Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: free wi fi, easy beach access, happy hour specials
Cons: restaurant and bar employees could be friendlier
Location: close to restaurants and shopping
Beautiful location, clean updated rooms, pricey food and drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Great expierence. Nice rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Pool was never over crowded. Always chairs and umbrellas available at the beach. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East Northport, NY

Paradise on the Gulf!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Everything, except the pull out couch. We were a family of four so this was an issue, but since we love everything else we overlook it.
Cons: Having better sleeping accommodations, but we weren't there to sleep. We love the beach, resort and food.
Location: Great restaurants in walking distance, water sports on beach and Alvin's across the street a major plus.
This was our second time staying a the Resort. Lovely hotel, staff and food. Pull out couch not comfortable for our kids. We may have to save a little more and stay in the two bedroom suite. Love that MOBR is a NO smoking facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel but sofa beds terrible

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is nice and clean with wonderful spa facilities; however the room has a sofa bed that is really uncomfortable and the hotel offers no activities after dark, they close the spa, pool and everything which I find really disappointing for a hotel of this category. I don't know if I can recommend it or not, it depends... If you just want to relax and go to sleep just after the sunset this is the place; and also if you are in a party of 2, because the one who gets to sleep in the sofa bed will have a bad time for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel but the mattress really hard.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Enjoyed the time there. Relaxing and proximity to shops was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Well-deserved 5-star rating

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, beach, pool, dining, grounds, service
Cons: Couches are dated
Location: Beach and beach actitivies
The service, grounds, dinning and amenities are truly excellent. You will not find a more conscious and accommodating staff and it starts the moment you enter the lobby. The bellmen, desk staff, concierge, waiters, beach staff are all impeccably trained. The grounds are fabulous and the pool and deck bars are great. The beach is about 200 yards deep and perfectly white sand awaits you. There are a few small shells, but you will not be complaining. If your primary want for this location is a nice couch, then you should look elsewhere, as the couches here are dated, tired and fuzzy. However, if this single aberration is of no consequence to you, then this is THE resort you should book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

Very nice resort with easy access to the beach.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The location, the pool bar, the beach bar, the beach staff
Cons: Reduce the noise when the toilet flushes. Kind of loud when flushed at 3 o'clock in the morning.
Location: Was fine with not having a whole lot of things that interest me in walking distance, was there for the peace and quiet
Loved the location, the quietness and the service received from the front desk personnel, doormen, valets and housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach with the best service

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. This hotel has the best staff and the beach service staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apopka, Fl

Perfect suite resort on a beautiful beach!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We were looking for a nice resort to spend our anniversary and this one did not disappoint! It's a super nice place! The staff was amazing! Every little detail was paid attention to from the time we checked in with the valet till the time we checked out. I liked that your beach chairs and towels were included in the price. Really liked the service on the beach...super nice people! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Excellent and charming

Posted May 30, 2015
A real gem and highly recommended Superb service, restaurant and ambience