Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Special dinner reservation are made at 9:00 am but there are only 25 or less available, the special dinning rooms are always empty. They want you you to go to the buffet, where you have to fight to get a seat and serve your self. You must serve your self at the bar. wait in line on your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was GREAT. The hotel staff was fabulous and the Beach Bar staff (Eduardo, Marcos were the most friendliest happy people in the world. Thanks for the great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torreon

Muy malo

Posted Oct 20, 2014
A la llegada correteados por el de seguridad para quitar el carro d inmediato dejaron nuestras maletas botadas a un lado de una columna en recepción cucarachas en la habitación uno d los días no hicieron la limpieza en la habitación mal servicio en los bares bebidas de mala calidad cuando adquirí el paquete me dijeron que la salida era a las 1400 hrs y no es verdad la salida de la habitación es a las 1100 hrs no redurtian en frigobar de la habitación
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texarkana, TX

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean. The suite was large and well appointed.
Cons: Bed was very firm with linens that are not soft. Italian restaurant was not very good, but others were very tasty.
Location: Not close to anything. Must take cab, bus, or tour to get to city sights.
The room was excellent. It is very helpful to be able to speak Spanish. Most of the staff, other than the front desk, speak little to no English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martín Hernández machucafrom Zamora, Michoacán

Visita de vacaciones

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hola buenos días, Todo bien comida, excelente, muy agusto y divertidos estuvimos con mi familia. Lo único fue q un mesero de la barra de la alberca pegada a la playa de nombre Marcos, muy mal modo para tratar y servir. Gracias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

All inclusive resort-DISAPPOINTING...

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Food was really good in the morning even though it was overcrowded all the time. Musicians at the hallway leading to the swimming pool.
Cons: Planning of new activities, professional training of employees, and more variety of specialty food restaurants.
Location: Resort was too far away from the hotel zone and the malecon, so no activities were available close to the resort.
For starters, this resort is at the far end of the hotel zone and there is not beach for swimming or even get close to the beach. Once we got to the front of the hotel, an employee helped us with our luggage, but without any indication of the steps to follow or even let us know the location of the elevators and our rooms. The hotel room was ok, but not to the expectations for a 5 star resort. The iron was not working and was not replaced until our second day stay. We couldn't open the safe on our second day even though we were using the same code, so we have to call the front desk in order to fix this problem. The buffet area for lunch was really hot and humid even though it had many fans installed and working. Food was not really fresh due to the heat. The swimming pool was overcrowded and there were a lot of kids running all over the place. Someone even stole our towels while we were swimming for less than 20 minutes. We approach the security guard and they stated that it was our "responsibility" to take care of the towels, otherwise we will be charged an equivalent of $20 each. I had to talk to one of the front desk managers to replace those towels, not without first explaining the whole situation for a few minutes. The daily shows at the theater are really just made up of volunteers from the audience, instead of having professional performers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscar Robles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com