Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not so great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I was shocked by the condition of the room and especially the bathroom. The hotel is old and the room that I stayed in needs renovation. I found the bathroom to be old and not too clean. I didn't want anything to touch me in there. I definitely would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

on the hip strip

Posted Mar 30, 2015
clean older hotel with a friendly, comfortable feel. the staff is very friendly and helpful. we have stayed here several times and intend to return
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Not that good, but I will recommend it to someone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CHICAGO

Looking for a broken down,dirty room call "DOCTORS

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: ALOT HOTEL IS DARK AND DREARY
Location: GREAT BEACH, RESTAURANT'S NEAR BY NOT GOOD AND VERY $$$$$ $39.00 US AT BIGGS AND NOY GOOD!
ROOM WAS DIRTY, ROOM SMELLED MOLDY, TOILET RAN CONSTANTLY, ROOM WAS NOT MADE UP 1 OUT OF 3 NIGHTS , TOWELS WERE LIKE THE ONES AT A "Y", NOT CHEAP $140 A NIGHT . ON A DIRTY VERY BUSY STREET. NEEDED TO BE REMODELED 10 YEARS AGO. J.HURLEY
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SJU

Not even for one night

Posted Feb 21, 2015
I had to stay there, because all other hotels nearby were fully occupied. This is the first indication something is wrong. This "hotel" was not even at 75% occupancy. This is a 1980's motel with a hotel name. The bed mattress has all springs out, the bathroom is in original condition, to say the least. The rooms are noisy, due to nearness of the street and wood windows on balcony door. Had to use earplugs to sleep. There is no restaurant, and the continental breakfast includes Tang Orange juice!! The beach nearby is private (6$ access fee), public beaches are ugly and next to the road. Wifi only available at the "lobby", not in the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aleciafrom laurel md

good for two days

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was OK, the place needs a lot of work and renovation, everything in the hotel is outdated. We stayed two nights and if we had to stay longer I would have checked out and stayed else where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good but not great

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazingly friendly and the hotel is in an ideal location. It was very easy to get around. Enjoyed the free rum punch hour!
Cons: Passes to the beach. Better breakfast. Upgrade bed linens.
Location: Right on the hip strip, easy to get downtown
My Sister and I travel to Montego Bay often and we chose Doctor’s Cave because the room rate was on sale and we wanted to try somewhere new. The room was clean but the linens on the bed were a bit raggedy and washroom was in need of some upgrades. Breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, orange drink (not real juice), toast, banana bread, donuts and muffins. I guess I can’t complain since it was free but it would have been nice if they could include some protein or fruit. I was very disappointed that passes to the Doctor’s Cave Beach were not included in the room rate. I wouldn’t have mind if they would just include it in the room rate so that it did not feel like an extra expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendyfrom Western Colorado

Affordable and fun.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay overall. Henrey that is in the bar and breakfast service is really great. Close to the best beach in MoBay. Great backyard courtyard with pool table. Room was small but comfortable. Good water pressure. Nice staff. Not super plush hotel but great stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kin, Jamaica

Right on the Hip Street

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Only stayed one night, more like a few hours but during my stay every was fine...not perfect but workable. It's located right on the Montego Bay Hip Strip so you can walk from the hotel to all the hot spots in a matter of minutes. The staff was nice. My only concern was the breakfast included which was a piece of toast and butter...so I would recommend going out for all meals. I would stay here again if I just needed a place to sleep for one night.