Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Charleston

Nice Hotel incredible view

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I read the reviews about this hotel and got a little scared. It is true the staff does not speak a lot of English but for the most part they know enough to get by and are very helpful. The food was good, but it got a little boring by the sixth day. The fruit is really fresh. When we first got to the hotel, we were not put in the room I had paid for granted it was actually a nicer room, the location was not good. After the first day we got our oceanfront bungalow and the scene was incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love traveling from Atlanta Ga

The beach is beautiful! I had a wonderful time.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I truly enjoyed my stay after reading reviews I was really nervous about going to this resort however I must say it was very pleasant. Check in was smooth and the property is very clean which is a major deal for me. I will agree that most of the staff don't speak English and they do cater to Italians and the French. My husband speaks Spanish so that was helpful. The staff is not always very friendly but were helpful when needed and appreciated tips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Beach was very nice

Posted Apr 9, 2014
It was a totally Spanish speaking Resort, guest and staff. Even the television was in Spanish. The cuisine wasn't totally Spanish. I love all types of food but to be bombarded with just one kind was a bit much for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by losojosazules from KY

An hour from Punta Cana

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean, staff very attentive, food was delicious/fresh and many options available (different "themes" - Chinese, tropical, Mexican - each day)
Cons: Better communication about when/where activities take place, especially in the evenings. Offer discounted transportation from the airports.
Location: The hotel itself offers several excursions. I opted for the half-day "Domini-bus" tour. Diving, windsurfing, Santo Domingo, others available.
A wonderful experience for an all-inclusive. Entertainment/activities throughout each day (dance lessons, beach activities, etc.) Beach is beautiful and well-maintained. Many Europeans (German, Italian, French) at this resort. The staff were very well versed in all the languages. The resort is located an hour from Punta Cana airport, so be prepared for a bit of a taxi ride and pre-arrange for ground transportation ahead of time; otherwise you will be stuck with a hefty taxi bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by losojosazules from KY

An hour from Punta Cana

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean, staff very attentive, food was delicious/fresh and many options available (different "themes" - Chinese, tropical, Mexican - each day)
Cons: Better communication about when/where activities take place, especially in the evenings. Offer discounted transportation from the airports.
Location: The hotel itself offers several excursions. I opted for the half-day "Domini-bus" tour. Diving, windsurfing, Santo Domingo, others available.
A wonderful experience for an all-inclusive. Entertainment/activities throughout each day (dance lessons, beach activities, etc.) Beach is beautiful and well-maintained. Many Europeans (German, Italian, French) at this resort. The staff were very well versed in all the languages. The resort is located an hour from Punta Cana airport, so be prepared for a bit of a taxi ride and pre-arrange for ground transportation ahead of time; otherwise you will be stuck with a hefty taxi bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rae from Boston, MA

Lack of English

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean room, beautiful grounds and a great beach.
Cons: The quility of liqour and more helpful English speaking customer service personel.
Location: There is no lack of activities on the premeses or extra trips that you can take. We took a catamaran full day trip to an off shore island and etc.
This was my third time staying at this hotel, the last time was seven years ago. The facility is beautiful and clean. The staff speaks limited English and is not very forthcoming, especially at the Customer service desk. The food was OK but the alcaholic beverages were substandard, no name brands and I would say very watered down. Loud local style music starts at about 10:00 pm and ends at 12:00 am, our room was quite a bit away but it still was very loud. The hotel guest are French, German, Italian and Spanish, we founds a couple of English speaking guests from Chicago on our third day and if you only speak English you might feel excluded. I am not sure if I will ever return there again, last time things were better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Wisconsin

Right on the beach - awesome view

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Ocean front bungelow
Location: many, many excursions. Right out front of the gate was shopping, etc. Long beautiful beach.
Great view, great hotel, great staff! We had a great time, definitely upgrade to the ocean front bungelows, it's worth it. We read the reviews before going and were worried, they are all UNTRUE! The place was awesome and the staff were friendly. Nice place for a family vacation and the food was better than Mexico.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
U get what u pay for! Air conditioner didn't work, not enough restaurants, when I return I will stay at a 5 star resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliana from New York, NY

Beautiful resort, far from Punta Cana airport

Posted Apr 3, 2014
One thing to note about this hotel is that if you fly into Punta Cana airport, it's about an hour and fifteen minute cab ride and costs about $120 each way. We picked up a cab at the airport for $120 and got a cab booked through the hotel back for $100. Other than that, we had an amazing experience! The resort is on the beach, there's a bunch of pools, some hot tubs, cabanas on the beach, etc. The food was mostly good but not great. I was told that we could only make two dinner reservations for our four night stay. Also, the staff will tell you that the restaurants are full, but they actually are not. Again a wonderful trip, just wanted to give some useful pointers to look out for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Said we didn't have a room. Bumped to another hote

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Got bumped. The hotel we got bumped to was very nice. Viva did give us free stay for next year which was nice, but was not impressed with the hotel for the way they handled our reservation.