Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy freeway access, Decent for money spent, BUT..

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Universal Studios.
Cons: Customer Service.
Location: It was easy to find, right off the freeway, and about a 10 minute drive from Universal Studios.
At first, we were very pleased with our stay. We were able to get an inexpensive room that was clean and comfortable. However, some jewelry was left in the room upon checkout. When we called the hotel to see if it had been found, they said their protocol for housekeeping is to bring anything to the main office and they hadn't seen any jewelry. Not wanting to leave important jewelry, we went back to the hotel. We were allowed to check in the room but the jewelry was no where to be found, although the room had been cleaned, and it hadn't been turned into the main office. We told the staff we would search through our luggage and vehicle but we'd be calling back if we still couldn't find it. The staff then asked if the jewelry was gold and if it was expensive. After I answered he told me the maids would bring anything they found to the office, not even considering the possibility that it was stolen. I was very offended at their lack of concern about my missing jewelry. We later called to talk to the manager. He was more helpful and understanding and told me he would find out which housekeeper was in charge of cleaning that room, and talk to them and get back to me. I never heard from him. I was VERY disappointed by their customer service. I will never go back to Super 8 for that reason, which is very disappointing, because I felt the hotel itself was a great value. It's too bad!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice and clean hotel close to Universal...

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
It was pleasant stay at this hotel, clean room and facilities were nice. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Super 8 in North Hollywood

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, room rate, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: We were visiting relatives.
Good stay - very accommodating. Thought that the breakfast could have been a bit better than cold cereal, bagels, or doughnuts. Overall it was a good stay and a good location for us to visit nearby relatives.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Horrible experience. I would never stay here or recommend to anyone. My room did not get clean for a day. Breakfast was not good and they mixed frosted flakes with corn flakes. They didn’t even have iron’s in the rooms. We had to get one iron from downstairs and share with 15 other people. My air did not work and when they guy came to fix this he said it was fix now I can’t use the heat. Staff was rude. Very bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Northern CA

Clean, Quiet, Comfortable

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable and convenient
this is my second time staying here. The Staff is very friendly. Rooms are always clean. I will continue to stay here when I Need to go to the LA area. Only a 20 minute drive from downtown LA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but beds AWFUL

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Hotel was best price because it was in a shady place. Beds were very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelsey from NY State

Decent hotel for pretty cheap

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The only real complaint I have is that we ended up in a smoking room, which smelled pretty gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob & Ginny from California

Good but noisy

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location was good for us and the price was reasonable.
Cons: It would be nice if decaf coffee was offered.
Location: It's close to Burbank, Universal Studios. LA Zoo various shopping malls.
We had a nice room, but the north side rooms had to put up with a rooster crowing through the night. The breakfast was very simple, a bagel, roll, coffee and juice. We stayed there before and so we brought our own decaf and fruit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin

Clean, economical room in North Hollywood.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Good nights sleep was all we needed and we got it for under $100. Good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable. Parking is surrounded by the hotel so it's semi secure, no gate at entrance.
Cons: Sound proof walls, windows and doors. Have a larger selection for continental breakfast.
Hotel is very nice looking considering it's in the middle of an industrial area. I checked in after 9:00pm, I could hear thru the walls and door several people parting near by. At 4:00am a couple roosters started up and a dog would not stop barking. Very thin walls, windows and doors. Bed was very comfortable and shower had plenty of pressure. Continental breakfast was only a selection of dounuts, coffee and orange juice. I would stay there again for an overnight only trip no extended stays.