Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Dan Diego

Expected Worse

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The free shuttle from airport and to cruise terminal was great.
Cons: The restaurant was not good, breakfast was terrible. Need to change to American food from Greek! Also lady who worked there was unfriendly.
Location: Several blocks down street is a very good Mexican restaurant.
I had read the reviews on-line so expected much worse but was locked in. I was happy to see the air conditioner worked, the room was clean, and the staff were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to crash

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs a little more updating.
Location: Wasn't there long enough to comment.
Our first room had a leak in the bathroom, so we were greeted with water underfoot. With a quick call to the front desk, we were moved to another room immediately. The room we stayed in was ok. We just needed a place to crash overnight and then move on to our cruise the next day. Shuttle to the cruise port is convenient. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel is a little more tricky....you need to contact the hotel when at the airport and they will arrange a pick-up time and place. We were tired and opted for a hair-raising taxi ride that broke the land speed barrier. Café/restaurant off the lobby has food.....its star rating matches the hotel star rating. The hotel seems to give the vibe they are trying to improve its appearance and ambiance, and I hope it keeps trying, as it needs a little more encouragement. Overall, it was an ok hotel to stay in for a quick overnight stay, but anything longer than that, I would be looking for something else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Great Price!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: price for the age of hotel
Location: Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, etc.
The location is really good. It's close to Coral Gables and doesn't charge you $28night parking like most hotels do just 2 minutes from this one. Beds a bit firm, I like mine softer. But it's clean, the price is good, and the pool is nice. Great hotel if you don't mind staying in something a little older. Smells clean and fresh w/o hurting your pocketbook on the price. I have stayed here multiple times when I come to Miami. It's clean, offers a good nights sleep, and location is great. A little bit of history too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: it was clean
Cons: the pool needed to be better attended.
Location: near by downtown, Miami Beach, South Beach, International airport and others (just 15-20 minutes)
My stay here it was enjoyable, it was a nice place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in a safe well lighted area.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Very convenient location to the Italian Consulate, our destination. Adjoining restaurant, good food, service and price. On a major street yet the traffic was low volume. Safe, well lighted area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nostalgic 3rd built in Coral Gables

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: hot water
we enjoyed our stay very much one night veyr nice just took long to get hot water from the shower nice ambiance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 3 star hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
No worries here. Decent hotel for s decent price. Room was comfortable, neat, and convenient to Miami, lauderdale, and didn't have to pay an expensive rate.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Tampa, FL

False Advertizing!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Show the real thing on line. Let people know that there are rooms without balconies & without a view.
Location: Calle Ocho-well known for Latin tradition. Nicely landscaped but hotel sucked! At least you expect less from Super 8 hotel. Expected more luxury. NOT!
This hotel looked nothing like the photos shown on line. The room we got was facing a wall when you opened the sliding glass door. No Balcony. The carpet looked like it was coming off of the floor. The walls were dirty, paint was peeling. The stopper to the bath tub was broken. There was no conditioner or lotion put out like most hotels do (even the cheap ones). I had a much better experience at a Microtel hotel a few weeks ago when I stayed there for only $60.00 a night. The Chateaubleau Hotel is NOT worth $200.00+ per night! They only showed the pictures of the first floor which is very nice compared to the 2nd & 3rd floors. Did not see the fountain they show in the photos. This hotel looked like it had been there for a long time but was not well taken care of. Only 2 pillows for ea bed & no extras. No extra blankets either. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. YOU'RE BETTER OFF AT THE SUPER 8 DOWN THE STREET FOR CHEAPER! Oh, & about the continental breakfast - it consisted of grain toast (I think) white toast, jelly & orange juice! Very disappointing for a hotel in Coral Gables! I would expect much better for the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Somebody tried to get into our room twice at late night, and I suspected the receptionist gave the wrong room number to the other guy! Not good experience in this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josefina from Santiago, Chile

Surprised Me

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Mostly the free shuttle from the airport, the location, and the free wifi.
Cons: The hotel is a little dated, but the room was updated.
Location: It is located in Coral Gables, with a free trolley that goes right in front of the hotel.
Great hotel, near the airport and with airport shuttle. Rooms were very clean, nice TV and a fridge.