Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, very comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Great base for Venice
Staff very friendly and very helpful and rooms very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Super accueil personnel sympathique très bon petit déjeuner cadre zen et calme très bon séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

nice hotel. But too far from local shoppping

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Hotel was warm, friendly,clean and comfortable
Cons: Found the bed was a hard in the room
Location: didn't find much to do nearby. location was fine for a couple. Not really suited for families
Lovely time visiting Venice. Weather was good. Good food in local restaurants. Did find Italy very expensive though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Helpful Staff .....Small, Quiet Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Me and my wife decided to go to Venice for our 5th anniversary, and used trip adviser along with expedia to book the nicest hotel on a very tight budget. The reviews were absolutely correct. The staff treat you like a mix between family and royalty. Service is unbelievable, breakfast was great every day. For the price you could not find anything better. Transportation to Venice is easy and straight forward without a car. It is quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lydney

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We stayed here first week in June 2014 for our Silver Wedding Anniversary. Hotel was fantastic. A beautiful setting away from busy Venice. Train station only about a 20 minute walk from hotel and journey takes about 25mins to get to Venice. Hotel offers a taxi service to and from train station and also airport. Staff were extremely helpful. You also have a use of free bikes to cycle around the town. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Wonderful Service, Historic look/Modern Amenities

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The location, the service, the rooms, the breakfast, staff were courteous, helpful and attended to every need and request.
Cons: The decor is more bed and breakfast and other than removing a few things that look dated, (example: dolls in lobby) it is perfect.
Location: We visited Venice on Thursday and Friday. We ate Ristorante Pizzeriz Vecio Decimo on Via Roma. The food was excellent and great prices.
Great quiet location away from crowds but close enough to airport and Venice. The hotel has all the amenities of a nice 4 star hotel with a very courteous, attentive staff, comfortable & clean rooms with king sized beds, nice shower, a nice lobby and excellent, free breakfast and free parking. The grounds are very nice and the lobby and breakfast area have nice views of the property through floor to ceiling windows on 3 sides. Although the decor is a little more like a bed and breakfast, it exceeded our expectation in every other area. The Expedia rate was unbelievable and we felt pampered. We would definitely stay again. The desk clerk told me the property was originally a 16th century Villa and it has the historic look but the modern facilities with a beautiful courtyard and grounds. They offer laundry services and also a shuttle but we already had a rental car so the free parking was a plus as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franzfrom Wien

Günstiges 4 * Hotel nächst Venedig

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Haben wie immer ein großes, ruhiges Zimmer Richtung Swimming-Pool bekommen. Im Großen und Ganzen tadelloser Zustand des Hotels, nur die Matratzen gehören schön langsam ausgetauscht. Die Betten sind aber groß (2 m) und breit (1 m). Da die Decken italisch sind (Pferdedecke mit Leintuch umwickelt), nehmen wir immer unsere eigenen mit. Der Shuttle-Service zum Bahnhof ist ideal und günstig. Nach 23-33 Minuten ist man mitten in Venedig. Sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Trotz Nähe zur Autobahn völlig ruhige Lage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

tout a été parfait

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: tout
Cons: rien
hôtel parfait,calme propre lit très confortable déco sympa,personnel aux petits soins et de très bons conseils (certains parlent français d'autres anglais mais font tout pour qu'on se comprennent) petit déjeuner très complet et varié (salé ou sucré) et surtout très bon.Hôtel excentré de Venise à 2,3km de la gare de Quarto D'Altino et la gare est à 20min le matin de Venise et 35min le soir (plus grand nombre d’arrêt le soir). Les billets de trains peuvent être achetés directement a l’hôtel pour 6,60 euros aller retour même prix qu'en gare et la navette de l'hotel coute 3euros aller retour par personne pour aller jusqu'à la gare.Hôtel excellent à recommander les yeux fermés tout a été parfait
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart, Bd Wttbg

Seh schönes Hotel tolles Ambiente erholsam,

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: erholsames Ambiente
Cons: BUs shuttle for freeanstatt 3 Uero pro Person
Location: ausserhalb dem Tourismus Gebiet, 2 km weg vom Bahnhof, schön am Fluß gelegen
Wunderschönes Hotel, sagenhaft nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, sehr schöne Lage am Fluß, Bus Shuttle 5 min zu Bahnhof, dann noch 25 min bis Venedig, ist aber machbar. Man hat dafür einen Oase der Ruhe nach einem anstrerengenden sight Seeing Tag. Würden wir wieder buchen. Dazuhin noch ein total leckeres Frühstück mit besonderen Kuchen .... was will man mehr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. a little disappointed with distance from Venice ( 20 mins by train) and remoteness of hotel, although hotel happily provided shuttle service to train station, whenever required.