Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxury by the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: - Improve quality of home entertainment - TV and DVD player. Sound was very ordinary and distorted. - Improve function of Air Conditioning in room.
Our entire experience at JW Marriott was amazing. The staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much to ask. Rooms are lovely. Beds super comfy. Food was outstanding. Resort facilities fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Best Hotel in Khao Lak

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff is first rate, the amenities are fantastic, the breakfast is wonderful, and the rooms are spacious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The drinks are a bit expensive--as you would expect from a self contained resort. However, within a two minute walk from the lobby is a 7-11 store.
Spent three nights there in July 2014. It is one of the major resorts in Khao Lak and has its own stretch of beach. It boasts a serpentine pool that is over three kilometers long. It is great for families or anyone who wants to get away and relax. This place is not really suited to the partying crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on beach

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Pool excellent, ideal beach location
Location: Slightly out of main town but regular shuttle bus. We visited James Bond island which was a fantastic day out!
Fantastic hotel with wonderful facilities particularly liked pool which covers full complex. Excellent choice of restaurants all serving wonderful food. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Singapore

Quiet, family friendly hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
A wonderful place to relax with the family. The swimming pool is amazing - we had pool access rooms which were great for our children. Staff very welcoming, we had a couple of issues with our rooms not being what was requested on arrival but they ensured this was rectified the next day. Food was great - breakfast was the highlight of the day for the kids! Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from UK

Lazy luxury on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Superb staff and breakfast
Cons: More frequent minibus to town centre. Expensive poor wine
Location: Beach Beach. Various trips
5 days of lazy luxuty. Taxi drivers price fix fare to hotel at 30% above the norm
3 out of 5
by Baj from London

Too many conference delegates staying

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location and nearby lovely beach side restaurants Nice spa. Local Thai staff
Cons: More management presence to ensure peace is maintained as non conference guests try to enjoy quiet and tranquillity Removal of volley ball court
Location: it is usually a quiet location ideal for unwinding with good choice of simple restaurants, massages and swimming in the sea at this time of the year (
We spent 9 days at this hotel expecting a quiet relaxing stay Unfortunately they had a conference with around 200 delegates which overpowered the resort with noise and an unfair allocation of attention from staff. Tables for outside dining were set up in middle of day so delegates could dine in the evening This was noisy. Delegates played volley ball in middle of loungers which was very very noisy Managers not around to sort these things out Local Thai staff lovely but managers invisible. Very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Macau

3rd time staying here.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3rd time staying here and still very nice especially the private beach. Only one thing is this time we needed to pay for activities even the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alray from Chester

Good but could be a lot better

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quiet hotel with plenty of pool space and beach front location. we stayed 8 days March 2014.Clean resort and beach.warm water.plenty of sun loungers tho many were reserved with towels etc from early morning.Signs up were ignored so people kept doing it.breakfast plentiful and good quality.staff pleasant tho' many didn't understand English.beautiful flowers everywhere.lack of leadership in all areas.food expensive so most people ate at the Thai beach restaurants.Spa treatments very expensive so again the massage ladies along the beach did great trade.lack of entertainment .bed hard.some areas needed painting.gardens not sprayed so mosquitoes at night.unable to sit out on balcony.shop way too expensive with red wine £40 a bottle.Town too far to walk so quite isolated.No fish in sea and water cloudy.not able to snorkel.taxes add another 15% to bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com