Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Clean, convenient & comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pro's: comfy bed, efficient check in & out process, in room facilities such as fridge, toaster & cutlery Cons: no quilt cover, just quilt between two sheets, no info in room about local area or hotels facilities. We didn't even know the number for reception as it wasn't listed anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Good for Monash south Caulfield.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Close to large Chadstone shopping Centre. Clean rooms. Only down point is it's a long way from air port. Eighty dollar taxi fare.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Misleading Accommodation

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Booked in via Expedia to a 4 star 3 bedroom apartment only to find that the apartment was 4 Km's away in a suburban townhouse complex. Filthy rooms, lacking furniture, lighting. Website said restuarant was in complex, lunch was included - but nothing was available as we were 4 Km's away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vlavimir Brusicfrom Boston

Unimpressive service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room cleaning service was poor. Wireless internet code did not work. location is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean comfortable, but loutish neighbours, no fault of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by katefrom queensland

Very Tired and in need of help

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Oakleigh Eaton Mall. Very tired hotel in need of some major renovations. Room was not clean, peeling paint in bathroom, dirty grout in bathroom with ?old bits of ? food on the tiles which were there for our whole stay and bedroom area had not been vacuumed or cleaned in a long while. Stains on carpets. Bed linen clean, Kitchen had 2 glasses and some cutlery and one butter plate. Fridge was turned off. Heating did not work. Outside lamp broken with exposed wires. Would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom Iowa

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: It was very affordable.
Cons: It needs to be updated. Each room only gets 1 internet login address.
Location: It is right along a busy road, so road noise is always present.
It is an older motel, in need of a make-over, but for the price, it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CdHfrom Sydney

Fine Hospitality

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel for its location, close to family, and was impressed with the fine hospitality offered by staff. Although on busy Dandenong Road my room was quiet and very comfortable. My stay was for 5 nights and I asked that the linen not be changed and was pleased when told policy was not to change daily - congratulations, not many places care about our environment in this way.