Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Overall stay was great...I didn't like a phone call in the morning to remind us that our check out was at 11am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the location. It was easy to get where we needed to be. I also liked that I-Hops was in walking distance from the hotel.
Cons: We were a little put out when the staff called to make sure we were leaving on time. That seemed a bit rude.
Location: My Mom and I were there to visit New York and found that everything was within about 30 minutes of the hotel. That was a very nice convenience.
This room was close to the airport and we enjoyed listening to the airplanes going over. The room was clean, roomy, and quiet. Upon leaving though the security gate would not work on on side. Had to leave through the other gate. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Terrible. Bed bugs!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We checked into the room and sat down on the bed, then found bed bugs! The staff obviously knew already because they immediately offered us a refund. They probably gave the room to another unsuspecting guest the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from florida

Adequate hotel willing to take pets

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and took pets
Cons: TV station list in room
Location: Fly out of Newark
Arrived late and left early. Inadequate breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Close to airport and free parking!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Free Parking. Clean rooms.
Cons: close to the airport. reasonably isolated from noise.
Location: Breakfast at IHOP, Dinner Ruby Tuesday. outlet mall close by with a lot of fast/junk food options. Close to Airport and car rental.
Nice clean hotel. Proximity to IHOP and NJ outletmall and Ruby Tuesday. Parking is free. Recommended for economy traveller .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

The Room Stinks

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room smells like fish, we have to ask for a spray to mask it, we didn't ask for different room because it's on the main floor. We left the door open for an hr and left the washroom fan on overnight, we thought it's ok but when we came back from shopping the same stink was there, dirty sock from previous customer under the bed...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: the staff
Location: near outlet
This is the worst one I have stayed in. No smile with the front desk clerk and the shuttle driver. I waited for an hour at airport after calling them for shuttle. The staff recharged me. When calling them, no apologize. It has been 17 days. They didn't return the recharged money to me till now. How they works?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff.
Location: It was close to the airport which allowed us to take the NJ transit into to New York City. Also, it was close to stores.
The staff was extremely helpful. Kevin and Zuly who worked the front desk were always went out of their way to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Free parking was the only good thing.
Cons: Hotel's facilities and professionalism.
Location: This hotel is near the airport and the mall.
Expected a decent room, but instead got a room that was substandard. For example, the room was in need of repairs such as the fan in the bathroom was broken - it made a loud clacking sound any time the light was on. I requested dishes to use in the kitchen and the staff said they had none available. The internet went out and when I called the front desk, they said they couldn't help me and to call the internet company. The internet provider put me on hold for ten minutes just to come back and say the internet would be down for the entire hotel that evening and there wasn't anything they could do about it so I couldn't get any work done. The staff did not seem to care about guests much and were arguing with someone else when I first checked in. I travel a lot for work and will not be staying at this hotel again, that's for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com