Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from New York

Nice

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
great stretch classes! friendly and nice - easy location, not the most modern or luxurious, but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Richmond, VA

Beautiful resort

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The resort itself is beautiful. Nice pools, amazing beach and well staffed.
Cons: Bathroom lighting and space could be better.
Unfortunately, they gave me the lowest floor, furthest from the beach with no view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryann from Orlando

Small rooms-no breakfast restaurant on weekdays

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Area doesn't offer much to do-we had to drive. No restaurant for breakfast on weekdays. Nice room but Soooo small. More families since its part of the marriot vacation club (timeshare). Beach was nice to walk along but they charge for the chairs on beach. (Not included in your stay. Oh-parking is soo bad. We got back at 11pm on a Sun. Drove thru under every parking garage & street parking, couldn't find 1. Finally found a security guard that told us we could park on the "15 min parking" zone. That wasn't pleasant at all :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patricia

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was only partially cleaned, like the maid started but failed to return to complete the job
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Malek from Vienna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paula norwood from Florida

Excellent stay for a girls or couples weekend

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a 2 bedroom villa in the newest renovated block. It was wonderful. Front of house staff were helpful, friendly and fast. The rooms were large and the view was great. Huge living space which is great for a bunch of girls or couples sharing the villa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Will not go there again

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed. We paid for an "oceanfront" room. They put us in a building that was completely isolated from the pool, etc. on the 2nd floor and all we could see was a lot of greenery, no ocean. They were kind enough to move us closer to the main building but still no view. If you are looking for fine dining, take a cab somewhere because we did not find anything there or within walking distance to there that we would go back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Oregon

perfect location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. Needed to stay longer. Can't wait to go back. Hotel staff was very helpful and the daily activites for the kids was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Bucks, England

Really relaxing

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Really relaxed and friendly atmosphere
Cons: Would benefit from a proper restaurant on site
Location: Right next to the beach so you can choose the sand or the pool. Sailfish marina nearby - great restaurant
This was our second visit to this resort and we really enjoyed it. We had a 1 bed Oceanside villa and really can't fault it - well equipped kitchen, very comfy bed, huge shower, it's clean and comfortable - the decor is relaxed and the only thing that could be improved was the sofa isn't all that comfortable! Our room did have a limited view of the ocean but we were on the third floor so the view was fairly obstructed but that didn't particularly bother us. The facilities, such as the pools, gym etc are great and there are organised activities if that's your thing. The bar serves great cocktails but the food is nothing special - we generally ate out or prepared our own. Staff very helpful and the resort was quiet despite being at 97 percent occupancy. There was renovation going on in the Pompano building which you could hear at times by the pool, but that can't be helped - not sure if that building had any occupied villas, would not have wanted to be staying in that one whilst building work going on.