Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Bonito para descansar con jardines y alberca agrad

Posted Jul 11, 2015
en general muy cómodo sólo que algunas cosas como la parrilla de la cosineta no funcionan bien y los televisores don muy viejos no se escuchan bien. Por lo demás todo muy sgusto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great time In the jungle

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Staff were great, pool fantastic , bar/restaurant great.. Very friendly environment
Cons: Exercise room could be updated, if that is what you expect when you come to Mexico. Stove tops could be improved to make cooking easier.
Location: Location is great - right in the middle of the jungle. Away from all the party life, but close enough to all that if it is what you really want.
We had a great stay at Mismaloya Hotel Suites. Wonderful staff, great activities all around us. Bus services every 15 minutes on the minute - better than any in Canada or U.S. PV short bus ride away. Lots to do, or as little as you want. Fabulous pool. Town of Mismaloya has some great restaurants, and offers all foods that we required. Away from the hustle of large city, and very unique setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

El hotel al llegar te recibe con una poza de agua

Posted Apr 10, 2015
El agua con lama verde, nos nada agradable la vista, el personal en general es amable, pero la hubicacion esta muy lejos de Puerto Vallarta y por lo que cobran la relación precio calidad no es correcta se anuncia como 4 estrellas yo le doy 2 cuando mucho. Sí quieres ir a descansar no te lo recomiendo ya que esta lleno de niños ruidosos, no hay teléfono ni Internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Aticama, Nayarit

Hotel Casa Iguana in Mismaloya

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The air conditioning didn't work and the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The room was old and in need of remodelling. On a positive note, the price was right, the pool was great and the setting in Mismaloya was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Beautiful garden and pool area

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Staff pleasant, maid service good, garden and pool beautiful. Ceiling fans and aircon units in 3 of the rooms and free! Wifi! Handy for beach and bus.
Cons: Rooms a little shabby, cooking facilities and utensils very basic. Restaurant on site makes up for this though, as good value.
Location: Super beach, Predator adventure set 2.5 miles away. Botanical gardens well worth a visit, especially for superb restaurant. Easy bus to P. Vallarta
Lovely surroundings, close to wonderful beach with Pelicans! Room basic with two old hot plates for cooking. Beds were comfortable and clean though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Dirty, dirty, dirty

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Terrible experience please beware of this Motel. It is very dirty, not what we expected at all from pics. Please I'm not picky at all beware.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leon Mexico

Posted Feb 23, 2015
El hotel es lindo. Lamentablemente el día que llegamos la habitación estaba se encontraba en el 4 piso por escalera. El baño estaba tapado. No hubo respuesta por parte del encargado. Tuvimos que bajar a la recepción cada ves que queríamos ir al baño. Al día siguiente fuimos a reclamar ya que seguíamos sin respuesta. No había ningún responsable del hotel. Después de insistir con el problema. Enviaron a repararlo. Lo hicieron pero dejaron toda la suciedad que sacaron tirada en el piso y en el lavatorio. A la tarde luego de seguir insistiendo logramos que nos cambien de habitación. A la tarde cuando quisimos estar en la pileta para descansar un rato con nuestro bebe de 6 meses, nos encontramos con un grupo de personas alcoholizados y tomando en la piscina. Algo desagradable para estar en familia. Obviamente nadie del hotel hizo nada para solucionarlo. Los dos días de estadía en el hotel fueron muy desagradables. Y por parte del hotel no hubo ningún tipo de solución o asistencia. Si por parte de Expedia cuando hicimos el reclamo. Ellos si nos atendieron como corresponde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Kennewick WA

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We loved Cass Iguana! The hotel was simple but clean and nice, the pool and courtyard were wonderful for our kids. It is a short walk to the beach and to the zoo. It is a 15 minute bus ride to Puerto Vallarta, and the bus only costs 8 pesos. The store in the hotel had reasonable prices, the resturaunt had excellent food and was also reasonably priced. The hotel staff were wonderful, and the hotel had a very authentic feel. The area around the hotel was quiet and safe. If you are expecting $200 per night perfection, this may not be the place for you, but if you are looking for a very nice place for a reasonable price, this place is hard to beat. We will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Fantastic

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel is old , need little update the appliances ! But the food is fantastic , friendly people and a great location if you want to relax is auside the town ! On Valentine we have fantastic dinner the make it very nice. I would love go back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too Bad

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled to this hotel 5 years ago and had a great stay and it was a well run place . This time around things have changed so much that I would not recommend staying . We arrived to find out that the price we were quoted would be in USD not CAD . Paid an extra $100 CAD to stay . The couple we went with did not stay as their room was very dirty . Our room was to have kitchen utensils but there were none . Could not even get a can opener . Had to walk to the restaurant to get them to open our cans . The grocery store they do have is very limited and not a great selection . Walked up the neighborhood and shopped where locals shop . The one night we did want to use the hotel restaurant the lights were off and there was one employee who was looking to avoid customers . He turned the lights on when we entered . My wife asked what kind of wine they have " red " . Do you have white " no ". I asked for beer and all they had was light corona . Limited menu so we left and went to Tony's up the road . Location is fine , near beaches and local bus . Quiet area . The place is not well run any more . Most people we talked to agreed . Nice pool area but for $90 CAD a night you can find better .