Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Motel is better

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing, used only because this was a bar exam's location
Cons: All of it- mold in rooms, leaking tub, tv, tasteless food, waiting time to be served
Location: Maybe at summer time it will awake, now it is a sleeping hollow, even the closest mall's stores, movie theater, food court closed at 11 am and after
This was the worst experience ever. Terrible chlorine smell in a room and in corridors, had to switch the room, as the assigned one had sink flooded, mold in bathroom, TV has no public chanels, poor quality of a streamed data. No fridge in a room, to have one you should pay extra $20 per night. Have resort charge too, but the facility condition is far from being a resort, 20 percent mandatory gratitude in its restaurant for a very poor service, the food menu limited to a few items which are tasteless
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar exam rip off.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I stayed here to take the Connecticut Bar Exam in February. It was moldy, reeked of cholrine, and obviously deteriorating. My room had mold in the carpet and along the baseboards and obvious water damage along the walls and ceiling. It was so humid that it was very difficult to breathe without the fan blowing at all times. A notebook that I placed on the nightstand actually became stuck to the veneer because of the humidity. I have stayed in nicer hostels in former Soviet Bloc countries with 6 to 10 people to a room. Sadly, that is not an exageration. The hotel restaurant is just as godawful as the rest of this place. The "service" (for which they charge both a mandatory gratuity and a service charge) moves slower than at glacial pace. It should not take half an hour to get a bill in a mostly empty dining area. This is not counting the wait for their half -uncooked and barely edible food like substances. If you're in town for the bar, do yourself a favor: stay and eat elsewhere and walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We had a very good experience. We definitely will come back
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sm

Dirty room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
No fridge. Never answer front desk No fan in the bathroom Dirty room for kids? Even carpet in the hallway , dirty Room 217, iron table was broken Try to charge $20 for fridge? Or microwave?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Would not stay again

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Went for the weekend. Showed up and waited an hour to check in! The hotel is so run down carpets look gross. Scuffs on the walls peices of the door missing. The toliet didn't flush correctly. Saturday morning we found a little toddler in the hallway all by herself. We called the front desk 3 times and nobody answered. It took her parents 15 minutes to realize she wasn't in her room. Saturday afternoon house keeping was having a screaming match in the hallway slamming doors. Spoke to the manager. Nobody seemed the care. Horrible would never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, new york

terrible

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel is under staffed. When I try to call guest service on several occasions, I can never get anyone unless it's 6:00 in the morning. And all you can smell is chorine in the hotel. They put so much chorine in the water park and pool that the smell of chorine is so overpowering that we were unable to stay in either the water park and pool for long. Same goes for the hot tub. I would never go back again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Nice place with potential to be great but it's not

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Could be nicer if the hotel will keep the condition much better. The hotel got a smell that you notice once you walk into it. I believe it's from water on the carpetes That never been deeply cleaned. The place is rundown and its need total renovation. We visit in X-Mas and everything around was closed so I wish the hotel made better food options beside meat and seafood, like veggie or just fish, as you know mostly were there Asian and Jewish people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
NEEDS UPDATING, HOTEL IS ABOUT 20 YEARS OLD , CARPETS ARE WORN AND BATHROOMS NEED WORK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not keep the reservation because the rooms wer

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better staff customer service and much much much cleaner rooms
Location: okay
rooms are filthy staff is rude will never go back didnt stay this time due to the dirty rooms and rude staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

No facilities

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Pool was well heated
Cons: Hot tub was freezing cold
Expedia and the hotel website promised full dining for breakfast dinner and lunch plus a bar lounge and starbucks shop. The night I stayed none of this was available and u had to call out for dinner. Hotel staff unhelpful. This is a hotel that does live up to its promised. Stay away