Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
it was convieniant to where I wanted to be. The water pressure was very low
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovate the room and new linens.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Good thing is, not too far away to downtown Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grants Pass, Oregon

Nice Hotel. Easy access to OHSU

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean & felt safe. Only bad thing was the internet. The WiFi does not work well at all. Otherwise great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Reasonably clean-zero creature comforts

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was checking in two family groups at the same time. When we went to the first room we discovered it in a huge mess as it had never been cleaned. For the second room our key cards were coded to the wrong room so had to trudge back to the desk a second time for resolution. Mistakes happen and are understood, the young man at the front desk was very friendly and appeared to try very hard to be accommodating. The room I was in was clean though spartan (it's a 2-star place, frills should be at a minimum). The mattress was awful, you could feel the individual springs pressed against you. This resulted in a pretty poor night of sleep. Even an inexpensive mattress pad would have made this tolerable. The shower tub had a very slow drain so we had to shower in a few inches of standing water. I'd recommend coughing up $20 more to go with a more mainstream brand and get a reasonable mattress. Also, the Hotels website had no weight limit for dogs in the fine print but I was surprised to find out upon checkin that the limit is 10 lbs. My 30 lb dog clearly exceeded that but the nice man at the desk apologized for the misinformation and said it would be okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Oregon

Great overnite stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and accommodating to find us a room on the grand floor.
Cons: It's an old motel, so of course there are things that need updating.
Location: 5-10 minutes from family we were visiting.
We just needed a place to sleep during our quick trip to Portland. Price was good for the room, etc. Staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ingridfrom Vancouver

Clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally good. Quiet and clean. Room smelled a bit so we had to leave the windows open. Conveniently close to the 99 and easy to get downtown. Breakfast room is tiny but this was not a big deal as we were the only persons having breakfast at that time. Also very few choices to eat...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by courtneyfrom Tacoma

you pay for what you get

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I honestly can't believe people complain about this place. It must have had a chic remodel on the front of the building recently, because it looked pretty nice. The guy at the front desk when we checked in was awesome and personable. Our room was in nice condition. There was always hot coffee down in the office. You can't expect a five star hotel when you pay 70 bucks a night. My only little complaint is the 2 other front desk people that were working the weekend we stayed there were not very professional. But that didn't effect my stay so it didn't matter!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Anytown, USA

NO ROLL-IN SHOWERS!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am confined to a wheelchair-I specifically asked for room with roll-in shower. FYI--- shower with 3 inch lip is NOT ROLL-IN. ALSO, the room number (and on-line picture) I reserved was not the room given. Staff was pleasant and as helpful as possible-however the online room info is wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The hotel was small and smelly. Not worth it.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did enjoy portland and what it had to offer. But the hotel was small and smelly. The room was very dirty, mostly the bathroom. There were no appliences and the was super old. Not impressed. They do allow pets under 10 lbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamifrom Wa

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful the rooms were comfortable. It was a decent place to stay.