Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Alberta

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: In hotel laundry
Cons: Better cleaning around the edges
Location: on highway so easy to find
We stayed two nights here and it was handy to what We were doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Squamish

pleasant and friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: clean, simple but decent breakfast, welcoming and friendly staff.
Cons: bummed the walk up rate was cheaper than the expedia rate, as it doesn't give me any incentive to book ahead. especially when I know occ. was < 15%
very welcoming staff ( Conor ) the rooms are slightly dated but clean. The linens are very new. right by the beach and downtown shops. quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Coal Harbour, BC

Lovely location with the ocean close by.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: I like the pool, hot tub and equipment room. The room was very comfortable.
Cons: The pool could have been a little warmer but other than that it was terrific.
Location: My stay at your hotel was for medical services required at Nanaimo hospital. It was close enough to the hospital that it was a pleasant drive.
We had a great stay at your hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I like that the hotel was pet friendly and even had a little treat for the dogs.
Comment from
Jan 23, 2014
Jan – We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our family-friendly pool is usually set to 84° F. When we add or exchange water, the temperature may dip a few degrees. We have a limited number of pet-friendly rooms at our hotel, so all guests travelling with pets should contact the hotel directly to ensure that we will have one available for their stay. The pet treats are a great welcome gift we’re happy to provide our four-legged guests thanks to a partnership with our local Bosley’s Pet Food Plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

perfect for business

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect for my business trip. Clean rooms, good service and very comfortable bed. Breakfast included with room and very good (eggs, toast, fruit, juices, coffee, tea). Will book this property again on my next visit to Parksville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D Campbell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K and D from Calgary

Good location to amenities and beach

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Location and cheaper rates as we were out most of the time.
Cons: Cleanliness of utensils and carpets and proper maintenance of bath tubs and drains.
Location: Close to beach, downtown shopping.
Carpet was gross and not vacuumed in our room when we arrived. Pillows were old and lumpy but hotel staff brought us new ones when we complained. Soaps and shampoo were not replaced daily. Bath tub is the old slippery type that requires a rubber mat, which was old and dirty. Mugs and cutlery were filthy. Bath tub drain was completely plugged when showering. General unclean feeling made us not use the indoor pool.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Hello. Thank-you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I’m very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. I do not know exactly what happened to cause such a discrepancy from our usual standard of cleanliness, but I will certainly follow up with management and housekeeping to correct the problem for future guests. I would encourage all guests to contact the front desk immediately if their room does not meet their expectations of cleanliness so that we can correct the problem as quickly as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good value, well updated, nice staff

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
the only thing that I didn't like was the fact that you could hear the people above you. There was a 4 year old toddler bouncing around and the noise travelled. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS EXCELLENT!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from victoria

Helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The night audit lady was very accommodating. She helped me find food at 1 am when I came back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs quite well.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Was convenient location to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thomas from Honolulu

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: On the main road but most of the rooms set back away from any traffic noise. Landscaping with it's fall colors was a nice change to look at.
Location: With one main business road there was the usual collection of other motels and eateries for a mile or more.
A bit off season so not as crowded as probably during peak season. Low overcast and patchy fog made everything seem much slower and quiet both inside and out. Quick and efficient check in. Did not partake in the continental breakfast.