Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
40 minutes waiting for transportation from airport to hotel ... the rooms are outdated. from the Hotels around the airport where I was, for me this hotel with the lowest rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lots of construction around

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: The front of the building has window film that is bubbling and falling apart making the hotel look old and outdated
Difficult for the taxis to get to and from the hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from New Mexico

Flight cancellation overnight

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to airport. This was not advertised and a nice surprise.
Cons: Good accommodations and much better price than those next to airport.
Location: was a late night arrival and early morning departure, so did not check out nearby
Very comfortable and reasonably close to the airport. Quite neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from New Castle, Pa

Clean and modern

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The large walk in shower and restaurant.
Cons: More lighting in the room.
Location: Did not explore the area.
A one night stay, quiet and clean. My one issue was my room an most of the hotel area was dark. Their lighting consisted of down lighting fixtures that didn't provide much output. I had all the lights on in my room and it still seemed dismal. The shower was great, no tub just a walk in shower that was spacious. The restaurant served great food an drinks. I would stay again if I were in Mexico City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and good for one night...

Posted May 3, 2014
Staff wasn't overly friendly, room was kind of noisy due to being located on a major road. Was clean and good for one night layover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j.alonso from atlanta ga

Good hotel.

Posted May 3, 2014
Grand Prix is a good hotel, we had a connecting flight so we just stayed one night, they have a office at airport so that was good . They take you and bring you back to airport. I will use it again if I have to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D.J.B.

Comfortable for overnight

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant
Cons: Better wifi.
The hotel is quite modern and the room was very modern. For good wifi we had better results in the lobby than in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, well priced and close to the airport.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
An overnight stay before catching a flight. The hotel was comfortable, convenient to the airport with free shuttle and a full service restaurant. Everything necessary at a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to catch an early flight

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Very dark, a little depressing in lobby & restaurant
I found the nightly cost a bit high for the age and condition of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Chris from London

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Working showers
Location: There is an Oxxo corner shop and the Velodrome metro station is about 10 minutes walk.
I wasn't expecting too much from the hotel but I was disappointed when I couldn't have a hot shower in the evening. I left the shower running for almost 10 minutes but it would not get hot. I also had to stand next to the bathroom to get a decent wifi signal. On top of this, there is hardly anything near to the hotel, there's a busy junction at the front and an Oxxo corner shop but that's about it!