Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla WA

Very pleased. I will return.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Conveniently located! Secure, quiet; nice continental breakfast. I was traveling for business and the hotel I normally stay at was near capacity and, as a result, wanted to charge me more. I found this hotel, out of necessity; not only was it half the price of the other hotel, the room was comfortable (nice touches with plant and fixtures) and quite, with a continental breakfast. Also conveniently located next to other services (gas station, Fred Meyer, and other little shops).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Clean and comfortable and a good deal. Staff is friendly and they provide free breakfast and evening snacks. Not fancy but served our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great Value!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. Good air conditioner and shower. Comfy beds.
Location: Location was convenient for shopping and getting into Portland.
We stayed at the Clackamas Inn and Suites for three nights. Our room was nice enough -some of the furniture was a little rough looking (slightly beat up looking) but the beds were comfy and everything was very clean. The room was quiet (other than a little traffic noise). Our air conditioner worked well, which we were thankful for since our car thermometer said 43 degrees in the parking lot! The staff seemed friendly and the breakfast options were plentiful enough. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. The area around the hotel did not seem sketchy (despite the adult video store behind them) and there were several restaurant options close by. I would recommend this hotel for those wanting a clean basic hotel room at a decent price. Would stay there again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Overall good stay with decent price. The manager seemed to be slightly rude though - he wasn't polite when pointing out usage of microwave in their office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: clean, roomy and friendly
Cons: new bed covers or repaired
Location: near the Max and shopping
Everything was great, it was centrally located and the staff was very nice and helpful. The only complaint would be that we had a non smoking room and the bed cover had several cigarette holes in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Quick getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The people
Counter gentlemen name Brad is a wonderful young guy, very please and charming. He printed google map of all The places my wife wanted to go. He's very helpful. Wish all the hotel personnel in the front line would be like him. Hotel near Fred Myers and a small mall for bakery and takeout food. It's good for us as most of the places is just 20 mins ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, or

Would stay there again!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and the clean quiet room and the employees.
Cons: The halls were kind of dated but that is not a big deal.
Location: There was a fred meyers you could walk to restaurants and the clackamas town center is right down the road.
Very comfortable beds and quiet, the room was very clean and i really liked the breakfast they offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great except the traffic noise.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, ease of parking, pleasant staff
Cons: Signage on door as you exit the elevator (i.e., lobby, parking, etc.) with doors closed in hallway a little difficult to know which door to exit.
Location: Just 3 miles to Clackamas Center Mall, and lots of shops and restaurants near the hotel.
Everything from check-in to departure, after a nice selection at breakfast in the lobby, was very pleasant, but the traffic noise was very noticeable all night. Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood and very conveniently located just off I-205, hence the traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

I like the place

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, pretty clean.
Cons: Thicker windows to shut out noise. Air the rooms out more.
Location: Close to I205. Taco Bell next door, Fred Meyer short distance as is a liquor store and a dollar tree.
This was my third stay. Third different room. My first room was awesome. Second room was okay. This room was good on the inside, but was further down the hall and closer to a busy highway. I live in a very quiet neighborhood so that noise bothered me some. Super nice staff, breakfast was good, and they have an evening snack. I like the place, but did not realize the rooms towards the end were louder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels