 8-story ceiling. A forest of white oak trees was felled to provide the oak paneling and trimwork throughout this hotel (I am a carpenter, so I notice such things.) The rooms are OK -- nothing spectacular. The bed was extremely hard. The TV didn't work until they came to change the batteries in the remote. Of the 25 channels, only 3 or 4 were in English -- no Sky News or CNN. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom. Everything worked but it was just old and showing signs of deferred maintenance. Tile and grout lines were stained. The toilet ran continuously and a maintenance call didn't seem to have any effect. The breakfast buffet was good. Standard western and Middle East options. The omelet station was nice. The highlight of the stay was the Indian restaurant. Granted that I had been in Afghanistan for a year eating dining hall chow so anything different would have been notable, but the lamb korma I ordered was outstanding. A pint of beer would have been nice, but I settled for fresh mango juice.