Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

El hotel al llegar te recibe con una poza de agua

Posted Apr 10, 2015
El agua con lama verde, nos nada agradable la vista, el personal en general es amable, pero la hubicacion esta muy lejos de Puerto Vallarta y por lo que cobran la relación precio calidad no es correcta se anuncia como 4 estrellas yo le doy 2 cuando mucho. Sí quieres ir a descansar no te lo recomiendo ya que esta lleno de niños ruidosos, no hay teléfono ni Internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth UK

Beautiful garden and pool area

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Staff pleasant, maid service good, garden and pool beautiful. Ceiling fans and aircon units in 3 of the rooms and free! Wifi! Handy for beach and bus.
Cons: Rooms a little shabby, cooking facilities and utensils very basic. Restaurant on site makes up for this though, as good value.
Location: Super beach, Predator adventure set 2.5 miles away. Botanical gardens well worth a visit, especially for superb restaurant. Easy bus to P. Vallarta
Lovely surroundings, close to wonderful beach with Pelicans! Room basic with two old hot plates for cooking. Beds were comfortable and clean though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, wa

Dirty, dirty, dirty

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Terrible experience please beware of this Motel. It is very dirty, not what we expected at all from pics. Please I'm not picky at all beware.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leon Mexico

Posted Feb 23, 2015
El hotel es lindo. Lamentablemente el día que llegamos la habitación estaba se encontraba en el 4 piso por escalera. El baño estaba tapado. No hubo respuesta por parte del encargado. Tuvimos que bajar a la recepción cada ves que queríamos ir al baño. Al día siguiente fuimos a reclamar ya que seguíamos sin respuesta. No había ningún responsable del hotel. Después de insistir con el problema. Enviaron a repararlo. Lo hicieron pero dejaron toda la suciedad que sacaron tirada en el piso y en el lavatorio. A la tarde luego de seguir insistiendo logramos que nos cambien de habitación. A la tarde cuando quisimos estar en la pileta para descansar un rato con nuestro bebe de 6 meses, nos encontramos con un grupo de personas alcoholizados y tomando en la piscina. Algo desagradable para estar en familia. Obviamente nadie del hotel hizo nada para solucionarlo. Los dos días de estadía en el hotel fueron muy desagradables. Y por parte del hotel no hubo ningún tipo de solución o asistencia. Si por parte de Expedia cuando hicimos el reclamo. Ellos si nos atendieron como corresponde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

Fantastic

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel is old , need little update the appliances ! But the food is fantastic , friendly people and a great location if you want to relax is auside the town ! On Valentine we have fantastic dinner the make it very nice. I would love go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnioeg, mb

Not as many amenities as stated.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
No laundry facilities, no spa, limited kitchen necessities -contrary to the info stated in this page. But good value for a 2 bedroom place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom corning

Posted Jan 14, 2015
ok not what I expected way out of town is not as clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Service was very good, rest was below average.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Internet did not work well. Service and staff excellent. Neither of the two bikes in the gym worked. Rooms were not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price good, people's friendly, older hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The price was good, the location was ok for a quiet hotel. The staff are excellent. Food good.
Cons: The place is old and run down, needs repairs. Cleanup around sides and back would make it look better if you look out windows. Beds are hard.
Location: The beach was just a short walk, there they offer many activities to do such as scuba diving, snorkeling, fishing, water skiing, Shopping.
You get what you pay for. You can cook in room. It is a reasonable priced place to sleep. Pool very cool, but hot tub nice. Some groceries right next door. Quite area, pet friendly. The front nice and clean. Safe and secure for family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't stay. The room was gross and so dirty.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Staff was pleasant. Outside the hotel is gorgeous, secluded and quiet. The room was dirty, dusty, the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month or so. I was told if I used the kitchen I would have to clean it or I would be charged extra. The kitchen was so digusting and dirty, we left after being in the room for 15 minutes. We refused to stay there. It was so gross.