Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coral gables

Nice area , cheap hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
No refrigerator as advertised! , room had window ac unit which took 12 hours to cool down. Room was extremely hot when 1st entered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was okay not to bad I was looking for a little better but I was hppy with my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ir is a great hotel For a short budget

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good, quite , very good for my 6 month baby ,really big space room is not the cleanest hotel but was really descent ,really good ubication close for every think
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jun 30, 2014
First Night problems with Internet, Continental Breakfast is very poor!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away if you have severe mold reaction

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: it had AC and wifi
Cons: CLEAN UP THE MOLD, do some updates
Location: there is pharmacy and grocery store nearby and a cheap latin restaurant that serves decent cheap food.
THE HOTEL HALLWAYS SMELLED LIKE MOLD!!!! SO BAD. The wifi only works well close to the door of the hotel room, if you go on the other side of the bed that is closer to the window that gives on the street, wifi doesn't work at all.
2 out of 5
by Carl from M

Budget hotel worthy

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nothing too wrong with the hotel as long as you consider how old it is. The room was fairly clean just dusty here and there. The balcony wasn't furnished and the balcony sliding door had difficulty opening due to how dusty the grove was. Bathroom shower nozzles were very loose and the were cobwebs throughout. To top it off, the "free" breakfast wasn't free as a deposit is required for breakfast, the wifi had a poor, inconsistent signal, and some of the cleaning staff was very rude as I tried fo communicate with them. Budget only.
2 out of 5
by Felecia from Warwick, NY

The worst continental breakfast I have ever had.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and decent location. Decor was good enough.
Location: Short distance to Miracle Mile, Coconut Grove and Starbucks. Great shopping. Beautiful atmosphere. Tons of things to do, it's Miami!
Front desk people were fine. Morning service in the dining room was below par. The breakfast was paltry. Never once offered me a second cup of coffee. Cheerfulness in the morning would have been nice. I felt like requesting service was an imposition. The pool was not inviting for a woman traveling alone. Some questionable characters were hanging around the pool and gave me an uncomfortable feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Great experience, very helpful & friendly staff. They were able to accommodate us early check in and all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Google hotel to stay a short time

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel Was ok. The cleanness Was excellent. The service very well. The A/C should be relocated because in The actual position is Not efecttive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Housekeeper Alina was soooo very friendly!!

Posted May 26, 2014
Joel was very clean, Carlos at frobt desk was a pleasure to speak with. I was treated like a family member and I will return!! Due to building being built in the 1920's, there weren't enough wall outlets to re-charge my cell phone. Had to unplug the tv or lamp to use iron or re-charge my mobile phone. Otherwise, this hotel would have revived 5 STARS!!! Thank you for your kind hospitality!!