Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice staff, smokey hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The goods about the hotel was the kitchen in each unit and that the hotel is pet friendly.
Cons: Better air circulation, allow smoking in designated outdoor areas only.
Location: The location was conveniently located near many eating establishments.
When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly front desk staff, but the smell of the cigarette smoke as soon as I entered the building was overwhelming. It was like we had walked into a Vegas casino. What was even more worrisome was the first floor was a nonsmoking floor, which meant that either the smoke was circulating throughout the hotel through their vents or, people were smoking on all floors throughout the entire hotel. The front desk person assured me that our room was far from the smoking rooms( which was supposedly only on the far third floor units). Mine was on the opposite end, on the 2nd floor, but the hallways smelled like smoke. When we entered our room and closed the doors, the cigarette smells flowed into the room from under the door. The entry way and the kitchen area smelled like someone was smoking right in front of our room. The room itself, although the kitchen and bathroom cabinets had seen better days was clean. The unit appeared well maintained, but the smell made me feel like the rest of the unit was not well cared for. Another thing worth noting, the hotel accepts pets ( which is great) but the occupants don't pick up after their pets, and so my husband ended up stepping in dog feces when he went to take our dog out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is strictly regulating our smoking policy and charging the guests who smoke in non-smoking rooms. Additionally, we are also planning to put up signs that contain trash bags for guests to use while walking their dog. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This facility looks old.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The blanket is due for replacement. The motel is too cheap on toiletries and the so-called "Breakfast".
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our blankets and amenities were not up to our company’s high standards. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am coaching my staff to be more attentive to details during room inspections. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Posted Apr 21, 2015
In the morning one of the staff entered my room while I was sleeping and came to my room without knocking on the door and using her own key , she came inside room and told me excuse me,it is mistake! and then she left.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monrovia , CA

Skimping on the amenities

Posted Mar 21, 2015
While we found the staff to be helpful and friendly, there were other things about the hotel that we couldn't over look. The hotel did not have an ice machine nor was there a store close by where I could buy a bag. They provided empty ice cube trays in the freezer. Two of the three room lamps did not work. There was not a coffee maker in the room, the hotel provided a comp continental breakfast with coffee but it was in the lobby. The overwhelming smell of trash was present each time we exited the elevator on the second floor. While the room had fresh paint and carpet, the bathroom had mold on the tile grout and also near the top ring of the toilet. The bathroom towels were clean but very old and rough. The bathroom had 1 wash cloth and 1 small bar of soap for both the sink and shower. It appears the owner of this hotel is trying to improve the facility, but has decided the guests won't miss the ice, coffee, or fresh smell in the hotel. For the reasons listed, I will not stay at an Extended Stay America hotel again or recommend this chain for anyone who would ask me.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom camano island

Small but cheap

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The rooms are small and bare bones but clean. Staff was pleasant. The location was easy to find and an easy walk to several restaurants. Very inexpensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Bad experience start to finish

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Was dissapointed in the hotel. Staff was rude/unavailable. Room was loud, dirty, barhroom was filled with mildew.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pheonix, AZ

Basic, older but cheap

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The facilities are older but has everything you need. Cheapest option in this area. Room smelled of smoke and bed was not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arcadia, Ca

Excellent location and amenities! safe/clean!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I could honestly live here the location is so perfect. Close to everything. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, school, freeway, bank, atm's, doctors offices, foothills, gym, etc etc. EXCELLENT hotel and clean! Safe and quiet!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DOUGLASfrom Northern California

Retired Attorney

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is clearly the worst hotel that my wife & I have stayed at in many years. The room wreaked of nicotine even though it was a nonsmoking room. There were no amenities (hand soap, shampoo, or even plastic cups to drink from) in the room. But the worst part was the 210 freeway noise which the air conditioner would not drown out. All night long and into the morning the cars and trucks raced by. And yet we asked for a quiet room. The sheets were so old I wouldn't use them as dusting cloths. The bed was shoved against the window air conditioner making exit from the bed difficult. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give it a minus 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: Only The "breakfast"Is not as expected, they should call that " snack bar " instead.
Nice and clean, they have just about everything we need.