Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very beautiful, had everything we needed. My husband and out three children stayed for the weekend and it was all I expected please more. Brian at the front desk went above and beyond, than you. He set the trend for everyone. It's right on the beach, they definitely made us feel welcomed. Restaurants down a few blocks awesome.Marco fish company amazing fresh food, a must go. We left in love. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Service was excellent. I would go back and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K./Sarasota

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Generally excellent experience, especially the friendliness of the staff. Great location. The only, minor, comments would be a) the parking charges (if you don't agree a deal) when paying top dollar for the rooms - better to include in the room rate. b) uncomfortable and rather old pillows c) larger bath sheets would be good. d) the shower stall is looking a little tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

partial view meant no view

Posted Mar 6, 2015
disappointed that the 2-BR with partial view had a grassy porch with no gulf view at all. Carpet and furniture was worn kitchen supplies very basic. Price was high for the condition and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sewickley, PA

Lovely luxury hotel that exceeded our expectations

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Just returned from a long weekend at Marco Beach Ocean Resort with my two college age kids. As a basis for comparison, I spent a week at the Ritz Carlton Naples Beach Resort last month. While the Ritz is a much larger hotel with all the associated amenities, the MBOR is still beautiful though on a smaller scale. The nightly rate for both was roughly the same, about $850/night. For that rate at the Ritz, you get a small room with ocean view. At MBOR, you get a huge beautiful 2BR suite complete with full kitchen, large LR, 2 large BRs, and a porch area (not ocean view). Really a lovely suite! Staff at MBOR were very professional and nice. Great pool area with hot tub, and adjoining fully staffed beach area. In short, I highly recommend the Marco Beach Ocean Resort as a top notch luxury resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

great hotel, on the beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great pool, wonderful service both in hotel and on beach and pool. Rooms super comfortable with great views. Only issue was a noisy air conditioner which wasn't too bad except certain times of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Mo.

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: We went to Naples, which is a half hour away, and did some shopping, very nice.
The hotel staff was terrific. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Housekeeping came in twice per day and did everything superbly. We always had fresh clean towels and plenty of them, whether it was in the room, or pool, or the beach. It was very windy and the beach staff suggested we needed a cabana. Within minutes, our lounges were moved, he had a cabana set up, a drink in our hands, and a table setup between us. Everyone there works very hard to please you and they are extraordinarily cheerful doing it. I will definitely go back. Boomer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
On the last day of my stay there was an issue with a lack of hot water and pressure in my shower. My concerns were quickly addressed by the front desk personnel any by the hotel's engineer, Lewis. He promptly fixed the problem and even changed the shower head. Excellent service indeed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

This hotel probably used to be very nice.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The beach is very nice, the beach staff helpful and friendly, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. Toilets and refridgerators replaced. Room could be better cleaned. There was a dead worm on the bedroom floor.
Location: The location is good, walking distance to restaurants.
This hotel looks like it was very nice at one time, however has not been well kept up. Additionally we had a number of issues. I would never return. Firstly, we were put in a handicap accessible room. I assumed since we booked late, that was all that was available. After calling the front desk because the shower would not get hot, we were informed that the hotel was under 70% capacity, which can cause it to take a long time for the water to get hot. It took over 10 mintues of letting the shower run. Since it was a handicap accessible shower, water ran all over the bathroom and we had to sop it up with towels to contain it. The next shower we took did eventually get hot, but wouldn't stay hot. I find this unacceptable. For me, if you can't provide a hot shower, you are not a hotel, let alone a resort. When I called to complain to management, and let them know that I wanted to share my complaints with them first before I shared a review, they wanted the manager to call me in the morning, which I said would be fine. The manager never called. When we checked out it was the first time I've ever stayed at a hotel and they didn't ask how our stay was. They took no care what our experience was like. For $350/night, I found this appauling. Additionally, the toilet was loud and ran during the night and the fridge froze all our food. On a positive note, the beach staff was very helpful and friendly and the bed was comfortable. However, all in all, I felt this hotel offered low value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Bradenton, Florida

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The property was a wonderful surprise. To get there by car, the roads are under construction, busy, and noisy. We think ,"This is not a place to relax." However, as soon as we pulled into the check-in, another world meets us. The hotel is gracious, European, and harmonious. It is elegant, the room is spacious with a view. Dinner outdoors on the terrace was perfect. The beach was perfect for shell collecting and drinks waterside. We didn't want to leave.