Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location was great and staff were very friendly!
Cons: Cleanliness of outside patio.
Was short but pleasant hotel stay, staff was friendly and helpful room was clean and in a great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Genevi Legaspi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words! Hopefully your next trip will be a little longer. We will be sure to let our team know you enjoyed your stay. Marina del Rey Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel with super friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is close to a smaller family beach, and Venice Beach is a 7 minute walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Genevi Legaspi, Hotel Management
Michael, Thanks so much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers! Marina del Rey Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend in Marina Del Ray

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We found the Marriott to be very clean and central to the area. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The staff. We're top notch. Great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Marina Getawy

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location. Bit loud with the night club downstairs. Great staff. Duvet dirty with stains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
hotel staff was amazing. not only was the magnificent but the cleanliness was just what i wanted t see. comfortable king size bed as well as a fantastic view. would def stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: same as above
Location: fairly close (Time) to downtown and restaurants.
Check-in & out was excellent. Staff responsive, polite, and helpful. WF in the room should be free and not require a trip to the lobby just to check email for instance. Breakfast request for out on the patio was refused due to "reserved status" but no guests arrived to use it during our breakfast meal-time. The toilet articles provided for 'forgetful' guests was appreciated (tooth brush and safety razor kit). I would recommend it and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Conn.

A nice place to stay, but

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: the lobby, the parking attendents.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi in rooms.
Location: Isolated and not much to do without a car.
The lobby of the hotel is wonderful. The rooms are nice. However for the price you pay you should get free Wi-Fi in your room and not have to run down to the lobby. Its location is a little out of the way from the action. A quick trip back to LAX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Best Bed, Busy Lobby

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room but the private event in the lobby overtook all of the amenities within the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CPHHD conference ...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, polite staff from concierge, restaurant and housekkeping crew
Cons: To create a card that you can leave hanging from the door asking for more supplies, such as : towels, coffee , cream etc.
Location: Restaurant, Ralphs supermarket, Venice Beach , Starbucks ...great location
Starting at check in everything was very pleasant. Some of my colleagues stayed at the Ritz Carlton and they were somewhat dissapinted. Thanks , CB