Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robertfrom Carleton Place

a bad hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Well the first disappointed was that they charged us for a baby crib. When i questioned i was told if i did not like it i vould find another hotel. Our door had a 2inch gap under it where my son could put his whole amr under the door. The safety latch for the door was broken. The carpet in the room was dirty the taps in the bathtoom sink were so lose it was barely on. The "dinning room" was cold, the donuts were store bought stale. I took pictures of the door way and of all the problems.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Aylmer

Worse stay ever.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
No one at the desk when i arrived. Room door had 3 inch gap into the hallway like a something that chewed the bottom of the door... NO CELL RECEPTION at ALL. Had to go outside to call home. ... And forget their WIFI, it just doesnt work. If you need it for work, seriously look elsewhere and spend the extra 10-20$ at the Comfort Inn down the road. The room stank, had to go out and buy a can of Febreeze to tolerate the stench, yes, that bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jefffrom green valley

Close to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
excellent!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: better cleaning staff
The hotel is somewhat dated. Needs a total makeover ..........lots of dust, bathroom needed to be cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

ok clean quiet close to Sandlake Entrance of Algon

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: update
Location: we choice this place because we were heading to Algonquin Park, Sandlake entrance and was close...
this place is a little outdated but clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nolanjoefrom Green valley

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
You get what you pay for !!!!!! No issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lowest price for a reason

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Located on Main Street of Pembroke.
Cons: Just about everything.
Reminded me of motels from days gone by. Pretty run down with old style everything. There are no upgrades, mattresses were hard, nothing fancy. I felt it was overpriced for what you got but hats what you get in high season. Continental breakfast was limited with not a cup of tea in sight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annfrom northern Ontario

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
My cell phone fell behind the mattress at the headboard and when I went to pick it up, I found three needles. I will never go back to that hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R Swantonfrom Calgary

A terrible stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
A three day stay in the motel. Had no towels in the bathroom. Didn't get them till noon the next day. Room was not cleaned or vacuumed during our stay. Bed was never made during our stay. Hallways and stairwells were filthy. The ad said that there was a free coffee in the room. Was none. Taken out the year before and was 24 hour coffee in the lobby. It disappeared by 9 am. The only good thing about the room was the bed being not to uncomfortable and the A/C. The whole motel was about five years behind in maintenance and repair. At what I paid for the room, you divide it by three, you'd still paid too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels