Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice but no privecy

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Quite and clean room
Cons: Make it more private
Location: Nice location as its so quite and near a small new mall which you can handout incase you needed to.
I liked the hotel somehow but I thought it would be more private than what I found as its open to everybody to see you while you are swimming in your private pool which made it to me not private at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Walton on Thames

Very quiet villas in tranquil setting.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and efficient.
Cons: The pathways and garden areas around the vilas
Location: The location for us was ideal. Very quiet and private. We did visit the other Banyan Tree hotel in the desert where there was many more activities.
We booked the hotel for a quiet rest and it met all our expedations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Axel J, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Our location is the key. We are located away from the city that offers you serene getaway from everyday whereabouts. It is our delight to read that you had a great time enjoying your privacy in our beautiful hotel and getting pampered by the gracious hospitality of our team. We thank you for highlighting our pathways and gardens. We are happy to share that we now have a mesmerizing landscapes with various flowers and plants. Though maintaining the greens in the island in UAE is challenging due to extreme heat and humidity, our team is trying our best to make our resort homey for our guests. Once again, we thank you staying with us. We look forward to welcome you again to us for more blissful moments. Best Regards, Axel Jarosch General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mohammad from الكويت

اقامه جميله

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
فندق ممتاز والفيلا ممتازه ولا يوجد انشطه بالفندق وهو يصلح شهر عسل او عطله استرخاء
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SULAIMAN from Dubai

Best Resort in UAE

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great ambience Fantastic service Best resort in UAE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hamed from السعودية

للي يحب الرومانسية عليه بهذا الفندق

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
الفيلا روووووووعه بمعنى الكلمه والاجواء رومانسية جدا وفيها خصوصية كبيره
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Still Excellent

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We returned after one year and the entire experience was up to the same high standard. They have introduced the "BBQ" evening which takes place on the small island close by (only in the cooler months I believe) and this is an excellent addition. We are however worried they may be about to spoil one of the major attractions of this place by erecting 'privacy' barriers between each villa. This place is a beautifully designed "visual feast" but now that two of these barriers have been erected (without consideration for the visual impact in my opinion) I can see the entire 'look' changing drastically. I fear next time we come it may look like a budget caravan park which will take it off our return list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Axel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is lovely to hear that you had an excellent stay here with us again. We are always been delighted to receive wonderful comments from a loyal guest like you and we are thankful for sharing it to us. We apologize if the newly built barriers in between villas made it look different to you. These serve as privacy cover for guests who request for the most secluded villa. Nevertheless, it will not affect the serenity of our hotel which is our priority. Once again, thank you for patronizing Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach Resort. We hope to welcome you again here in your new found sanctuary. Sincerely yours, Axel Jarosch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend escape from Dubai

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic from start to finish. Luxurious, secluded, peaceful and incredibly beautiful villas with private pools and decks. Couldn't fault it and would love to return one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Axel Jarosch, Hotel Management
Dear A traveler, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful feedback. As it is our goal is to create unique memories to our guests, we are happy that you had a splendid weekend stay from your arrival to your departure. You enjoyed the serenity of your private luxury pool villa with the calming sea breeze. We hope to welcome you back again in your next getaway for another blissful Banyan Tree experience Best Regards, Axel Jarosch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels