Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MuffinMan from Huntington Beach, CA

Stayed for Business and a Bit of Pleasure

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Design. Public areas are very nice. A bar in the lobby means you’re in a city. Outside dining area is very nice. Walking distance to Old Towne.
Cons: This hotel is a keeper. I wouldn't change it.
Location: Old Town Pasadena, Pasadena Playhouse, USC Asian Museum, Norton Simon Museum, the Huntington Library, Mount Wilson Observatory.
Hotel, staff and rooms all very nice. Big efficient business hotel, yet it is well designed and intimate in the public areas. Fitness center on the 4th floor is very nice with big windows facing north to the mountains. The adjacent pool area has a classic view of the City Hall dome. For dinner, stroll through the lobby and out to a public area of hardscape, water features and fountains, west across the City Hall grounds and on a few blocks to the Old Town Pasadena district for many fine restaurants and nightlife. Pounded veal chop at Mi Piace was memorable. Then 15 minutes walking east on Colorado Blvd to the historic Pasadena Playhouse to see a hit play with big league actors. And finally, the pool on the 4th floor, a bit above the city lights, was the perfect place to watch the total eclipse of the moon. We came for business but ended up with a tour of Pasadena and a nice vacation! Really looking forward to another visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv

outstanding value ... wonderful bedding.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: do not accept room 348. window looks out to stairway and all night spotlight. you can NEVER open the shutters.
Cons: there is no "Lobby Bar". Happy hour is not 5 to 7 (it ends at 6:30---be advised, we were not).
Location: wonderful. great dining and sightseeing in Pasadena. Traffic heavy on the 210 and in town so allow extra time.
Overnight parking is $9. self serve, but be aware....it is $9.00 each time you depart the hotel, not for the 24 hours stay. breakfast is a part of the hotel "healthy" kick.....a bit odd, and the $25.00 pp credit for our breakfast with a coupon quickly surpassed the $25.00 allowance. but servings were ample and promptly served. Never did see a newspaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jesus from pasadena

As expected for what I paid

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I paid about $160 per night. Got exactly what I expected at that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Central Coast, Californina

Nice Hotel, Nice Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and the staff was friendly.
Cons: The friendliness of couple of the wait/hostess staff in the restaurant. One in particular needed to be more friendly and not all business.
Location: I am not sure what activities there was to do I was only there to sleep while attending a sporting event for my daughter in the neighboring town.
The hotel was a pleasant, however, the serenity and rest that the hotel was trying to promote was not to be. The room next to mine was rented to a family with a baby and the baby had a tough time going to sleep. I could hear the baby fuss and cry for at least an hour. I did not complain because the baby did nothing wrong and I am sure the parents tried to keep the baby quiet; I am a mother of two teenagers so I know what it is like to be in their shoes. Additionally, my room looked out onto the street so the noise from the road (cars, talking pedestrians, and siren) woke me early the next morning. Again, not much rest..... Overall, I would recommend the hotel for anyone who may need a nice, friendly place to stay while in Pasadena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven

Couldn't ask for much more

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Needed a last minute room..how nice and luxurious. .room had a refrigerator. .Starbucks coffee...what else could you ask for. ..opt out of breakfast..because of bad restraint reviews...but so many nice restraints within walking distance!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from northern virginia

Great hotel pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: staff, gym, beds were amazing
Cons: probably the carpet in the hallways (stained)
Stayed here for business. Had a late flight out the next day the hotel was very busy but went above and behind to accommodate me so I was able to have a late check out. Hotel also provides a shuttle (which is basically a mini van that will take you to all the local hunts). I would totally stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean and gym is excellent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dickey from San Diego

Elegant hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. All staff are trained to smile and say 'hello' when passing. Nice.
Cons: Minor thing, but when you get hash browns in the AM, they should be crispy dark brown on both sides, not beige on one side.
Location: Lots to see in the Pasadena area. We went to the Huntington Library, Art Museums and Botanical Gardens. A Must if you have never been.
Centrally located, easy freeway access. Everything on this visit went perfectly--see below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from San Jose

Great Location and good price!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel ended up being. It was obvious that the rooms have had some recent remodeling. Also, location was great and the concierge had shuttles that dropped you off and picked you up in Old Town Pasadena! Which is great, because parking is crazy and expensive down there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Weekend Get Away

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent, room was clean and confortable
Cons: The pool still had some towels left out from other guest who left and their trash.. guest should clean up after themselves but staff should check too
Location: Downtown Pasadena in walking distance and nice hiking trails near by
Just a little weekend getaway. The Westin is a great place for that. Fitness Facility was great, the pool was nice and the distance to downtown was just a few walking blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by husband from san francisco

Pasadena evening

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location, facilities, service
Cons: the shelf in the bathroom was loose.
Location: -
The hotel is very nice; the lobby is nice, the pool and the gym are great and the rooms are very nice. The only issue we had was that the shelf in the bathroom was very loose so putting anything on it was not possible. This is a simple fix (and I forgot to mention that to the staff) but other than that the room was great and we had a great experience. And as an added bonus the breakfast was included so that was super nice. I would definitely stay in this Westin again if I had the opportunity.