Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Close to ODU but too close to Naval Base

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: TV worked fine...... reception ladies tried to be helpful.
Cons: The room accommodations need serious renovation..... everything stunk of smoke.
Location: Close to the ODU campus, which is why we stayed there.
First impression was not good, opened the door to the room and it was clearly a smoking room, when it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. They couldn't accommodate the request of an additional cot, when we were paying for 3 adults but because of the lack of cots, could only sleep 2 of us. The bedspreads reeked of smoke, altho the sheets were clorox clean. Wallpaper peeling off walls and ceiling over the mirrored sink area, bath mat was stained and linens were not plentiful. I couldn't ask my son to sleep on the floor, it was stained and clearly not vacuumed. The ladies at the desk were helpful, one gave me some industrial air freshener for the room, but I ended up buying a glade scented candle to get us through the night. I had booked 2 nights, and couldv'e/should've asked for a different room. But it was July 4th weekend and surprisingly the placed was booked up. No, will not choose Quality Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Hotel so close to the Nrofolk Navy Base

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The iron worked great, almost every hotel I stay in the irons do not heat up very well.
Location: Norfolk NAvy Base
It was so close to the base that it was so easy to get to the base at 3am in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong room

Posted May 26, 2014
We booked a nonsmoking room but expedia booked a smoking room and they told us they were not allowed to change anything!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bass java from norfolk naval base

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my stay as i have in the past .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by desiree arellano from fredericksburg

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The water never got hot in the shower. The pillows on the bed were tiny..the shape and size of throw pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Probhat from Wayne, NJ

Good Hotel - Recommending it to my friends

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Pool, breakfast
Cons: Training to staffs
Location: Light house, War ships cruise tour, VA Beach
We had a very good time. Starting from morning breakfast, pools and everything. As mentioned by fellow travellers, the breakfast time is till 9AM. Rooms are clean. But the staff at breakfast tables, are not so trained well. They should give priority to guests and sould give the attention what guests are looking. Otherwise a good hotel. Was around 30 min drive to VA beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Far from beach

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it wasn't worth the price that we paid especially with it being almost 30 minutes from the beach. They need to unclog their bathroom because it took a while for the water to go down, could have been a little cleaner. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the location that I needed to go to.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Cons: Get rid of the smell.
The room was nice for the price. However, the smell was not pleasant. The room was non-smoking but it smelled like smoking and mold together. Glad that I only stayed for one night.
2 out of 5
by Lindy from Bainbridge, NY

Room conditions

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The desk night receptionist was awesome.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much of anything nearby that we could do.
The room took our breaths away when we entered it was stale air and smelled awful. We had to keep the door open in order to breathe during our stay. Yes we are smokers, but this was unbelievable. The carpets were filthy, with burn holes in them as well as the bed spread. The toilet seat was broken. The all in all appearance going thru the hallway and our room was very disappointing and we were at the point of switching hotels but we couldn't afford to loose out on the cancellation. Just because some one smokes does not make them any different than anyone else. Room was actually disgusting. The only think that was a plus was the desk employees.