Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris King - Photographer from Burbank, Ca

Affordable play to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering all the other hotels were $150 and up, I just needed a place to stay for a wedding I was shooting at the lake. The pool had no water in it (they said the heater was broken), the air conditioner didn't work and they didn't change the sheets (on a two night stay) other than that, it works if your'e on a budget. ;)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vie from Los Angeles

so so

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
What ever you do, do not get room # 36 or 37. Both are on the side walk facing the high traffic Blvd. It is very noisy. There is a pub right next door so everytime you go to your room everybody in the patio stares at you and some of them are drunk. So being a woman alone is not safe. I stayed for 4 nights and after 2 nights they finally had an opening for a more secluded and quiet room. Even though I made my reservation 3 months in advance they stuck me in the most unsafe and loudest room. Once they moved me It was great. I finally got to sleep the whole night without interruptions. Also the pool and jaccuzi are broken so do not expect to go swimming.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Thisone from South Lake Tahoe

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly customer service, however, hotel was one of the worst I have ever been in. Upon walking it it smelled like pinesol. Wash clothes were stained, felt dirty inside room. Towels were paper thin. Did not want to stay, but had no choice since I had already over paid for our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CScott from Henderson, NV

Rustic can be good, not here, find another place

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dark, unclean, the shower was a tomb, and the beds (were checked for bed bugs {and clean}) but not worth the price at all. Convenience was great, that was about it! Very old and outdated, just felt like I needed another shower after being in there! And AC didn't work!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Worldtraveler from Tahoe

Good location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. The thing i didn't like was that the check in time was 3 p.m. which we felt was a little late. Other than that no issues and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by li from Mountain View, CA

Very dated, not pleasant to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have staid there for a couple of nights. While booking I knew that it won't be a fancy one. But the room is dated, there are holes in curtains, very old-grayish-almost-papery towels, jumpy mattress, very unpleasant carpeting. The level of noise is pretty high: one can hear the road and what's happening in the neighbor rooms. I would not stay in it again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by travelgirl from lake tahoe

Horrible accomodation

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
As we opened the door the first thing we smell was the stinky soiled carpet with dark spots all over it. Bathroom is pretty grungy and again stinks. They need to rehab the whole place. It's very old and tired. We've travelled a lot and been to hundreds of hotels and motels and we rate Travel In the "WORST" hotel we've ever been too. Bed is HARD AS A ROCK. We didn't sleep at all because the bed is so UNCOMFORTABLE. Place is very noisy because it's by the main road and people are running about at 2 in the morning. Ayayay!! AVOID THIS PLACE if you can. Go somewhere else. Owners are just in for the money and don't care about the comfort of their guests. What a dive!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent for the money