Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Little Polynesian was Amazing

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff - it is a beautiful resort made more so by the team who help keeps things running.
Cons: Breakfast options, after a few days things got to be very monotonous. (same fruit each day- would be great if they mixed it up a bit)
Location: Snorkeling, kayaking, botanical gardens and Muri beach are all close, but nothing is too far anywhere on the island.
My husband and I recently stayed at the Little Polynesian Resort for our tenth anniversary. Everything was wonderful and the staff was o friendly. The room and view were gorgeous and so relaxing. Of course being on the beach we did encounter our fair share of sand in our room, but you are on the beach and can't escape this no matter how hard you try. We had the complimentary tropical breakfast each morning and the selection was good, although if you won't like fresh fruit and cereal you will want to opt and add on the other options. The complimentary kayaks and paddle boards, along with the snorkeling gear allowed us to explore the gorgeous lagoon and we enjoyed that immensely. The locations is great, just outside of Muri so you are remote enough, but without feeling cutoff from restaurants. Overall our stay was wonderful, and the staff was extremely friendly and so helpful with all of our questions. For those who nitpicked and said that thatching on the buildings needed repair etc., well it is the tropics with the wind and rain and for all that the buildings were in impeccable shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, has the potential but not quiet there.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Rooms, Space, Quiet, Views, Facilities, Housekeeping.
Cons: The service from staff and the restaurant and bar was poor.
Location: Bit far from town but tucked away in a nice area. kayaks, snorkeling, SUP, swim, relax, etc
Stayed for 4 nights at the LP, we stayed in one of the garden villas, the villas are fantastic and the spa and outdoor areas / space are really nice. The pool area is nice and the kayaks and SUP boards supplied were a bonus. Loved the rooms and the hotel layout. But this place doesn't live up to the hype, and its not the facilities that let it down its the service, it just seems to be behind the times of what good service is (apart from the housekeeping that was great). The restaurant was probably the most disappointing, and expensive, great dinner mains but don't even bother ordering desert. We both ordered different things and took one bite out of each, even explained to the restaurant manager , but received no compensation still had to pay. Long times waiting to be served or attended to, staff were not talkative and seemed like they didn't want to be there and always stuffing up orders. Meals come out with things missing on the menu. Wifi is supplied but you still have to pay to use it, this is pretty poor these days especially for such a high profile place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Relaxed and friendly

Posted May 18, 2015
Arrived at the Little Polynesian to find a lovely large room with an ocean view. The highlight was certainly eating breakfast on the deck relaxing back on the lounger. The staff were so friendly. Secured us a car for zooming around the island. We stayed a week and it felt like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Relaxing honeymoon

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Beachfront villa, location and staff
Cons: Beds were comfy but they could be upgraded, more paddle boards, tv channels
Location: About 10 mins scooter ride from Muri, beachfront on the lagoon with amazing views, paddle boarding, canoe, snorkel, swim, walk,
Staying at Little Poly was excellent. It was our honeymoon and after a few days, we were upgraded to the beachfront villas... Amazing! The staff were so friendly Sam, Jess and the girls at the restaurant. It was great to be able to go snorkelling and paddle boarding out front of the hotel and walk along the beachfront. Thanks so much for a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

The perfect babymoon!

Posted May 3, 2015
Our week-long stay at Little Polynesian was utterly perfect. We had been to Raro before and knew that our next visit had to be at this resort as the beach at Titikaveka is stunning. We booked a garden room which was lovely, but we were kindly upgraded to a beachfront bungalow for our last two nights which was absolute heaven! Even though the garden rooms are beautiful and private, waking up to that bright blue water and eating breakfast on your balcony daybed on the sand was an unforgettable experience. We especially loved the outdoor bathroom for baths under the stars and outdoor showers on hot days. The room was sparkling clean and so comfortable and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. The only thing I'd change is the breakfast system. You order the day before on cards that are a little confusing, and we didn't receive the correct order once during our stay - though the staff were always apologetic and quick to get the right food and drinks to us. I think a buffet would be much nicer to ensure guests could have exactly what they want. We adored our stay and can't recommend the resort enough ... we'll be back one day for sure, though will have to leave our new baby at home with the grandparents!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Amazing hotel right on beautiful beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great place to stay hotel staff were really good nice and friendly, some of the best food an drink I've ever had, as it was my fiancé s birthday I had informed them before we came an on arrival we recieved a free room upgrade!!! Couldn't believe it, thanks to everyone at the hotel and special thanks to Sam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place for our honeymoon

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location on the Island, Aircon in room, Infinity hot water, Best views from the room and private deck space.
Cons: Some staff seemed to be new so didn't have a great knowledge of the place.
Location: Some of the best snorkeling on the island only 1km away and just as good to us right out in front of the resort.
We had a lovely time at Little Poly. Right on the beachfront you can swim and snorkel in the lagoon. The place was very relaxing, Great views, Enjoyed our stay very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Modern polynesian hotel on blue lagoon

Posted Mar 20, 2015
My wife and I had a great stay at "Little Poly" (as its called locally) for 4 nights. We had a private beach bungalow which was very quiet and secluded. Staff was very warm and welcoming. They went out of their way to give us rides to pick up scooters, and even gave us a ride half way around the island for the cross-island trek. Restaurant service was a little slow, but that was expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Südhessen

Nettes Hotel am Südeestrand

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Häuschen, Essen, Strand. Sehr freundliches Personal.
Cons: An einigem hat der Zahn der Zeit ein bisschen genagt. Aber o.k.
Location: Außerhalb am Strand. Strandleben. Gut essen
Sehr gutes Essen. 1 Woche Entspannung, Strand, kurze Ausflüge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Gorgeous little find in Raro

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Everything - just had an overall great vibe.
Cons: Bigger pool! :)
Location: Location is perfect.
Loved the Little Polynesian - the photos do not do it justice. The rooms were spotless and freshly renovated. Very private with everything you could possibly need. The pool and bar area are also great. Just small - but when its not busy it feels like you have the place to yourself.