Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great staff in a reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Front of desk staff Location
Cons: Rooms need updating Cleaning staff need to work daily
Location: Being next to the marina and playa blanca is great. We had a hire car so getting around was so easy. Lanzarote is a relaxing place to visit.
As a family of 4 we wanted an apartment as a reasonable base and the hotel served well. Positives - staff at desk are great and the animation guy worked hard. The gym is pretty good too. The location being next to the marina is perfect Negatives - the rooms are tired, cleaning is sporadic. This is not a 4star in any way but it is cheap, functional and close to everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Nice hotel close to Marina.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: D├ęcor could be tidied up (around the pool / tennis courts) outside areas are a bit tired looking.
Location: near the harbour, not too far to main resort area, near lovely beach.
Think you get what you pay for at this hotel / def not five star tho. Pleased that we didn't include dinner or breakfast option as this gave us choice eating out and about and other guests didn't rate the food being served. Room was spacious and regularly cleaned (we did have to chase having towels changed). Hotel is just a bit tired and dated - needs a good revamp really, although this didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julesfrom Beverley,England

Break

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff with good amenities
Location: Central location for everything
Overall stay was very enjoyable in a very central location to access all amenities such as shops,supermarkets,beaches,restaurants and bars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ianfrom Wales

Nice location over looking the Rubicon Marina.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a lovely pool a good gym and an indoor heated pool. You can hire bikes and book tours and walks at the hotel as well.
Cons: The mattress in the room needed replacing I could feel the springs digging into my back as I slept. The bar needs re-vamping to make it more inviting.
Location: Pleasant walk to Papagayo beach. Nice promenade and views across towards Furteventura.
We stayed at the hotel for two weeks holiday and were satisfied with the location and cleanliness. Good for walking to the beaches and the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Honest joefrom U.K.

Good location

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Local area expensive but 20 mins down the road you will be in the centre and prices are reasonable don't go if self catering, cleaning very poor and you cant clean yourself as there is not so much as a dishcloth provided, ended up moving to another hotel and taking a loss, how this place has a four star rating is beyond me. Try the buffet at the Japanese in the shopping centre next door, great value and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TONYfrom HLESOWEN WEST MIDLANDS

First class in all ways !

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: CLEANLINESS , CONSIDERATE STAFF
Cons: AS FAR AS I AM CONSERNED THIS HOTEL IS RIGHT UP MY STREET.
Location: THERE ARE SOME LOVELY WALKS AND THE MARINA IS VERY INPRESIVE.
Very relaxing ,just what I needed as I am a carer for my mentally and physical disabled mother!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony and Jillfrom Nottingham

self catering

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a nice stay at the Rubimar. Very quite area but close to other areas a little more lively if that's what you want. Supermarket across the road but there are plenty around which was a concern to us before we went but turned out OK. We were self catering and thought that the apartment needed more assortment of cooking pans but we did manage to get a large frying pan from reception as the one we had was only big enough for 1 egg, also hair dryer was missing but again reception organized it straight away. The out door pool was cold so we used the indoor pool which was fine but there were no rules for the use of the pool so younger ones disrupted our swim by continually jumping in and throwing balls about, I must say they were not from our neck of the woods but were with adults who seemed to let them do what they want so rules are needed, in fact this is the first hotel we've been to without them. The beach was very close and it was a great place to snorkel, clear and plenty of fish. We will certainly return to this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frequent travellerfrom Meath

Nice area, close to good restaurants

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely spacious apartment with a balcony. Very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If I was going here again I would recommend a 2nd level apartment. The hotel itself has an excellent pool and has a restaurant serving breakfast and buffet dinner. There is an excellent well stocked supermarket about 3minutes walk away. There are plenty of restaurants in Rubicon Marina but they are pricey by Lanzarote standards apart from the tapas bar which is good value, the blue one one waterfront. You are better off to go back into Playa Blanca approx 15 minutes walk if you wish to dine out. The only recommendation that I would make to the owners of Rubimar Hotel is that they would provide a kettle and teapot in the apartment but overall, excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom London, UK

Lovely and very spacious 2-bed apt

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: lovely spacious 2-bed apartments
Cons: no lift, only stairs to our 1st floor apartment.
Location: very close to the marina and good quality restaurants
Nice, clean hotel. We holidayed at a quiet time, so we virtually had the pool to ourselves, although exceptionally cool weather made it only for the brave. We had a problem with operating the safety box in the room and the receptionist tried her best to fix it on the Sunday evening :-) . The engineer came next morning to fix it! Lovely and very spacious 2-bed apt. would particularly recommend to family (2+2)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariefrom Cheshire UK

Huge apartment, lovely area

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and everything well maintained. Maintenance people always about but very discreet, gave the feeling that hotel stayed on top of things.
Cons: Sunbeds - old fashioned and the back wouldn't stay clipped in place when you sat back down.
Location: Quiet, nice restaurants. Good market on Wed and Sat. Easy 15 min walk to Playa Blanca centre. We definately picked the right area for us.
Huge 2 bedroom apartment but the 2nd bedroom had no wardrobes in -- seemed a bit odd as plenty of room for them? Cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general was very good. Plenty of sunbeds but they needed updating and particularly for a 4* felt they were not really upto standard. Did have a coffee one day at the bar and couldn't drink it, was offered a replacement but sorry was no chance I was going there again!! Was told by some other guests to avoid the food -- it was never our intention to eat at the hotel -- so can't pass a comment as never tried it. Fab location 2 mins walk into the marina with some shops and some very nice restaurants. Lovely and clean place a good 15 min walk to centre of Playa Blanca but easy as the promenade is beautifully done and maintained. La Petite Marmite at the far end near start of harbour wall for a great breakfast and brill staff. Harbour bar - got lighthouse on top - for a glass of Cava, fab views and nice atmosphere. Tapas Bar right on the front was our favourite at night can't remember the name though brill food, staff, sangria and view.