Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Perfect location! You can walk everywhere

Posted May 30, 2015
We checked in two hours late and we're not charged an additional fee. I had requested double beds and got a king bed but without me saying anything they took care of me and reduced both nights rate and sent a rollaway bed. The receptionist was very sweet and helpful. the hotel has great customer service. It's not too far from the action but enough to were you won't deal worth loud notices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The J.W. Marriott was a great hotel everyone made us feel special very friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the French Quarter

Posted May 11, 2015
The best part of our stay was the staff. They were extremely nice, helpful and hard working. We would not hesitate to return to the JW Marriott the next time we visit New Orleans.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Noisy, charge extra for internet

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nicely furnished. Good location.
Location: Right near Canal & Bourbon street in the thick of the action.
Room was near the elevator and you could hear (loud) the mechanics is them all day and night. The room was $380 a night and they charge $18 a day on top of that if you want internet access.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Cole, Hotel Management
Dear JohnnyK., Thank you for offering your review of the JW Marriott New Orleans. Please accept my apology for the noise from the elevator and that you were unhappy with the fee for charge for access to the internet in our guestrooms. We hope that you will choose our hotel if travel brings you back to New Orleans. We will continue to work on the modernization of our elevators and look forward to providing you with the most "state of the art" elevators in the city of New Orleans. In addition, we hope that you will have the opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary internet that is available in our main lobby. Sincerely, Cole Wallace Director of Operations JW Marriott New Orleans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton,ab

Great location(within 2 minutes of Bourbon St)

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Well maintained, good location, well mannered staff; great massage area.
Cons: Monitor the drunks late at night,somehow?
Location: Close to Bourbon St(lots of great places to eat & drink & listen to great music ;Aquarium was close & a great way to spend a few hours.Numerous tours
Friendly & helpful staff; rooms were pricey. Fellow patrons were noisy after 11pm into the early hours of the morning.(Thurs, Fri & Sat)Street cars can be heard throughout the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katy, TX

Clean Hotel in the Quarter

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Free beer
Location: French Quarter
This hotel is convenient to everything in the Quarter. It is clean and comfortable, but really nothing special. This is the first time that I've booked something through Expedia. When I booked it online, they gave me options of a king bed, or two double beds. So I booked two double beds since we were taking our son. When I got to the hotel they informed me that they do not guarantee type of room through third party vendors and had no double beds. Not a big deal. They gave us a roll away bed and everything turned out fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pool was broken. Trash, chicken wings and old beer left in the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Cole, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please accept my apology for the closure of the pool and the lack of attention to detailed by our housekeeping team on your guest hallway. We strive to provide a flawless experience for all of our guest and have fallen short of that goal during your stay. We hope that you will reconsider staying at the JW Marriott if travel brings you back to New Orleans. Sincerely, Cole Wallace Director of Operations JW Marriott New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: Walking distance to everything
They were very accomadating. everyone was friendly and helpful. the room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bossier City,la

AWSOME !!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Love my stay, rooms cleans nice,comfortable the hotel staff was excellent from housekeeping to the valet parking. Two Bars,two reastaurants the food was great, we did not use room service cause in New Orleans you do not want to be stuck in the room Allday get out and meet the wounderful folks of the BIG EASY. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great stay Tremendous staff! ! Perfect Easter Weekend