Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Great overnite stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and accommodating to find us a room on the grand floor.
Cons: It's an old motel, so of course there are things that need updating.
Location: 5-10 minutes from family we were visiting.
We just needed a place to sleep during our quick trip to Portland. Price was good for the room, etc. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Inexpensive and conveniently located.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
What made this stay the best was the staff at the motel. They were great. It does not have a bunch of amenities, but was exactly what I needed. Conveniently located near the freeways and the downtown area. Easy to get to and lots of nearby eateries. The staff was so nice and helpful with everything I needed. Late night directions to find diapers and help getting the internet access up and running. The breakfast was decent, too. Fresh fruit and really good coffee, constantly restocked. It looked like a shabby mess from the outside and I was pretty worried when I pulled in, but it turned out to be just what I wanted and inside, the rooms are totally decent, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone who just needs a convenient place to spend a couple of days while handling business in Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fremont

nice hotel close to Hwy-5

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: close to Hwy-5
Cons: no hair-dryer on the room, request to the front desk
nice and clean hotel close to Hwy-5 but no hair dryer in the room. I requested it front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Cheap stay close to downtown Portland!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: cost and comfort
Cons: amenities: in room mini-fridge, a plug for the tub in order to take a bath.
Location: Quick drive to downtown Portland.
The overall facilities were great and the front desk clerk was very nice. My only complaint would be the lack of an in room fridge to store food into. The room did, however, have a fantastic air conditioner which kept us comfortable during the hot summer night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This was an awful place. The room had a foul odor. The door to the room had one lock that struggled to close and open. The furnishings were from the 70's. It was the only room available on any search engine in Portland or I would have left immediately. I wish I had driven to Salem rather than spend the night here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to downtown Portland

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi and Free parking.
Cons: The room decor should be updated especially the carpet and bedspreads.
The Aladdin Inn and Suites is really just a city motel. The location was close to downtown Portland and fast food places. There is also a pretty nice Safeway a few blocks away. The hotel does not have elevators and the rooms are directly facing a very busy street so it's noisy. The staff is VERY NICE (especially Steve) and very accommodating. The breakfast consisted of muffins, fruit, packaged oatmeal, orange juice and coffee. This is an ok place to stay for a few nights or if you are a business traveler, the beds or clean and the room has a refrigerator and microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

First time in Portland, Oregon

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff only.
Cons: I will not stay here
Location: None.
We were expecting a nice and cozy place for this rate but we are all disappointed. This rate given to me by Expedia.ca is already considered a nice place in Canada, considering Canada is much expensive to stay. Toilet seat was broken, coffee maker has stained and cover was broken. Bed sheets has a stain. Not recommended for Canadian who wanted to stay in Portland. The hotel staff was nice and friendly but we were expecting a room to stay much better than we experienced. Using Expedia.ca for the first time and was disappointed for the price rate of this motel/inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than most for the price

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Good times, not too much to complain about. I would use it again over most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great, close to at least three grocery stores, starbucks and chevron right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

Did the trick, but wow, thin walls!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, great staff, kind, helpful, location
Cons: It may be way too late to do so, but the rooms need far better sound proofing.
Location: Not far from downtown Portland.
The only negative I had was that at 1am a group of 4 next door stayed up watching and laughing moderately loud next door. I could hear the TV show they were watching, which didn't seem that loud, and their laughter was fine in most circumstances, but I figured out, the walls are way too thin than they should be. I can't say this will happen again if I were to stay there, but the hotel builders cut out some serious expense by not sound proofing the rooms during construction. If it weren't for that, I'd give this place as high of a review as possible. The staff was kind, quick to help, check-in/out, etc. clean rooms, etc. Just be leery of what's most important to some... a good night sleep. Should there be a small gathering of happy people next door, good luck sleeping. I don't want to discourage a good time ever., but the place was built out of paper.