Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The locationfor what I went for
It was nice and quiet. Besides the fact they were renovating it was still clean and quiet. The staff was nice as well.
2 out of 5
by Tony

Under remodel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice. The grounds are appealing
Cons: A remodel is underway. This is BADDLY needed
Location: Good location, easy access to local shopping
This place is under a VERY badly needed remodel. However, the condition of the rooms are such that they should not be renting them during the construction. Horrible condition rooms, bad musty smell in rooms, things look old and badly worn.
2 out of 5
by Carolyn from Arizona

Hotel needs to be updated.

Posted May 25, 2014
Needs lots of cosmetic improvement. Widen front entry for better wheelchair access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for my needs.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Staff checked me in early on both stays. This was a big help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Terrible experience. Dirty. Smelled bad no towels Pool was dirty Nasty staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EO from New York

good value for price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: price was right
Cons: staff is abrupt
Location: nice Mexican Restaurant nearby
checked in after 6pm, went to use the bathroom, there was no toilet paper. called front desk and was told we had to come down to pick up because attendant was checking in guests. got downstairs, there were no guests and attendant had disappeared leaving toilet paper on counter. Had the room been cleaned properly, they would have replaced toilet paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Prescott, AZ

Could be better...

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Desk clerk was truly helpful.
Cons: See above.
Location: Hard to find from the main road! Lots of places to eat nearby, though.
AC/Fan didn't work very well; room was very warm the whole time. Then, in-room coffee didn't match the machine; not worth making or drinking. Shower curtain stank - should have been washed more recently. I stayed at the Colter location for two nights and it was in much better shape all around. The saving grace was a young woman at the desk who helped me get pillows that weren't feather - she was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
Jane -Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and maintenance issues to ensure that your experienced is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Located in a quiet area off of the main street. Nice area
Cons: Hotel is needing some repairs and updating
Location: Close to stores within walking distance
Great location with ease of access to Scottsdale and the 101 is just a few minutes away. Hotel staff was friendly
2 out of 5
by Frequent Travel

Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and accomodating. After complaining about the room, they gave me a refund for the last two nights.
Cons: Hire housekeepers who can speak English. Do frequent checks on the rooms to ensure they are properly maintained.
Location: Centrally located. Near lots of shopping and restaurants.
Stayed four nights in a one bedroom studio with kitchenette. The distance between the toilet seat and the water was so low that a man's privates would dangle in the toilet water. The toilet bowl was so stained that it appears that it hadn't been scrubbed for months. The utincels, dishes, glasses and pots and pans in the ketchenette look like they were bought from a thrift store. There were different counts for the utincels- 3 tesapoons, 1 tablespoon, 2 butter knives and 1 steak knife, and they did not match, like they came from different sets. There were two pots - a 1 quart and a 3 quart size. No frying pan. One large burner and one small burner on the stove. The small burner was not installed correctly - would not sit flat in the stove top. There were two 9 oz. plastic glasses. One had a stain at the bottom of the glass about 1/2 " high - looked like rust. The other one also was stained, but not as bad. I took them down tio the front desk to get them replaced. The lady at the front desk was flabergasted. She said that some of the housekeepers did not speak English, so there was no way to communicate with them to explain to them how or to correct them on their cleaning duties. I asked for a 7:00am wake-up call - they called me at 6:00am. They blamed it on their automated system. No room service during the entire stay. Have to make your own bed and replace linens and towels at the front desk if need be. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a great location but some minor problems

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot Water, room service
It is in a great location, only thing is to say... there is no room service and it's only once a week. The water wasn't hot enough and no coffee for you to make in your hotel room but there is a coffee maker. Overall i give it a 3 1/2 because i was ok with it overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location at a great value. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.