Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Ok charge for every extra.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Room was good. Charge for coffee after first day $5 each. For a packet Did not tell until last two days was there for two weeks. Wifi very expensive. Need fridge and microwave in rooms could not use mini fridge for drinks. Even though it was pretty well empty Fitness centre excellent. Staff excellent except check in people need to communicate what's extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel is lovely, close to the marina, on the ocean. The staff was very responsive, helpful and friendly. It is convenient to bus service to go downtown and near the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: the location of being on the beach, the cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: we saw a mouse and bats around in the hall ways.
Location: we walked to the marina, we rented jet ski's, rented a boat that took us to los arcos, we were able to see whales and dolphins.
Stayed her for my friends wedding, so there was a large group of us. It was beautiful, close to the marina, easy to get taxi's to downtown area. The staff was always helpful. We didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice hotel and excellent service

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I had a wonderful time, my check in was fast as well as my check out, service was great and the people very friendly it was a very pleasant vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de México

Buen Hotel, Mal Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, arquitectura
Cons: Atención del personal. En recepción son despotas y groseros con los clientes de Expedia
Excelente hotel, bien ubicado, cerca de la Marina, de Restaurantes, Campo de Golf y con una linda playa. Las instalaciones no son nuevas pero tienen buen mantenimiento. El problema es con el Staff... para empezar, decidí llegar un día antes de lo reservado con Expedia, y la experiencia fue muy mala: Yo tenía una reserva de tres noches para dos habitaciones, y llegué un día antes. Me atendió un señor David, y me recibió muy atento, pero al ver que mi reservación era por Expedia, cambió su actitud! Fue mucho más seco e incluso grosero, pero le reclamé su actitud y a regañadientas, mejoró su trato. Me ofreció una tarifa MUCHO MÁS CARA que la que yo tenía para las tras tres noches, cosa que me pareció un abuso, y me dijo que solo le quedaban esas 2 habitaciones, y que yo estaba de suerte!!! Que las tomara o las dejara!!!! Como venía con mi familia cansados, no me quedó otra que aceptar sus condiciones y tarifa. Ahhh... y otra cosa: esta tarifa no incluía habitación con vista al mar como la que yo tenía reservada con Expedia, por lo cual debía pasar una noche en estas habitaciones y cambiarnos a las otras al día siguiente!!! Yo estaba sorprendido pero al ver a mi familia cansada no tuve más opción que aceptar!!! Al día siguiente, para cambiarnos de cuarto tuvimos que esperar cerca de 2 horas!!! 2 horas perdidas de mis vacaciones!!! Y al comentarle al personal de Recepción de mi molestia y decirles que elevaría mi queja a las oficinas de Westin!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for an above average rate.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I typically like Westin hotels very much, however, if this locale wants to compete with the local time shares and other hotels, they need to improve food, service & plant something in the hotel room balcony other than weeds and dried out soil. Also, most visitors are not so interested in WWE on a super screen with children in attendance and live music competing to be heard over the noise and tv flashing. Otherwise it would have been a perfect lanai-like bar in a beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Dec 29, 2014
From the moment we arrived, we were very pleased with the hotel. The grounds as well as the room were very well maintained and up to par with what we've come to expect from a Westin property. The staff were very friendly, sincere, and willing to do whatever necessary to accommodate our needs. If there was one thing we felt did not live up to the hotel and it's staff, it would be the food. Other than breakfast, every meal we had in the hotel, including room service, was average at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Lovely Hotel-Royal Beach Club Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Beach Club Breakfast was very good and staff very accomodating! Evening appetizers at the Beach club room got a little repetitive.
Cons: Food at resort could have been better-lots of PUB food -Arecefis was overpriced & food was cold by time reached our table.
Location: However location of hotel offered lovely walk to the Marina - and many good food options at the Marina.
Westin PVR is lovely hotel -definately * * * *+ - in most respects the property exceeded our expectations-Royal Beach Club was real value! Pools are lovely and the fitness facility was great! .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Good location, nice beach

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: We had a room on the eight floor with a great ocean view. The pool activity director was great and kept everyone engaged and entertained.
Location: Take the bus and vist the downtown shops and resturants
This was our first trip to Puerto Vallarta and after staying at an all inclusive resort, it was nice to do the European plan at the Westin. Both my wife and 14 year old daughter enjoyed the ocean and pool. Taking the bus to downtown Puerto Vallarta was very easy and we enjoyed eating at some of the local resturants. The service was very good, with clean room, nice sized double beds and great ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hood River OR

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Very spacious. Great lobby with free WiFi in the lobby. Nice pool area and a small beach. Every staff member I met was courteous and helpful.
Cons: The bedding. WAY too much covers for a non winter temperature location.
Location: A walk at the marina was nice. The Marina was upscale with some very large private boats.
I was impressed with this hotel. Very helpful and nice staff, nice breakfast (and PM snack), great location, and very nice rooms. The room (deluxe with ocean view) was very nice with a shaded balcony. Everything in the room was clean and the shower was one of the nicest (good pressure and heat) that I have ever been in. My ONLY complaint is the bedding. The bed had a very heavy comforter and a blanket. It had more bedding that I would use at home in 20 degree winters. Even without the blanket the comforter was way too warm for me. Other than that, everything was excellent. If I return to Puerto Vallarta I will stay here again.