Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Not very happy with service and condition of my room. Location is pretty good. Close to shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
great location for the Hollywood Bowl event we attended in L.A.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Bit Shabby

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, old Hollywood feel.
Cons: Cleanliness, tidiness of outside gardens, lighting in staircase to parking lot
Location: It's a very short walk to Hollywood Blvd. and all the crazies
At first glance this hotel looks kind of cool with its stone floors and modern white leather seating in the lobby. But upon closer inspection this place is really in need of a good scrubbing behind the ears. Pool chair pads are dirty, the outside walkways and steps are in need of a good sweep of all the leaves and blossoms from the abundant yet apparently untended gardens that surround the accommodations and pool area. The outside staircase to the parking lot has no lighting. The room inside our one bedroom apartment is spacious enough but I did notice some dust on the wall and the bathroom clearly needs to be updated. All in all, not bad accommodations for the money. The location is also great and central to many tourism sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

not very satisfying

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: located in a nice area and staff very nice.
Cons: needs to remodel bathroom and change beds.
Location: Hollywood strip.
the hotel is located in a very nice area but rooms including bathrooms are very old. the beds are very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Walking distance to Hollywood Bowl.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, free underground parking.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated - old and tired.
Location: Close to Hollywood Bowl, Dolby Theater, Walk of Stars, shopping and dining.
Location perfect for our needs (proximity to Hollywood Bowl), but rooms outdated and shabby - worn, dirty carpets, small bathroom, strange odors. Mediocre breakfast offerings.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Connecticut

Close to Hollywood Boulevard

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Front desk could be more knowledgeable of transportation options for travelers who have never been to LA before. Best routes or travel time to places.
Location: Hollywood Blvd and the subway system were within walking distance.Took 1 1/2 hrs to get to Venice Beach by bus,it was a waste of time.Dirty boardwalk!
Got to hotel very late and was given a room that someone else was in already. Continental breakfast was the cheapest, smallest one I've ever seen. Basically coffee, tea, 1 kind of muffin, bagels, english muffins and bread. If you got there toward the end of breakfast they didn't restock. So it was basically a snack and then you had to go buy breakfast off of the property. Didn't feel safe walking to room at night. Didn't feel safe walking to or from Hollywood Boulevard at night. Room/suite needed a paint job. There were holes in walls and stains on rugs. Just didn't feel clean. Didn't sit on couch or chair in living room.
1 out of 5
by Shelby from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Close to the Magic Castle

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the Magic Castle
Cons: The room walls were marked up and the bathroom had spider webs in the shower window
Location: very close to Hollywood Blvd.
Way over priced for the quality of the rooms. This Hotel appears nice on the outside but the room I was in reminded me of a flop house you read about in paper back books.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Henderson, NV

Nice Hotel close to Walk Of Fame

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is a little difficult.
Location: Hollywood's usual sites.
Was not too sure at first but it turned out to be a nice place to stay. Breakfast was just enough to hold us over until lunch elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DATED AND UNFRIENDLY HELP

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Total remodel
No ac in the bedroom, cobwebs on the wall and just overall not a good experience
3 out of 5
by david from seattle

Customer Service Overhaul

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Great location, large rooms, great kitchen
Cons: Coffee makers, better wifi routers, customer service training
Location: Tons, walking distance to lots of attractions, easy access to freeways
There are some basic elements to customer service that are crucial like "May I see your ID?" Instead of "gimme your ID!" And cleaning staff screaming across the courtyard, and for someone who speaks multiple languages, I'd rather not hear what staff thinks about their current work situation. I had high hopes, great location, large rooms with everything (except coffee makers) but the wifi rarely worked and the TVs were from 15 years ago! I'll continue my search for a hotel I can have as a standby for my business trips to LA.