Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Worst night of stay...

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The only positive thing about the hotel was the shuttle to the airport... Everything else was awful.
Cons: The entire design of the hotel is so dark and almost haloween-esque due to the black and purple colors everywhere. They need lots more lights!
Location: I would not dare to walk outside the hotel...it was super dangerous surrounding the hotel and crowds of people hanging out on the corner nearby,
My husband and I stayed here for an overnight layover we had in Mexico City and it was the worst experience. Had we have known how creepy, dark, and uncomfortable our night would have been, we would have just spent the night in the airport and we would have been better off. Everything about the hotel was scary and dark which made us feel anything but comfortable. We only slept about 2 hrs because we felt so unsafe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Qu├ębec, Canada

Nice hotel for the price and near of the airport.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Near of the airport and very good for the price. Shuttle service
Cons: The Internet connection could be improved.
Location: Nothing to do near of the hotel, not a very good zone.
The food is not very good, but very nice hotel for the price. Everything was very clean. Nice rooms,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close to airport for business on a budget. Friendly staff and safe.
Cons: Food and fitness facility
Location: Downtown square was a short taxi ride away
All good clean and friendly . When doing business around the airport area or on a budget layover it is a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst experience I have had in a hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
I made my reservation, a month in advance, and when I got there they told me there where no rooms available. I had all my paper work and they didn't respect them. They didn't help me to find an other hotel or nothing to solve the problem. I coudn't conect to the internet. the loby I saw was very small and all the people there looked very depresed. It looked like a horror movie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Worst hotel experience ever....

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport
I am not those type of people who complaint easily. In fact, it is my first that I write a comment online. I am a mellow guy by nature. But I have to take the time to write my experience. I can't remember when I had a worst hotel experience than the one my family had two days ago. We were in Mexico City overnight to catch a plane early the next morning. The floor of the room wasn't swept, there was not hot water to take a comfortable showers, the night staff decided to watch a movie in the lobby at 2am which woke us up. I had to put my jeans on and walked downstair to tell them to put the volume down. Honestly, the volume must have been at the loudest. This was ridiculous. I took a hotel room so that my family could rest for an early departure but it turned to be a horrible experience. I mentioned my comments to the staff the next morning and he didn't really seem to care. Don't go there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
40 minutes waiting for transportation from airport to hotel ... the rooms are outdated. from the Hotels around the airport where I was, for me this hotel with the lowest rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victor from Mexico

good value for layovers at MEX

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the 24hr free shuttle service is what makes this hotel worth its money. be in time for the shuttle since they get filled up quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kasugie from World Traveler

Hotel Staff Went the Extra Mile

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I inadvertently left my lumbar and neck traction support apparatus in the room before flying to Europe. I called the hotel en-route - housekeeping found it, the staff labeled and stored it, and it was waiting for me on my return. I've had 3 stays at this hotel - shuttle service has been reliable. Simply go to Puerta 4 at the airport for pick-up and ask the front desk about departures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lots of construction around

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: The front of the building has window film that is bubbling and falling apart making the hotel look old and outdated
Difficult for the taxis to get to and from the hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from New Mexico

Flight cancellation overnight

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to airport. This was not advertised and a nice surprise.
Cons: Good accommodations and much better price than those next to airport.
Location: was a late night arrival and early morning departure, so did not check out nearby
Very comfortable and reasonably close to the airport. Quite neighborhood.