Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Trip Portugal

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the size and location
Cons: you need someone that is able to provide services
Location: roof top bar close by, cafe's, beach, all great things to do
Good location, no parking, no concierge, no amenities. Staff was very nice, apartment was very nice. For a tourist, having someone to ask questions or help with services would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great apartment, no service

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were 5 adults & 1 two year old child, and the apartment was big enough to accomodate our group. i had read other reviews before booking that said the location was great, and found that to be true. we walked from the apartment all over the city over the course of a week, without using the metro once, so i suppose it is centrally located. clean, housekeeping was consistantly good, full kitchen allowed us to stay in a few nights and cook. other reviewers have stated that street noise was a problem, but we didn't hear much. in fact we were there on the anniversary of the revolution and so there was plenty of noise around the city, but we didn't hear it in our unit. maybe the other units have more of a problem with noise. the only downside was the "virtual concierge," which is a euphamism for "no concierge." if you need anything, there's a phone that you can pick up down the hall and maybe someone will answer. or maybe not. like when we arranged with the hotel for a car to bring us to the airport, and the driver didn't show at the specified time, or at all...i tried using that phone to reach the manager but no one answered. i emailed them when i returned home and they got back to me promptly and said there was a miscommunication with the driver. apart from that, having no one on site was not a problem, but if you feel like you need someone there to answer questions or make restaurant recommendations , give directions, etc, you won't get that here. we would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma

Discover el Bairro Alto, Lisbon

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: More then enough space , I liked the view from our bedroom window. It was secure.
It was our first time in Lisbon we were close to everything. It was very engaging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jared K. from UK

Great for a small group

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big apartment was great for a quick weekend getaway with friends. Three stayed comfortable but had room for 4-5. Full sized appliances were great for storing and cooking a little food after a night out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the city

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent with so much to do nearby. The apartment itself was spacious and clean. Great for a large group.
Cons: My biggest complaint was the strong sewer smell from the washroom and the entrance of the building.
Location: There is great shopping just down the street in the Chiado. Bairro Alto is a very trendy neighbourhood with authentic restaurants offering FADO.
7 family members visited Lisbon for 7 days and we wanted an apartment with several beds to accomodates us all. This was perfect for our stay. It was an Ikea haven. All the furnishings, beds etc. were Ikea. There was an excellent kitchen with fridge, stove, toaster, coffeemaker, washer, dryer and kitchen necessities like plates, forks, glasses etc. There was plenty of closet space and overall the apartment was very spacious. My only complaint was the bathroom, not the actual amenities which were great, but the smell that emoted from there was so strong that it smelled up the entire apartment, keep the door closed which helps. Daily the apartment was cleaned and fresh towels provided with 2 rolls of toilet paper. The location was excellent. It was a walk away from Bairro Alto where there were many restaurants, bars, small boutiques and great night life. It was close to shopping and only minutes by foot to Chiado, Praca do Rossio, Praca de Luis Camoes. Public transport right outside the door, easy access to cabs,if needed. The building is an old restored landmark and there are at least 5 coffee shops right outside our door. Overall, it is a great place to stay with a large group and a long stay. If you wish to contact anyone there is a phone outside the elevators. I never used the phone, The elevators are difficult to get at times, the stairs can be used as back up, unless they lock the sidedoor, which is a real problem we faced the day we were leaving to the airport.
1 out of 5
by Richard from COL

Don't go to this place

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: The employees (the lady that was taking care of the rooms on Dec the 31th was nice). The room.
Location: Good location, but you can find other better options.
Since the beginning we had problems with the staff. They did not offer good information about a parking lot and it was very complex to find options. We never had internet access although we asked for a solution. We asked for shampoo and conditioning and the answer was that we had to buy (the second day they supplied it), we asked for additional toilet paper and the man in charge said that he just could give us one per day, and if we require more, we should buy it. When we checked out, the man told us that we had to clean the glasses and when we complained for this, he said that "he didn't like the spaniards". This is the worst place where my family and I have ever been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale arizona

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Liked the location and space. Modern apartment overall. Nice view from our bedroom. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Needs more cups, glasses, and overall kitchen supplies. We didn't cook but it would be nice for all 4 of us to have a glass and coffee cup!
Location: Lots of good restaurant's and shopping in the area. Easy to walk to or catch the tram or subway. Felt very safe overall.
Overall this hotel /apartment is in a great location. Nice for a family (we have 2 boys 11 & 8 ) comfortable with great space. Bathroom very modern as well as modern kitchen. Never saw any of the hotel staff. Sometimes the codes on the doors would not work but that could of been us. Sometimes it took a few times which was frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Portugal

Charismatic area of Lisbon

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The location and the views of the apartment that they gave us however not all of them had the same view.
Cons: Staff organization
Location: Your at the heart of downtown very nice area near Chiado and Baixa, with restaurants bars shopping for all tastes from relaxed to trendy.
Apartment was new, outstanding views of the city and river, very well located, however most of the apartments do not share the same view. At arrival 2pm the hour established for entry, the apartment hadn t even been cleaned, the previous costumer still had his belongings, there was no control whatsoever or attention for those who arrived. The elevator of the building broke down and the apartments are on the 3rd floor. without elevator using the service stairway leads to an entrance from where you could get out but not get in, or at least nobody knew how. Bathrooms very pretty but if you wanted to take a shower and not a bathtub there was no screen so you ended up flooding the floor. The towel heaters in the bathroom exist but don t work. Overall great location a lot of potential, nice finishes but still really disorganized. But if you could get over these nags and if you are lucky to get the rooftop apartment waking up and looking out the window to the great river view and location is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chefrd24 from Libon

Nice stay but loud

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very seamless with the virtual reception. Easy in easy out. Perfect location for singles or young couples wanting to party. Pretty loud late at night til early morning. But overall close to good restaurants and close to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from USA

Great Location - could use better housekeeping.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This apartment is in a great neighborhood of Lisboa and as a visitor, it is close to all that you would want to be to. The furnishings are basic, but comfortable. The cleanliness of the place could be better - the floors were pretty dirty and if you walked around the apartment barefoot, your feet would become completely "black". Housekeeping usually didn't show up to make up the apartment until about 5PM or so, which is pretty late in the day, and their service didn't include making the bed, etc. but only a basic restock of toilet paper, towels and taking out the trash. Overall if you are looking for a comfortable and convinient place to stay, I would definitely recommend this place for the location. The service and amenities are pretty basic.