Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

It was a great weekend getaway

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The pool with the lazy river and the dining, the food there is excellent.
Cons: Nothing really , maybe some more small places to eat for lunch.
Location: It a great place to play golf if you like that kind of thing. Also there is always Disney world .
This was a perfect weekend vacation ,it was relaxing and a lot of fun bony the pool had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
My family and I had a great time by the pool! My daughter 10 son 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire, England.

Excellent Facilities, But Spoiled By A Convention.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Very elegant hotel with outstanding decor and furnishings. Staff very courteous and willing to provide assistance if required.
Cons: Advanced communication of large conventions taking place, as facilities can be unavailable for some or all of your stay. eg Cabannas and golf course.
Location: Very large hotel with 1000+ rooms. Supermarket, liquor store, eating establishments and shops within 5 minute drive. Also 5 minutes from Interstate.
The Omni is an elegant hotel which has very good facilities. Before booking check and understand the FULL cost of your holiday! We had a King Room on the 5th floor facing out over a large flat roof and air con units. We had an exceptionally comfy bed, hence a good nights sleep.The internet throughout the hotel and pool area was always good. We sunbathed around family pool, there are no Lifeguards, it has a very shallow part for children. Plenty of sun beds available some with parasols, but not enough for everyone. The Lazy River is good fun with a few hidden water jets that 'zap' you along the way. The pool area was not overcrowded at anytime during our stay. The facilities at the hotel and around the pool are very good with food available at Crocs or at Morsells. This is a first Class hotel but there were a few things which left us not entirely satisfied. We were disappointed that there was a very large Transport Convention taking place between 17 - 20th March which we had not been made aware of. The adult pool was taken over by delegates and their partners. Sun loungers were taken by 10:15am, towels placed on some which were never used for two or three hours, meaning other hotel guests that arrived after us could not use any. It did spoil our enjoyment, particularly some became very loud. No quality time during this convention, fortunately it was at the end of our vacation so we only had to put up with it for two days.The final disappointment were unexpected Resort Fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Beautiful hotel, 10-15 minutes from Disney

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The lazy river was spectacular! We loved how beautifully landscaped the pool and grounds were. Lots of restaurant options in and around the hotel.
Cons: Pool-side service was spotty, at times no one came around. Self-parking is reasonable but would be nice if included in the room costs.
Location: Disney parks and downtown Disney were 10-15 minutes away. Grocery store and fast-food on the hotel campus very convenient!!
Our trip was to be a 5 day combo vacation. A little bit of Disney and a little relaxation time. This hotel was perfect! When we weren't running around in the Disney Parks (which were 10-15 minutes away by car) we were laying on gushy lounge chairs next to the pool and lazy river. Staff from the pool-side restaurant brought us pina coladas and nachos while we relaxed in the tropical paradise. It also seemed to be very kid-friendly but not in an annoying way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I don't usually stay at Omni hotels. This Omni resort hotel surprised me. The number one suggestion I have for needs improvement is the mattress needs to be updated and upgraded. Otherwise everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The staff was excellent, the bed was super comfy, the view was amazing, and the pool and lazy river were absolutely fantastic! My husband and I can't wait to go back. Very family friendly with lots of activities for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Relaxing hotel away from the madness.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great relaxing hotel with great facilities for kids and adults. Kids loved the lazy river and pool, I loved the golf. Only fly in the ointment was that we had a late flight on checkout day and the hotel wanted to charge us 30$ each to use the showers in the spa as they had no facility in place for people who check out late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I tell it how it was

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I usually stay at 3.5 /4.5 star places in Orlando and have stayed at a lot of them in the Orlando/Disney World area. My opinion on Omni : Pros – Service , superb, all , starting from parking attendants to room keepers to pool attendant to front desk, helpful, carrying, excellent. Hotel – great place, really big, sitting on gorgeous land surrounded by golf course , amazing views. Great pools, lazy river, my kid had a blast. Cons – we booked a golf course view room ( at least that’s what it said when we booked ) but when arrived we were given a huge ac unit view in the back of the parking lot with huge vents in our window – I meant to complain but there was never time ;), unfortunately, there is some sort of a smell/odor in the hallway , not in the rooms , just hallway – it kind of smell like sweat or if something was flooded. I have seen other reviews stating similar observation. Even my 12 year old smelled it. That’s about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Marsh, MD

Great pools and lazy river!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Lovely hotel staff and fun time in the pool and lazy river for kids and adults!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Would stay again if In area. Why do I have to write more if I have nothing we to say????