Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful homely stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very hospitable and knowledgable host. Very comfortable stay. Great location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Markets. Bordering towns. Beaches.
Had a short but very enjoyable stay. Spent 2 nights and one day but thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jillian B from Melbourne Australia

Great B&B just a short stroll to beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly host, great customer service!
Cons: Shower screen to replace shower curtain!
Location: Only a few blocks back from beach, 5 minute walk! Close to most museums, casinos, beach, boardwalk, shopping, restaurants and city for sightseeing.
Enjoyed our 4 nights in this B&B close to beach and walking distance within all major attractions. Very friendly and welcoming host and for dog lovers cute furry friend to greet you each morning. Bathroom small but usable and clean. Traffic noise a bit of an issue, however would be everywhere from what we could tell. Supermarkets and laundrette nearby, would recommend to friends and family looking to visit and stay in Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlotte from london

Comfortable friendly place in good location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We had a great stay here. The owner is very helpful and friendly and his cute little dog is a delight! The hotel is in an apartment building so has real French charm to it. Breakfast is served in a separate room and the rooms are well presented and looked after. This was perfect for our needs. The location is a short walk to the promenade and about 15-20 mins to the Old Town. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from London

Pleasant hotel with friendly & helpful owner

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Small but very elegant hotel situated in attractive period apartment block which is very well located for central Nice. Very good complimentary breakfast with Nesspresso coffee. Friendly owner. Really close to the public bus to Nice Airport for 1.5 Euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from London UK

The hotel is 4 blocks from the sea about 5 minutes

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location location location restaurant" Casino supermarket, if you go down Rue Constradt, you will see a supermarket on the right on the second block,
EXEPTIONAL Hosts Gilles and Cosette, hotel is spotless, bed"s comfortable and the location is perfect of the bus at Negresco, and walk up Rue Constradt, until you see a park, do not cross the road as the hotel is the first on the right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Preston PR13LY

Welcome to Nice

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Original artwork, small and homely, good breakfast.
Location: Extremely handy and easy to find.
Great hotel, charming owner who was helpful, unintrusive, attentive to our needs and provided excellent accommodation. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Knoxville TN

Great small hotel where you get personal attention

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: We loved the intimacy, location, and staff!
Cons: Our only negative would be the bathrooms are small, not changeable.
Location: Close to the Promenade des Anglais and restaurants as well as Nice museums.
This hotel is a real treat, like a home away from home. The hotelier, Gilles, makes your stay pleasant in every way he possibly can, he knows Nice very well! We were greeted in the mornings by his dog Cossette as we made our way to the excellent Breakfast. Gilles recommended great restaurants, things to do, as well as ways to get around the city all of which further enhanced the pleasure of our stay. If you like a small hotel where you get personal attention, this hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Nice! I highly recommend it and would there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tlee from Dc

Okay.

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good, but i paid too much for the suite. I think the pricing for the other rooms is good. The owner is very nice, and he has a cute little dog that loves to welcome guests. The Inn is located on a corner in a busy location, so it's loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely a boutique hotel located on the ground floor of an old apartment/office building. Easy walk to the beach. The room was clean and comfortable with air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sanchdog from Gold Coast

Great value for money

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
As virtually all of the other reviews have stated, this place is a real gem. It doesn’t have all the bells and whistles that a 4 or 5 star hotel may have, and in many ways more resembles a B&B, but the rooms are spacious, clean and it is very central. I took the 23 bus from the airport and got off at the Alsace Lorraine gardens. The bus only costs €1.50. All you need to do then is to walk diagonally through the gardens and diagonally across the road is the hotel. I met other guests who had walked around for more than an hour to find the hotel. It is not immediately obvious, but if you just look for 59 Victor Hugo Boulevard then you can’t go wrong. The breakfast was quite adequate with a good choice. As others have noted, Gilles is most helpful and will tell you exactly which bus etc. to take. The kitchen corner in the room is good for reheating things from the various supermarkets nearby if you don’t want to eat out every night. Apart from the bathroom that is a bit smelly, due to the type of system that they use, the hotel is without fault. I would definitely stay there again.