Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

This hotel probably used to be very nice.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The beach is very nice, the beach staff helpful and friendly, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. Toilets and refridgerators replaced. Room could be better cleaned. There was a dead worm on the bedroom floor.
Location: The location is good, walking distance to restaurants.
This hotel looks like it was very nice at one time, however has not been well kept up. Additionally we had a number of issues. I would never return. Firstly, we were put in a handicap accessible room. I assumed since we booked late, that was all that was available. After calling the front desk because the shower would not get hot, we were informed that the hotel was under 70% capacity, which can cause it to take a long time for the water to get hot. It took over 10 mintues of letting the shower run. Since it was a handicap accessible shower, water ran all over the bathroom and we had to sop it up with towels to contain it. The next shower we took did eventually get hot, but wouldn't stay hot. I find this unacceptable. For me, if you can't provide a hot shower, you are not a hotel, let alone a resort. When I called to complain to management, and let them know that I wanted to share my complaints with them first before I shared a review, they wanted the manager to call me in the morning, which I said would be fine. The manager never called. When we checked out it was the first time I've ever stayed at a hotel and they didn't ask how our stay was. They took no care what our experience was like. For $350/night, I found this appauling. Additionally, the toilet was loud and ran during the night and the fridge froze all our food. On a positive note, the beach staff was very helpful and friendly and the bed was comfortable. However, all in all, I felt this hotel offered low value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
this is not a fancy $600 a night hotel. If that's what you're looking for go to the Marriott. Otherwise the crew and the hotel was excellent in our stay for the budget that we had in Marco Island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Ocean View in every room.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The view is amazing - beautiful sunsets every night.
Cons: Housekeeping was somewhat invasive. We learned to keep "do not disturb" sign out, and deadbolt for privacy. Decorative bed pillows needed laundering.
Location: Beach (chair, umbrella, towels included) Biking (rental info at concierge) Excellent restaurants nearby
Excellent accommodations. We were looking for a place on Marco Island, close to Everglades City fishing, but with comfort and accessibility to biking, beach, and restaurants. And we wanted an ocean view (and sound) and kitchen facilities. The Marco Beach Ocean Resort was perfect. With required valet car parking ($18/day) we could use the car whenever we called the front desk. A local bike shop delivered rental bikes to the hotel's bike rack and we biked whenever we wanted. Beach chairs and umbrellas were included for beach use. We had an unusual amount of maintenance issues (room deadbolt lock, plumbing malfunction, battery for AC thermostat, special instructions for getting hot water at 5 AM to our 11th floor room), but each was solved quickly and courteously - a run of bad luck, but in no way spoiled our stay. Amenities (toiletries, newspapers, beach towels, robes, room kitchen) were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, md

The staff makes the place

Posted Jan 5, 2015
All was great from the door men to the beach staff. Rooms are too tight for 2 adults and 2 kids and there is no room to put clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was very attentive, professional and always available when needed. Location of hotel is also awesome since it is facing the beach.
Cons: I wish they had customer parking so that you are not forced to use valet if you don't want to.
Location: Great location, beachfront property with access to all attractions nearby.
Stayed at this resort during past New year's eve holidays and absolutely loved it!.....Will definitely consider coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dunkirk, NY

Romantic, Relaxing & Reviving

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The Marco Beach Ocean Resort's location and size is perfect. Under 100 units and being directly on the gulf shore.
Cons: Self parking option, washer & dryer for longer stays
Location: We walked 2 miles to Tiger Beach, Rode our cycles around the island exploring saw Dolphins, Stingrays, Eagles, ran 4 miles on the beach
We were celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary in December and being from Western New York we wanted to go somewhere in the US that's warm, sunny with white sandy beaches. Marco Island FL was perfect and the Marco Beach Ocean Resort was the perfect Gulf front resort. It had everything we could possible need from the condo like accomadations with kitchenette to the first class service from the staff you receive on the beach, at the pool, valet, room service, front desk & concierge. Food, drinks, loungers, towels, everything needed to lay about either poolside or on their gorgeous beach. It was absolutely wonderfu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The room.
Cons: Put the so called beach bar on the beach with a view.
Two things that where unusual was that the rooms overlook the rooftop of the restuarant which took away a lot of the beach view. The other drawback was their "beach" bar was not on the beach at all but behind a parking garage on the way to the beach. A very strange location. Great restaurant with 5 star food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great customer service from staff beautiful hotel room was clean and comfortable. Food and drinks are a bit pricey. I'm definitely coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia suburbs

Nice,quiet,close to beach and major restaurants

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Responsive,non intrusive,helpful staff
Cons: I do not care for an obligatory 18$ nightly parking fee and the tips for the valets who bring the car from 20 yards away under hotel.Barebone kitchen
Location: Great location on wonderful beach.Easy access to shopping,dining,Everglades.
Enjoyed my stay.Peace .and quiet.Did not try their restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
never experience any expedia gold upgrade, never have rooom available