Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location professionally run.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Please see above, overall, quite nice.
Cons: Some of the lobby furniture fabric need upgrading this is a five star facility. Which is why we chose it. But the lobby furniture has torn fabric.
Location: Could not be better,the subway was handy,cheap efficient.
Front desk staff - terrific. Sidewalk staff ( door luggage. Lobby- could have been more helpful. Not all customers are wealthy foreigners. We are not poor, but the staff seemed to favor the obviously wealthy. Customer service and guest accommodation staff - outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Very conveniently located

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location(close to Champs Élysées, Arc de Triumph, place de la concorde, and many metro lines) food, staff's friendliness, hotel environment,
Cons: Sofa bed, awareness of number of guest
Location: Close to Champs Élysées, Arc de Triumph, place de la concorde, and many metro lines, and bus lines, great restaurants are close by
This hotel is conveniently located. Breakfast is very good, the staff are very friendly. The only problem we encountered was the suite sofa bed was uncomfortable and we had to call downstairs for more towels to be brought up to us, as they did not remember there was four of us in that suite, if they had queen beds available it would be a plus, for there suite's second room,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect choice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
When I first booked this hotel I wasn't sure the location was as convenient as some others but it was the right room configuration at a very good price. The hotel ended up being the perfect location, close to the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Élysées, and the major metro lines. The staff was extremely helpful and spoke very good English. The breakfast buffet was included with the room and was especially good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Paris 5 stars

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is nicely situated just a few minutes walk from 2 metro stations and the Champs Elysse. The room was clean, beds very comfortable. Classy appointments. I have stayed at nicer, less expensive hotels, but this is Paris after all. The staff were unfailingly polite and accomodating. This deal is hard to beat at this price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good proximity to Arc De triomphe&Champs Elysees

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Great hospitalty! One of the best overall experiences, with the most pleasant staff . The key highlights are the location, the hotel's art deco interiors and a quaint little restro-bar.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from FL

Lovely lobby, but not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Just got back from this hotel in Paris. The lobby is impressive looking. The room was OK, but nothing special. The bathroom did have beautiful marble flooring and sink/counter. The bed was extremely hard to the point we both woke up every day with severe back aches. The bed pillows were square and really awful & lumpy. We asked for extra pillows and were told there were none available. One night, the water went out and there was no water whatsoever in the whole hotel from @ 10:00 PM until 4:00 AM. We guests were not offered any bottled water to be able to wash our face, take pills or brush our teeth. I think the hotel could have done a lot more for their guests in this situation. We tried several times to get through to the front desk, housekeeping, etc and the line was always busy during this time. The concierge desk personnel were very helpful. Overall, I would give the hotel 3 1/2- 4 stars - certainly not a 5 star hotel. Drinks were ridiculously expensive in the Purple Bar at the hotel, as was food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candida from West Sussex

Fantastic central location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
A beautiful artfully designed hotel. Fantastic value for money matching any of it's more expensive rivals. I will definitely be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phillip from soperton ga

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Excellent hotel. Very large room and they were very clean. All staff were very concerned about your stay and were helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amin from Washington, DC

No appreciation for Expedia Elite Members.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel was good, location is central, however I booked the hotel only because it was listed under VIP Expedia statues, and I was hoping as a long standing Expedia customer and Elite member to get better treatment, and a room upgrade, that did not happen even though I learned that options for room upgrades where available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

The Paris we were looking forward too

Posted Jun 1, 2014
3rd time to Paris for me and this time we were travelling with our two young children. The hotel offered everything we needed... Cleanliness, close to everything, and safety! The hotel staff were more than helpful and the hotel was extraordinary... We will be back!