Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to airport; even closer to great shopping!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and free parking (and wifi too).
Cons: Breakfast could be "bigger" but not necessary.
Location: Outlet mall right across the street and actually, Newark has a couple of nice restaurants not too far away either. NYC not that far away.
We come to this area at least once per year and always stay nearby because of the fantastic outlet mall across the street. This was the first time we stayed at Extended Stay and it won't be the last because our room was everything we expected and a little bit more. We stayed 2 nights so having the unexpected surprise of a fridge, microwave and stove was a real blessing (just remember to tell front desk what utensils you need). While the breakfast was simply coffee, muffin and granola bars (it's enough to get you lunch), there's an IHOP next door if you really want bacon and eggs. We didn't use any shuttles and the free parking was much appreciated since we declined to stay at our usual place because they now charge for parking (that's offensive). I don't understand some of the other comments and maybe some people just can't be pleased but from the very first front desk contact to check out, we were treated with nothing but respect and great customer service. This hotel is perfect for those catching flights from Newark or those who want a day (or 2) shopping. But it's also not a bad place from which to "do NYC" as well (a little long for shuttles and yes, there is driving hassle and tolls but not bad). It may not be a lavish Central Park South hotel, but it is very clean, comfortable, safe and good for what one needs; good sleep for a few days while in transit to something else. For that, this is a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Too much cost, not enough pleasantness.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Cleanliness of elevators and hallways. They were dingy, and smelled like a dungeon.
Location: Not much too do without a lot of traffic.
Hallways and elevators smelled like I was entering the Newark Projects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to outlet mall and food!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to NYC, great price, close to shopping. movies, food
Location: NYC Outlet Mall Movies
The hotel and room was clean. We stayed here in a double bed room with 2 adults and 2 kids and slept fine. The showers were nice and hot with great water pressure. Small coffee pot, tv, desk in room. No food in hotel but right across from food and outlet mall. We stayed here on the way to NYC and saved lots of money. Easy ride into the city, time depends on the mode of transportation though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that your room was comfortable, clean, and to your liking. We are especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed our affordable rates, and that you were able to save money by staying with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
But I'd you stay less than 7 days they font clean your room. They don't give you free breakfast. That sucks cause it is not that cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mall

Posted May 28, 2014
The room was very nice and clean. I was suprised to see a large refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from spring grove pa

visited relatives in nearby Newark NJ

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Had options for kitchen needs if needed
Even though all that was left was a smoking room, we aired the room briefly with the windows, and had the fan on during our 2 night stay and had no issues. We were able to be comfortable with our accomodations and enjoyed our visit. IHOP is across the parking lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted May 18, 2014
Went thru expedia and got a room for a great price. Probably saved $50. We needed to get to the airport earlier than the shuttle was going to leave. The front desk guy called the shuttle driver and asked him to start his shift a little early. He graciously did this. The room was clean and comfortable. Absolutely no issues. Would gladly return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tekena from Nigeria

My Extended Stay Experience

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the Jersey Gardens (Mall) and for eating iHop and Ruby Tuesday
Cons: They need shuttle that can take you to departmental shops
Location: Great for shopping, Dinning and easy access to Newark Airport
The Hotel was a bit over priced. But a very good location if you need to fly out of Jersey and if you need to shop. Very Close to iHop and Ruby Tuesday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Yorkshire. UK

Very nice place to stay close to Newark Airport.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was fine.
Cons: Not the Hotels fault but a general store close by would be great. The hotel drinks vending machine needed refilling as it only had coke.
Location: There is a big outlet shopping mall across the road. If you have no transport you're very limited.
The rooms are very comfortable, clean and very well equipped with microwave, fridge/ freezer, TV and even a reclining chair. There is an outlet shopping center across the road which is in easy walking distance. However, be aware, the mall does not have a general store that sells food groceries, wine or beer. If you don't have transport you have at least an hour plus walk to the nearest shops. If your on foot, take a taxi as there are some quite colourful neighborhoods in the area. There are a couple of restaurants close by, but at the time of my stay I was on a budget as I was at the end of my visit to the USA. Overall, Great hotel, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the collection outlet

Posted Apr 8, 2014
It was great experience. It is a walking distance from the outlet mall.