Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Se volete la quantità' e non la qualità

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Posizione mare calore umano
Cons: Questo posto 15 anni fa era un paradiso se oggi e così è una situazione voluta
Sono tornato in questo hotel dopo tanti anni e a parte la cordialità del personale E la bellezza del mare il tutto è' cambiato in peggio le camere sono vecchie e maltenute La pulizia e' molto relativa il cibo e'tanto ma di scarsa qualità se si vuole passare una Vacanza informale e senza pretese il posto può andare se volete confort pulizia E relax e'meglio dimenticarlo evidente che puntano sulla massa di qualità bassa. Peccato perché il posto era veramente carino. Penosa la richiesta di usd 2,50 Al giorno per uso cassaforte.folle da richiesta di usd 60 a settimana per uso Wifi. Attenzione alle proposte di viva vacanze club !!!!!! Il vantaggio e'solo loro
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

typical all inclusive

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We were a large group and were bumped last year,,they would not even have the decency to let us on to talk about compensation,,I had to stand outside gate for an hour before letting Me in to get comp certificates,,this year stayed with them an many had inop air conditioners, drinks were grossly watered down , all in all poor time in paradise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay but not what we expected.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Beach was good. Mexican restaurant had great service and food.
Cons: More bartenders. Cut down on wait time when requesting something.
Location: We wouldn't suggest going out of resort unless going on an excursion. Zip line excursion is fabulous.
When we checked in, we were put in a hut room instead of a superior room that we had booked. We ended up getting moved to the correct room the next day but had to wait almost 2 hours later than they had said we could move. No refrigerator in the hut and no stocked refrigerator in the superior room as stated. Food was ok but not great. Always was a wait for a drink or beer. Our Expedia contacts at the resort were very professional and courteous. Big hint-do not go outside the resort to shop.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Beautiful Beach Below Par Resort

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The beach
We should have organized our hotel transfer from the airport before we went, that was our fault and soon sorted out after a phone call. We had a large room and balcony with a partial sea view, which was wonderful but unfortunately the bed was not comfortable, the pillows were lumpy and the sheets well worn. The bathroom was not cleaned properly (hair in the shower) and we were not left water everyday as promised. We were harassed into attending a sales pitch to join their Viva Club which we were finally able to leave after convincing them we really did not want to join. (This took a whole hour) There is plenty to do, scuba diving, tennis, climbing wall (never saw anyone actually on it) etc., we had gone for the beach so I can not comment on any of these things. The drinks were hit or miss on whether they were mixed properly, if the bar was busy the chances definitely declined. There were only two bars open and they were understaffed and continually running out of supplies and glasses. On one occasion we were told they were out of vodka and to try again in two hours, which as vodka seemed to be the base of most of their cocktails was quite astounding. On the whole the staff were very friendly and polite, just one bad experience when we tried to book a restaurant and the man at the desk was very unhelpful. We were only able to book restaurants for two nights and not at the times we would have liked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Stunning location..wonderful complex.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The stunning beach
Cons: The amount of staff
Location: Catalina Island was very disappointing but the snorkeling and sailing were delightful
This was probably the most stunning location we have been to, but as only a handful of quests spoke English it made it hard to buddy-up, or take part in activities. The amount of staff was totally inadequate for the amount of guests.. food items ran out, drinks were hard to get due to very few bar tenders and not enough glasses. Front desk staff were dismal and check in took hours. We were also left hanging at the airport for because our arranged transfer did not materialize. This sounds very negative but the resort was BEAUTIFUL and we had a relaxing vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Perfect getaway

Posted Mar 12, 2015
After reading some of the reviews abiut this resort , I was nervous to actually go on this trip. However when getting to the resort, all the nerves went away. Everything was great, would recommend and most likely go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Not recommendable

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Staff and animators speak italian or spanish - not much fun if you speak another language food not good, terrible to no wifi connection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Villaggio con accesso diretto alla spiaggia

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: La tranquillità è la possibilità di un totale relax
Cons: Evitare la continua proposta ad incontri dei collaboratori Viva
Location: Nulla da raccontare nel dettaglio, vi sono alcuni ristoranti nelle vicinanze dove è possibile mangiare ad un costo modesto aragoste
Seconda volta in questo villaggio a distanza di 3 anni, rispetto alla prima dove eravamo alloggiati in Bungalow, quest'anno eravamo in camera e ci siamo trovati meglio rispetto al Bungalow sia come pulizia che come confort, il personale discreto e disponibile specie dopo qualche piccola mancia. Gli animatori non sono invadenti lasciando agli ospiti la libertà di intervenire alle varie attività giornaliere. Nota dolente, la continua domanda da parte di collaboratori Viva per aderire ad offerte interne al villaggio tipo divenire membro del Club Viva. Il nostro giudizio è nel complesso positivo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dusatezove

Perfect beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great place, beach perfect, pools bars perfect, food ok, pizza amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Séjour agreable

Posted Feb 20, 2015
L'hôtel est très agreable, la restauration excellente. Les lieux sont attractifs mais un gros bémol sur le confort de la chambre très rudimentaire.