Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is a great hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms are small but clean, and the breakfast was excellent. There were only two things we didn't like. One was the neighborhood was a little seedy, but we didn't have any problems in the neighborhood. The other was that the toilet is in a separate room that is too small to make it comfortable to use, which is why we give Room comfort only 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great staff and location! Great modern decoration! Comfie beds! Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Very friendly stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable with unusual decoration which we really liked. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very close to the station and a 15 minute walk to the sea and the restaurants. The towels were changed every day and Occitane products replaced also on a daily basis. Wi if was available in the bedrooms. We ate several times in the old town and would recommend Le Cafe des Fleurs which serves traditional french food, which is cooked beautifully. We would stay there again if we were in Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester U.K.

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything but the price of breakfast at 15 euros, so we ate in one of the little cafes within 2 mins walk.
Cons: Prices in the hotel for drinks. We would have used the little bar in the garden but too expensive.
Location: See above
Stayed for a week in room 206, good size room with excellent bathroom and shower. The air conditioning is operated by remote control and was fantastic. No noise from other rooms and the bed was very comfey. We had breakfast 2 mins walk from hotel for 7.5 euros each which was good. The location is good for the station as only 150m away, no noise from trains by the way. This made day trips by train very easy. You must go to Menton, very nice place, Monaco very expensive 12 euros for 2 coffees! The location from the sea is about 10 - 15 mins walk but the tram only 5 mins away and 1.5 euros. All in all a very pleasant stay the staff were the best of any hotel I have stayed in. P.S. the hotel has been refurbished and everything is very clean and new.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Beach, FL

Thank God it was only one night

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: They use L'occitane products
Location: rundown neighborhood
Staff was not very customer friendly or accommodating. The hotel offers no restaurant or food service and the surrounding area is questionable. Overpriced/valued for what is offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from England

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Quality room, cleaniness, design,
Cons: Breakfast's quality, perhaps could get better quality bread and croissants and coffees.
Location: Sbout two minutes walk to central train station, at least ten minutes walk to the beach.
The hotel is near the central train station, a little far from the beach but that's not a major problem. The bed is very comfortable, good size room, bathroom is very tiny. Love the design of the hotel and room. Need improvement on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue from essex

Luxury hotel with very friendly helpful staff

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fabulous. The room looked amazing and the service was fantastic. Very friendly. Absolutely loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from sacramento, CA

Beautiful hotel, close to the nice ville train st.

Posted May 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel, 1 block from the train station. Nicely updated. They are a 10 minute walk to the promenade Anglais. No restaurants in the immediate area. There is breakfast for a fee, and a courtyard bar, which was closed during our stay. Quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LaVeta from Summerfield, FL

Close to train station and some attractions.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a poorer part of town but it was safe. It looked like it has had a complete renovation ... everything looked very new and clean. There was free wi-fi but you had to purchase coffee or tea. You also have to ask for ice and then you are given one small glass full at a time. Although the rooms are nicely decorated they are not really comfortable to relax in. There are no chairs, only a trunk (with no back) to sit on. The desk is extremely small. The location is very close to the train station and just blocks to a better part of town with plenty of shopping and eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from N Yorks

peaceful hotel in good location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: the location,decor,toiletries and complimentary slippers
Location: perfect for the train station and easy access to the beach/promenade
the staff at this hotel were excellent,nothing was too much trouble. the room,which was admittedly on the small size(probably the age and style of the hotel) was clean and comfortable and recently redecorated to a high standard.you do get some noise from adjacent rooms but it did'nt bother us. it was an easy 10 min walk down to the beach front and only a minute to get to the train station. we had an lovely 4 night stay here