Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff.
Location: It was close to the airport which allowed us to take the NJ transit into to New York City. Also, it was close to stores.
The staff was extremely helpful. Kevin and Zuly who worked the front desk were always went out of their way to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Free parking was the only good thing.
Cons: Hotel's facilities and professionalism.
Location: This hotel is near the airport and the mall.
Expected a decent room, but instead got a room that was substandard. For example, the room was in need of repairs such as the fan in the bathroom was broken - it made a loud clacking sound any time the light was on. I requested dishes to use in the kitchen and the staff said they had none available. The internet went out and when I called the front desk, they said they couldn't help me and to call the internet company. The internet provider put me on hold for ten minutes just to come back and say the internet would be down for the entire hotel that evening and there wasn't anything they could do about it so I couldn't get any work done. The staff did not seem to care about guests much and were arguing with someone else when I first checked in. I travel a lot for work and will not be staying at this hotel again, that's for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to airport; even closer to great shopping!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and free parking (and wifi too).
Cons: Breakfast could be "bigger" but not necessary.
Location: Outlet mall right across the street and actually, Newark has a couple of nice restaurants not too far away either. NYC not that far away.
We come to this area at least once per year and always stay nearby because of the fantastic outlet mall across the street. This was the first time we stayed at Extended Stay and it won't be the last because our room was everything we expected and a little bit more. We stayed 2 nights so having the unexpected surprise of a fridge, microwave and stove was a real blessing (just remember to tell front desk what utensils you need). While the breakfast was simply coffee, muffin and granola bars (it's enough to get you lunch), there's an IHOP next door if you really want bacon and eggs. We didn't use any shuttles and the free parking was much appreciated since we declined to stay at our usual place because they now charge for parking (that's offensive). I don't understand some of the other comments and maybe some people just can't be pleased but from the very first front desk contact to check out, we were treated with nothing but respect and great customer service. This hotel is perfect for those catching flights from Newark or those who want a day (or 2) shopping. But it's also not a bad place from which to "do NYC" as well (a little long for shuttles and yes, there is driving hassle and tolls but not bad). It may not be a lavish Central Park South hotel, but it is very clean, comfortable, safe and good for what one needs; good sleep for a few days while in transit to something else. For that, this is a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Too much cost, not enough pleasantness.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Cleanliness of elevators and hallways. They were dingy, and smelled like a dungeon.
Location: Not much too do without a lot of traffic.
Hallways and elevators smelled like I was entering the Newark Projects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to outlet mall and food!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to NYC, great price, close to shopping. movies, food
Location: NYC Outlet Mall Movies
The hotel and room was clean. We stayed here in a double bed room with 2 adults and 2 kids and slept fine. The showers were nice and hot with great water pressure. Small coffee pot, tv, desk in room. No food in hotel but right across from food and outlet mall. We stayed here on the way to NYC and saved lots of money. Easy ride into the city, time depends on the mode of transportation though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that your room was comfortable, clean, and to your liking. We are especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed our affordable rates, and that you were able to save money by staying with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
But I'd you stay less than 7 days they font clean your room. They don't give you free breakfast. That sucks cause it is not that cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mall

Posted May 28, 2014
The room was very nice and clean. I was suprised to see a large refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from spring grove pa

visited relatives in nearby Newark NJ

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Had options for kitchen needs if needed
Even though all that was left was a smoking room, we aired the room briefly with the windows, and had the fan on during our 2 night stay and had no issues. We were able to be comfortable with our accomodations and enjoyed our visit. IHOP is across the parking lot!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cristian from Ithaca, NY

Close to airport but extremely unpleasant

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived to the hotel, and upon going to our room, our room keys didn't work. After getting them deactivated, we reopened our room door and there were people already sleeping in there! When we went to a new room, the bathroom was very dirty, and the toilet seat was far from clean. The non-smoking room smelled of cigar smoke and there was a cigarette burn next to the bathroom sink. The room did not feel or seem clean at all. As a very frequent travel, this was one of the most unpleasant stays I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Washington State

Close to Newark AIrport

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Home away from home!