Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Perfect location, hotel just so so

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Do something about air conditioner noise. Other complaints can't be remedied.
Location: Convenient to UCLA, where we were attending a graduation ceremony. Choice of restaurants within walking distance.
Room was very small, even with just a double bed and didn't accommodate a comfortable chair. Only a desk chair provided. Bathroom sink didn't drain well (reported to maintenance). Location of our room was the worst--just steps from front desk and lobby--even though we booked over two months ago. Air conditioner so loud we couldn't sleep. On the positive side: Location of hotel couldn't have been more perfect for our needs, and we appreciated being able to park our car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville,ca

Nice hotel experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was well worth the money and was within walking distance to many great food places. The hotel was both clean, accomodating, and just down right enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location to everything!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice people and neighborhood! Great Location with parking.
Cons: Happy hour would add a nice touch to come back and unwind.
Location: Centrally located. Many choices for breakfast and dinner, drug stores and a Target too. All in walking distance.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking a plus and nice outdoor seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently located near UCLA medical center

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: elevator size
Location: several things were within walking distance... UCLA was very close.
nice accomodations, great location for UCLA. only bad thing is the elevator is very small did not have enough room for a scooter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

4th of July

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good place to stay and reasonable price. Needed a place to stay last minute on 3th of July weekend and this was available. Not too far from Santa Monica Pier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Reasonable place to stay. Tight parking. Our room had some problems with the air conditioning. All and all a decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great staff and friendly. Hotel A lot nicer on the inside than what you see from the outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It's a great location for traveller. It's convienece to connect both Santa Monica and LA DOWNTOWN. Restaurants and supermarkets are very close to the hotel. Most of important is that you can get a bounce of value-added tickets from 20-minutes-walk to UCLA ticket center including metro pass and Universal Studio ticket. Superb,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eunice from AZ

Good location; close to many restaurants

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very pleasant and welcoming atmosphere. The best part was the complimentary breakfast with as much food as you can eat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Chicago

Nice Hotel, Reasonable Price

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Condition, location, no charge for parking, internet, continental breakfast.
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Close to UCLA, restaurants, highways
I travel quite a bit for business and can state with authority that this is a great find in a great location. The room was big, clean, well-maintained and comfortable and even had a balcony. This is not a fancy hotel, but it is updated and in impeccable condition. The furnishings are newish and contemporary, if a bit spartan. Very well maintained - you will not find any wallpaper corners coming unglued, no dust, no dirt. The bedding is upscale and very comfortable (except the pillows are a bit lumpy). We had a king suite and it was huge and included a full kitchenette with pots, pans and dishes. The parking and internet was free. Right next to a Denny's and just a 50 yard walk from numerous restaurants both fancy and low key. Plus very close to UCLA. As others have said, don't let the retro exterior dissuade you - this is a gem.