Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Damascus, MD

Nice Hotel - we could walk to all the places ,

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: We knew from previous experience that this hotel was within walking distance to the Spanish Springs Square and all the things that we wanted to see.
Cons: Only thing that I would have liked better is to have a balcony, but that is not the style of this particular hotel
Location: Location near the town square - restaurants, movies, dancing/music every evening, shopping.
Since I had prepaid for our week-long stay with Expedia, there was little time spent with front desk checking in or out. Otherwise, we would come and go in and out as if we were home. I have no complaints with hotel at all, nice kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

In the heart of the action

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I had to go to The Villages for a seminar and did not want to drive the two hours home by myself in the dark. Knowing very little about The Villages, I registered online with Expedia in one of its "no name" hotels. You find out the name of the place after your puchase and I was quite pleased. Towneplace Suites was a short walk to dining on Main Street and also there is a lake in front.. Being a photographer, it provided some great pictures of birds, etc. Everything was clean and comfortable and everyone was helpful. I loved my stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville

Village tour

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast
Hotel was very nice and clean, close to where we were visiting the Villiages Retirement community for future retirement. Very good price for stay of 1 night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Sam, I really appreciate that you chose the TownePlace Suites for your recent stay while visiting the Villages Retirement community. We are glad that you liked our clean environment and flawless services. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you soon. Safe Travels!! Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes for your accommodation needs. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and do hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Miranda L. General Manager TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom The villages Florida

Set ou new home in villages

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
First nite a disaster. Room smelled musty...moldy... Germ-ridden. Assuming the whole hotel smelled that way, tried to leave next day. Clerk thought I was lying but housekeeper visited room and agreed problem probably with ac. Booked thru expedia so no assurance of refund if I left. Moved to new room..clean, fresh offered comp nite but expedia prevented acceptance. Later Decided to stay 3 extra nites...asked for offered comp..refused..felt cheated. Promise rescinded when I needed it. Stayed 11 nites total. Should have been valued customer. Not happy with marriott.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Time for a Change

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is very good. The maintenance and cleanliness is sadly lacking. Staff is distant for the most part. How hard is it to say "welcome" or "have a good day" as people come and go?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorifrom Florida

Weekend Trip

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast is good. The beds are comfy.
Location: The hotel is located in The Villages. It's close to the town square so there are lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
We have stayed at this hotel many times. It's always clean and the staff is friendly. So we keep coming back. Nice pool and common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rey

Great

Posted May 5, 2014
Great place stayed over for Leesburg Bikefest had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonjafrom Ocala, FL

Great place to stay during Bikefest

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was perfect. Loved the location, just a short walk to the Village Square and a short ride to downtown Leesburg to enjoy the bikefest. We will definitely try to book this hotel again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sydney vickersfrom The Villages, Florida

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only had a problem with the TV etc. I was erroneously charged for items I never used. I had to dispute the bill. Never received a receipt at time of check out.