Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

excellent location, desperately needs remodeling

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: location friendly & helpful staff
Cons: carpets (very dirty & stinky),sofa (dirty & torn),sheets (very old & worn out), shower head (old & non adjustable), refrigerator (small), smelly room
Location: super market, restaurants, parks, museums
week-long stay. never saw or heard a vacuum cleaner. heard expected city noises (trucks, car alarms, etc) minimized at night with ear plugs. staff got me a duvet cover to sleep in because sheets were very worn with tiny balls that irritated my skin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by K from San Francisco

Polanco

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall pleasant stay, although the rooms, bedding, couches, etc. are a bit dated. Noisy rooms above wine bar. Limited food options within walking distance, which made breakfast challenging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evan

Kitchen but no plates, utensils or cookware???!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
They call this a "Residence" but then don't give you any way to take advantage of the "residence" aspect of the hotel. Also the first night my room didn't have a dresser to even put my clothes away. When I complained they told me that not all the rooms have drawers, but they would get one for me. They were pleasant and the rooms were large and well-cleaned, but I didn't feel the way I should when I'm in a hotel away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SP

Good location, poor service, and tricky details.

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. The room was NOT anything like shown on the pictures: very shabby and depressing, with worn down furniture, old bare floors, the window facing a brick wall, the aromas from the restaurant downstairs - the list goes on. When I complained, the only answer was "No English", and they demanded more money for the room I was promised. The staff does not speak English at all. Also, do not believe the advertised breakfast - they do not even have a room for it. I guess, all above was the reason the hotel was nearly empty - only a few Mexicans checked in for a night or two while we stayed there. The only good thing about this place is the location: it is located in a good neighborhood, 10 minutes walk from a metro station, and there are several good places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from AZ

Great for the cost and location!

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: Wireless was not too great. LCD's are actually in season now!
It was well situated just a stone throw from downtown. Perfect location was really nice and pleasant. Only two minor things: 1 - I don't think the carpet was vacuumed. 2- I had a loud neighbor upstairs just trampling the floor without a care! It was loud and sounded like spike heels:) I was up anyways so it did not wake me up, but I would have been ticked off if it did. The temperature was awesome, the service was great, but the Wireless was not so great. They could use a little bit of upgrade such as LCD TVs, brand new towels (they were aged but clean) and a few more AP (Wireless Access Points). But for the price and location, it is acceptable. I would go back and would also recommended it. Staff was attentive to all my needs. You what, maybe I should have simply asked to have the carpet vacuumed? Sily:(
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Worse hotel ever......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Rigoberto from Paso del Macho, Veracruz, Mexico

Just for sleeping...

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Very close to Superama, Best Buy, Liverpool and a couple of malls.
Cons: The room is just for sleeping, because it doesn't motivate you to stay and work there.
Location: Excellent. Plenty of nice places like malls and stores to go by walking.
The room is fair enough for sleeping, but the hotel doesn't offer much to do. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Super ubicacion, un poquito rustico

Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you're coming from abroad, you'll find this hotel in a superb location for a great price; all hotels around it are quite expensive. Polanco is a very safe and upscale neighborhood, yet very central. This hotel however is more of a b&b. Rooms may get cold (ask for a heater), and certainly not fancy. Yet there's a lot of room and a kitchen on each. I saved money and had all I needed, and certainly the staff was incredibly nice and attentive.
1 out of 5
by Liliana from Lausanne, Switzerland

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Pros: The reception desk lady was absolutely lovely and helpful. She even lent me her personal mobile phone
Cons: Oh my God: the bed. Disgustingly dirty.
Location: Conveniently located, near beautiful Polanco
The sheets were dirty, there were hairs under the covers and on the pillows. When I discovered this I put my things back in my suitcases and run away immediately to a much better hotel nearby.