Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mallorca

mafia italiana

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: los actividades desportivas, clase de kajak, tenis, fantasico.
Cons: las habitaciones nessesitan reformas, da sabor a las comidas!!!
Location: vale la pena de irse a fuera, En bayihahibe hay un restaurante "KAPITAN KIDD"...muy muy bien
muy buen objecto, muy limpio con unjardin excelente. mucho actividades de desporte....fantastico, la comida sin sabor, aburrido, coctailes del griffo, tambien por la noche en vasos de plastico. es aconsejable llevar su propio cucharra de te, por que de estos no hay sufficientes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conifer, Colorado

Paradise!!!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
This resort is under rated! It is more beautiful than the pics. Everything was so relaxing, the beach was gorgeous, great for swimming and snorkeling. Plenty of chairs. Food was good enough, drinks were a plenty. The only downside to it was, if your an American, the French and some other foreigner's treated us badly, they were rude and disrespectful to us and the to the staff. Expect to be "butt"in front of, shoved aside, and looked down upon. Aside from that, the Staff was wonderful! Very nice, and accommodating. I was very impressed with them, as many of them knew 4, and 5 different languages. Overall, we would go back in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bello bello bello

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Spiaggia, mare, animazione!
Cons: Un pò meno ripetitivo il menu...... Cassaforte a pagamento non si può sentire!!!!
Location: Della zona vi dico solo mare mare mare
Bello, qualche piccolo dettaglio da curare ma alla fine siamo in vacanza, essere pignoli non serve, si mangia bene e c'è tanto da fare, mare e spiaggia meravigliosi, animazione il top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Great place to stay, will defitnetly go back again

Posted Dec 14, 2014
This was a beautiful resort with an excellent staff. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They really take pride in their jobs and kept every inch of that place clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MR

The most beautiful resort I've ever seen

Posted Dec 9, 2014
These pictures and comments does this resort no justice. Shows the rooms the beach and the food are just amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bungalow perfetto sul mare

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Esperienza più che positiva da ripetere sicuramente il prossimo anno.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Terrible experience! Staff only speak Italian and Spanish no English at all... Very hard to get reservations for dinner or any activities.. All inclusive only for buffet .. There's extra fee for a la carte restaurants .. Definitely will NEVER go back to this hotel!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice, international hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The food was decent at the buffet. The Italian and Cafe places were also quite good although they were an extra charge.
Cons: Check in could be more helpful and explain where things are and what is included.
Location: We chose to dive with a company nearby so that we had a private trip instead of a large party.
The hotel was nice and kept clean. The rooms were small and simple. The next to last day our room did not get cleaned though, I'm guessing because our lady forgot. Heidy left us cute towel animals with flowers each day I left a tip in the room for her also. Check-in was a little strange. I was asked for paperwork, then told to email it, then checked in without either. I was handed a map and not given any more information about our hotel, where our room was, which restaurants were included in our stay, or any further information. That would be my only complaint. The food was surprisingly decent for buffet food. My boyfriend was very happy with all of it. The beach was crowded, but clean and arranged well so that people could swim or tan easily. The shows the kids who worked there did were quite entertaining also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Varallo Pombia

Low cost

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: I giardini splendidi, fioriti e curati abitati da colibrì passerotti e piccoli uccellini gialli canterini. Lo staff dell animazione.
Cons: Pulizia spiaggia, e il wi fi lentissimo nelle zone dedicate.
Location: Molto comodo per isla Saona e Catalina.
Terza volta in questo resort, acquistato il soggiorno più volo con forte sconto. Il resort negli ultimi anni ha aumentato le zone comuni e ristrutturato camere e bungalow. La superior a noi assegnata era nella palazzina 32, un po' vecchiotta ma in posizione centrale...ma pagando la metà...ci siamo adattati! Cercheranno di vendervi servizi VIP...a voi la scelta, x noi erano superflui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First vacation in years.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, room and facility.
Cons: Would like to have had more fruit and vegetable choices at the buffet.
Location: We went on the speedboat/catamaran excursion and thoroughly enjoyed it!
After reading several of the reviews from others, I was weary that I made a bad decision. Very glad we went! The room on the beach was a perfect location, the hotel grounds are gorgeous, the staff was very friendly and made it a point to remember us. The food was ok but you do have to pay extra for the nicer restaurants. We will definitely go back!