Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, wa

Dirty, dirty, dirty

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Terrible experience please beware of this Motel. It is very dirty, not what we expected at all from pics. Please I'm not picky at all beware.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leon Mexico

Posted Feb 23, 2015
El hotel es lindo. Lamentablemente el día que llegamos la habitación estaba se encontraba en el 4 piso por escalera. El baño estaba tapado. No hubo respuesta por parte del encargado. Tuvimos que bajar a la recepción cada ves que queríamos ir al baño. Al día siguiente fuimos a reclamar ya que seguíamos sin respuesta. No había ningún responsable del hotel. Después de insistir con el problema. Enviaron a repararlo. Lo hicieron pero dejaron toda la suciedad que sacaron tirada en el piso y en el lavatorio. A la tarde luego de seguir insistiendo logramos que nos cambien de habitación. A la tarde cuando quisimos estar en la pileta para descansar un rato con nuestro bebe de 6 meses, nos encontramos con un grupo de personas alcoholizados y tomando en la piscina. Algo desagradable para estar en familia. Obviamente nadie del hotel hizo nada para solucionarlo. Los dos días de estadía en el hotel fueron muy desagradables. Y por parte del hotel no hubo ningún tipo de solución o asistencia. Si por parte de Expedia cuando hicimos el reclamo. Ellos si nos atendieron como corresponde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

Fantastic

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel is old , need little update the appliances ! But the food is fantastic , friendly people and a great location if you want to relax is auside the town ! On Valentine we have fantastic dinner the make it very nice. I would love go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnioeg, mb

Not as many amenities as stated.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
No laundry facilities, no spa, limited kitchen necessities -contrary to the info stated in this page. But good value for a 2 bedroom place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom corning

Posted Jan 14, 2015
ok not what I expected way out of town is not as clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price good, people's friendly, older hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The price was good, the location was ok for a quiet hotel. The staff are excellent. Food good.
Cons: The place is old and run down, needs repairs. Cleanup around sides and back would make it look better if you look out windows. Beds are hard.
Location: The beach was just a short walk, there they offer many activities to do such as scuba diving, snorkeling, fishing, water skiing, Shopping.
You get what you pay for. You can cook in room. It is a reasonable priced place to sleep. Pool very cool, but hot tub nice. Some groceries right next door. Quite area, pet friendly. The front nice and clean. Safe and secure for family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't stay. The room was gross and so dirty.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Staff was pleasant. Outside the hotel is gorgeous, secluded and quiet. The room was dirty, dusty, the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month or so. I was told if I used the kitchen I would have to clean it or I would be charged extra. The kitchen was so digusting and dirty, we left after being in the room for 15 minutes. We refused to stay there. It was so gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Perfect for the money

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet it seems like you are in the .middle of the jungle
Cons: I don't think you have to play music all day
Location: As I said quick bus ride to the city Ocean is right across the street
The hotel was exactly what they said A little run down but clean A quick bus ride to PvP Across the street from the beach I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom small town Alberta

Quaint Mexican hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: All units have kitchen facilities All are 2 or 3 bedroom ( there is one, one bedroom). simple, clean Amazing staff, very helpful Beautiful grounds.
Cons: Everything in this wide world could have improvements Accept what you are getting for the value
Location: Just did Access to local buses, to travel either direction Great beaches nearby Great local grocery stores Wonderful restaurants nearby
South of PV Just off highway 200 Is Hotel Iguana No high rise condos, hotels in sight Roasters crowing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom San Diego, California

Beautiful on the outside but ill-equipped inside.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location & grounds are beautiful. Very artistic landscaping and since the apts have lots of sleeping facilities, it's ideal for a family. However, we were annoyed at the lack of maintenance and lack of attention to detail. The jacuzzi wasn't working when we wanted to use it. It took a day to fix it. After the motor as finally repaired, we realized that there was no switch to turn it on or off anywhere. Turns out it was controlled by the office. We requested in advance that they turn it on at 8:30 pm so it would be warm for our 9pm use. When we arrived, all lights were off, the jets weren't on, & the water was luke warm. So again we couldn't use it. The kitchen is poorly equipped & only has one electrical outlet. No toaster, no microwave, no dish towels, no detergent, no sponge, no potscrubber. Nada! Guests must supply everything. So we gave up on making breakfast. Fortunately the hotel restaurant is good.