Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunny isles florida

Great stay!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I had an amazing time staying at the hotel. Everyone there was extremely helpful and nice!! The rooms were a little small but were still equipped with everything we needed. I will definitely be coming back again next year!! The restarante is delicious and the beach access is perfect!! Only complaint I would have is that the air conditioning in our room was not at great as we would have liked. Blew cool air instead of cold so room was quite hot at times but I'm unsure if it was just a glitch in our room. Otherwise we had an amazing experience at sole on the beach and would definitely recommend everyone stay with them!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Sanford GRD, Hotel Management
I am happy to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that each of the members of the Sole Team were part of your satisfaction. Sole’s boutique style and environment allows our guest to experience a personal experience that offers, Style, Culture and of course, the personalization and attention to every detail. I personally thank you for your compliments and will share with the entire Team. We all look forward to greeting you again soon
2 out of 5
by frequenttravler from NewYork,NY

Nice hotel with side view of building & beach.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel after our 7-day cruise. We decided to stay in Miami for one night before heading back to New York. The hotel expenses were expensive. The hotel,valet parking $25, room depoist $50 and resort $15 charge was a bit much. The exterior of the building was nice. However the inside of the hotel is in desperate need of complete upgrade and renovations. The guests doors should have a button that automatically opens the doors for guest. The room wasn't clean and the balcony didn't have tables and chairs set up. The bed kept making noises. The lights in the rooms weren't connected correctly. The staff was extremely courteous. The stay was good for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by female from ct

very good

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: friendly, boutique, not full of loud people
Cons: room electrical outlets
Location: south beach
excellent experience, boutique hotel, friendly staff, nice music by pool and bar , comfortable feeling , not full of loud noisy people but yet hotel is festive
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Sanford GRD, Hotel Management
As a Boutique Hotel, we value personalized service from the moment you arrive at our front door and am glad to read that our staff made a memorable impression. I am happy to see that you enjoyed all of our amenities. Our Hotel is lively with Guests from all over the world, on holiday with friends, Family or her for a celebratory Event. Thank you for your comments and rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Sanford GRD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Rating. It mean a lot to Sole that we made an impression on you and your travel partners. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a good vacation !

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: view/beach staff/
Cons: transparency
Location: beach/shopping/dining all at your fingertips
attentive staff; great location..good amenities; need to disclose parking and resort fees before booking; bottled water policy is silly..one bottle per guest first night only! beach is beautiful..concierge /front staff want to please..restaurant /bar excellent.. close to ft.lauderdale airport...rooms are soundproofed..big party..not a sound was heard !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Sanford GRD, Hotel Management
Our aim as a Boutique Hotel is to guide our guest through the Sole experience. Our Concierges are here to assist guests with area information of what to do and what to see, thru Tours, Transportation and Tickets to sporting events. Our Hotel is close to the Shopping Centers of Aventura and Bal Harbour. Our Private Beach Club, serves Beach Bites and Beverages daily. Thank you for taking the time to review our Boutique Hotel. I will certainly pas your kind words onto those mentioned and to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding - but have your confirmation handy

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved an oceanfront suite, though as these things make their way through the hotels.com system (via expedia apparently, for this property) the front desk did not have this information. The first room they put us in did not meet the description. Not their fault. When I showed them the confirmation, they immediately made things right - in the friendliest possible way. The room was immaculate, with all of the creature comforts one would want: full kitchen, rainfall shower, dimmable lighting, generous layout, large balcony off the bedroom that sweeps into the oceanfront one off the living room, comfy furniture, and a beach ball! The best part of the stay was the restaurant/bar, where the food was amazing (try the stuffed dates) and the staff, especially the manager, made you feel welcome and surrounded by good friends (in a "if you're not having a great time, what can I do to make it great" kind of way). They even packed a go-kit for us, for the beach. Our travel plans put us there for one night, which was kind of depressing. We didn't want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Sanford GRD, Hotel Management
Sole is an Oasis within Sunny Isles where personalized service and attention and warm smile greet you all day. Our aim is to personalize our guests experience and guide them through the Sole experience. Our Concierges are here to assist guest with area information of what to do and what to see, Tours,, Transportation and Tickets to sporting events. Our Hotel is close to the Shopping Centers of Aventura and Bal Harbour. Our Private Beach Club, serves Beach Bites and Beverages daily. Thank you for taking the time to review our Boutique Hotel. I will certainly pas your kind words onto those mentioned and to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Sanford GRD, Hotel Management
Sole is an Oasis within Sunny Isles where personalized service and attention and warm smile greet you all day. Our aim is to personalize our guests experience and guide them through the Sole experience. Our Concierges are here to assist guest with area information of what to do and what to see, Tours,Transportation and Tickets to sporting events. Our Hotel is close to the Shopping Centers of Aventura and Bal Harbour. Our Private Beach Club, serves Beach Bites and Beverages daily. Thank you for taking the time to review our Boutique Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Pittsburgh PA

Close to beach. Nice pool area

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice hotel. Beds were comfy! Would cone back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Sanford GRD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sole guest vary from Families on Vacation to Single Friends on long weekend. Sunny Isle has many areas to shop, dine and drink...especially our in house restaurant which overlooks the crystal blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. We are just a 3min taxi ride to the Latin Vibrations or South Beaches Art Deco district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Excellent location on Sunny Isles beach. Valet service was prompt and friendly. Room and view was wonderful. We would like to try the A room next time with the small kitchen and larger bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CC from Vancouver, BC

Great beachfront location.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast selection was a muffin only; a little disappointing.
Location: Easy to take public transit to get to Miami beach. Restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance.
Great location right on the beach. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. The patio rooms had a wonderful view of the beach and ocean. The only drawback is that the room was a little small for two adults and two children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Sanford GRD, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to read that your stay with us was delightful and everything you expected and more this past visit. We have certainly have enhanced many of our Hotel amenities and feature. Sole aims to make personal connections with our guests and tailor their experience from the Beach to the Restaurant to Valet our Concierge Services. Our Hotel has various options in room types, we usually suggest that a family of four book a Suite with a double room connection. I will be sure to share your sentiments to those mentioned, It was a delight to host you and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Sunny Isles Beach!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo from Brazil

Good Location, not so good hotel service.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel in march of 2014, me and my parents. The location is great, there's pharmacy, Starbucks and small market near by. We had some issues regarding our bed sheet (they didn't change it and we had stayed for 10 days). There was a TV signal receptor problem in my parents room and after we complain 4 times (also with manager), the problem still exists. we've tried to negotiate the resort fee because wouldn't use it at all but with no success(in my opinion there's no hide charge that you can't negotiate). The offered breakfast(included on resort fee) was awful and we didn't even eat it. We certainly will not indicate this hotel for nobody. Actually that's why I'm reporting this right now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Sanford GRD, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo, We are disappointed to hear about your stay. Certainly our Associates do everything they can to assist is making everyone's stay pleasant. Our Housekeeping services rooms daily unless our guest has placed a "Do Not Disturb" (DND) sign on the door. We cannot enter a room with that sign on the door and Housekeeping Manager will contact you directly to confirm. Our Resort Fee covers the use of the Pool, chairs on the beach, the Fitness Center, Sauna and the WiFi access. Our Front Desk Manager offered compensation through complimentary Breakfast for you and your family for your inconvenience.